Find companies:
First Baptist Church
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
219 reviews

First Baptist Church Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church Job
Band Director (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNJanuary 6, 2015
Provided music for a youth service. I increased my knowledge and experience directing bands with this job. The hardest part of this job was attempting to introduce progressive worship experiences in a conservative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with people and being help
Church Counselor (Former Employee), West Memphis, ARJanuary 5, 2015
though i heard a great problems i was always ready to give my best at making there life jest a little bit better needless to say i had no complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you loved kids.
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Alliance,ohioDecember 29, 2014
Was opener, worked with parents and their children, lesson plans, set up room, clean room, teach lessons, play and anything else I needed to do for the room because of was the head teacher.Enjoyed working with my co-workers made me feel like family. Most enjoyable was spending time with the kids and teachers. Hardest was leaving for more hours and money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer youth employment
Food Distributor (Former Employee), Far Rockaway, NYDecember 11, 2014
Worked as a food distributor organizing and distributing canned goods on certain days to people in the neighborhood. Other duties included organizing ,sorting and receiving shipments of foods daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a quiet place to work
Ministry Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Lake Jackson, TXDecember 11, 2014
Pros: i had every other friday off and i had my own office.
Cons: having every other friday off, we were all required to work an extra 30 minutes each day.
A typical day was meeting with the office staff each morning and helping the Minister of Music in preparation for each Sunday.

What I learned, working on staff at a church was really no different than working in the public. The work environment could be a bit hostile at times. Not sure I would work at a church again.

Management was far more critical than I ever expected for that environment. The job was not that difficult, but with any job, time constraints kept me on my toes.

I really enjoyed my interaction with church members and helping them with their needs. Had a great working relationship with the Minister of Music. I really enjoyed having my own office and having every other Friday off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced envirement. Perfect for a overenergetic person.
Sunday School Director (Former Employee), Cambridge MNNovember 25, 2014
I loved being on call for anything they needed. Whether it was set up. Tear down. Stting up for a banquet. or Sunday school and crowd control.Perfect job i loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being in large and in charge one word FUN!
Music teacher Summer2012 (Former Employee), Union City, OHNovember 13, 2014
Pros: being with the kids
I love being a leader. Leadership comes naturally to me and honestly I love teaching people something new and different every day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Custodian, Kitchen Help (Former Employee), Conroe, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no health insurance
I loved interacting with new people everyday, I learned a lot of different organizations our community has and helps with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Baptist Church Of West Mifflin
Associate Pastor (Current Employee), West Mifflin, PANovember 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Being a minister at First Baptist Church of West Mifflin has a pleasant and challenging aspect ministering to people needs and requirements.
I volunteer there and plan to continue volunteering there because I believe this is what God design for me to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exlanet
food severnt (Current Employee), prescott A,ZOctober 31, 2014
i volentere there. great jod. great people. great food. it is a charch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Secretary (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYOctober 21, 2014
Enjoyed working closely with the staff and congregation. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the staff. On a daily basis I paid bills, entered contributions and mailed correspondence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fullfilling experiance
Pastor (Former Employee), Barstow, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the blessing received from members
Cons: dealing with illness and death
Drive to Barstow every Sunday and bring message and fellowship.

How to deal with a variety of personalities.

Management is very rewarding.

Co-workers are very worm and intelligent.

Funerals

Each service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
Volunteer (Former Employee), Franklinton LaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: loved my invierment
Cons: no complaints
Typing
Filing
Scheduling appointments
Greeting
Computer
Microsoft
Presenting solutions
Answering Phone Calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun working with children and watching them grow and learn is such an amazing thing.
Wee Care Teacher (Former Employee), Elgin, TXOctober 6, 2014
I didn't work there for very long, but for the time I did I met a lot of smart and talented children. I enjoyed my co-workers because we all worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Child care worker
Child Care worker (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: helping parents
Cons: too many kids to watch
Watch children for parents
just being with the children was nice
some of the kids did not want to be there.
enjoyed the kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here, just need more hours.
Custodian (Current Employee), Franklin, VASeptember 10, 2014
Working here give me the freedom to work at my own pace and time. Everyone very kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really nice church
Volunteer (Former Employee), Everman, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
a typical day at the church was getting there, going to the class i was going to help out with. get ready for the little kids that were on their way to the class. i learned that no matter the race, age, or color, people are people and we shouldn't discriminate. there was really no hard part in this job because i really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Volunteer Service
Audio Visual Booth Worker (Current Employee), Coolidge, AZAugust 28, 2014
I am in charge of set-up and presentation of slideshow and audio recording of sermons. I am appreciated for the work that I do, no matter how small. I work alongside my father and both of us train interested recruits. Hardest part is remembering the start audio recording. Most enjoyable part is everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Henderson, KYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: part time
Cons: poor management
poor management;
highly stressful
no consideration for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun
Daycare Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCAugust 27, 2014
You have to enjoy being around a lot of children and work well under stress.

First Baptist Church Salaries

Senior Pastor
$58,000 per year
Pastor
$42,000 per year
Associate Pastor
$60,000 per year
Office Manager
$13.00 per hour
Janitor
$10.00 per hour

First Baptist Church Photos

Holiday Performances