First Baptist Church Employee Reviews

Found 267 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Fun Place
Housekeeping/Childcare worker (Current Employee) –  McAlester, OKJuly 24, 2015
I love the interpersonal relationships I have made with the parents, while taking care of their babies. On a typical day I play games with the kids, or rock and love on babies. It's a pretty awesome job. The hardest part of the job is when I have to take care of kids that are constantly crying and nothing seems to help them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really nice church
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Everman, TXSeptember 4, 2014
a typical day at the church was getting there, going to the class i was going to help out with. get ready for the little kids that were on their way to the class. i learned that no matter the race, age, or color, people are people and we shouldn't discriminate. there was really no hard part in this job because i really enjoyed it.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakroom was nice and free coffee
Accounts Payable Clerk / Insurance Liaison (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 22, 2015
A/P for monthly invoices and match up Purchase Orders, Run checks, Verify employees credit card bills, and follow up with outstanding invoices. Great co-workers and management. Getting PO back in order to match up with invoices to pay.
Pros
Healthcare and 401k benefits
Cons
not many vacations days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love gymnastics!
Gymnastics Instructor (Former Employee) –  Minden, LAMay 8, 2015
Working with children and teaching them gymnastics.
I learned to have a lot of patience but fully enjoyed working with children.
I worked by myself.
Gymnastics and teaching it comes natural so nothing was hard about the job.
I love working with children and teaching gymnastics so everything was enjoyable about this job!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Volunteer Service
Audio Visual Booth Worker (Current Employee) –  Coolidge, AZAugust 28, 2014
I am in charge of set-up and presentation of slideshow and audio recording of sermons. I am appreciated for the work that I do, no matter how small. I work alongside my father and both of us train interested recruits. Hardest part is remembering the start audio recording. Most enjoyable part is everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maturity
Student Pastor (Current Employee) –  Munday, TXApril 14, 2015
Learned: ABout Maturity/ Perseverance

9 hours or more daily.

Management: Balance between ministry and Marriage

Co Workers: we Worked well together mostly.

Hardest Part of Job: Was Balance

Most Enjoyable Part: Loving People like Jesus
Pros
Loving, Caring, supportive
Cons
pay for all utilities, insurance, rent, implied expectations, no freedom
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good atmosphere
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, MONovember 13, 2013
Working at the Church was a rewarding and enjoyable experience that will be with me for the rest of my life. We lost a son in a car accident, I learned to live everyday to the fullest and make everything count. Don't ever take any thing for granted!
Pros
loved the job, loved the people!
Cons
no insurance, or benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very challenging and satisfying job
Property Chairman (Current Employee) –  Plymouth CT.April 26, 2012
This is a great place to work everyone was helpful and very organized. I enjoy my time at work unfortunately money restraints are forcing me to find employment elsewhere. I am currently working there on a volunteer basis.
Pros
being the boss and utilizing my skills
Cons
no capitol to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Our Youth
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2013
I love kids and I love the Lord so what better place to work than a church daycare.All the parents were very nice and the kids were great to be around. The one thing I did not like about the job was my kids going to another class when they got to old for me. Didn't want to see them go.
Pros
working with kids
Cons
kids moving to another class
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with children, they have great programs
Assistant Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Holly Hill, SCJune 24, 2014
As a church daycare they are the most friendly, supportive, and caring place that I have found to be. They are interested in the well being of others and offer help when needed.
Pros
i got to help care for children at a early age and i feel like i did a very good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun, Life experience. I have a true passion for children.
Nursery Teacher for Summer Bible Classes (Former Employee) –  Moss Point, MSJune 25, 2012
Doing this every year was a breeze. I enjoyed the children as well as adults. Teaching children is what I love to do, and when you throw in God it makes it a whole lot greater.
Pros
smiling children faces everyday!
Cons
when it was time to go...sad face.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nursery Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJuly 29, 2012
I was in charge of Sundays and Wednesdays in the church nursery, I was to insure a certain number of workers per kid. Also a curriculum with activities for each room. Many times there was short notice to things needing to be done and a very low number of teachers which led to a stressful work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Archie, MONovember 10, 2015
It was great to play with the little kids all day! The hardest part of my job was putting them in time out. The most enjoyable part was when everyone got to go out on the playground, they were all so happy when they got to go outside. My co-workers were a lot of fun, it was a very enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere, able to get the job done.
Network Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 8, 2015
Never too stressful at work, schedules are clearly defined and co-workers are easy to get along with.

Able to do the job without hindrances, reasonable needs are quickly fulfilled.
Pros
Stress-free work environment
Cons
No chance of advancement in pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive group of dedicated individuals
Adult Bible Studies Director, Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Bettendorf, IADecember 14, 2013
Wonderful opportunity to work with dedicated individuals. The support offered within the council of directors is amazing and offered an opportunity for me to learn more and apply what I have learned to the position I was assigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Baptist Church Of West Mifflin
Associate Pastor (Current Employee) –  West Mifflin, PANovember 4, 2014
Being a minister at First Baptist Church of West Mifflin has a pleasant and challenging aspect ministering to people needs and requirements.
I volunteer there and plan to continue volunteering there because I believe this is what God design for me to do.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job - no stress.
Part time Library employee (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 7, 2013
Excellent place to work. It's just a part time library job. Not much to tell. Simple and basic work. Process books using computer systerm, check in and check out books, answer questions, help locate books, cover books with protective tape.
Pros
no stress
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company-Less than Good Hours
Interim Minister of Music (Former Employee) –  Teague, TXJanuary 17, 2013
Enjoyed the photography but was not successful at sales. Was told that I could pursue other work on Sundays. Then began to ask me to work on Sundays. Low pay (commission) and little mileage reimbursement
Pros
quality product
Cons
poor leadership on a local level
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job!
Church Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kittanning, PAFebruary 6, 2015
This was a temporary position for me. My church's secretary had emergency surgery and I was asked to fill in during her absence. The position is working on your own most of the day with not a lot of pressure.
Pros
great hours for part time 5 hour day
Cons
benifits not offered may be negotiable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fullfilling experiance
Pastor (Former Employee) –  Barstow, TXOctober 15, 2014
Drive to Barstow every Sunday and bring message and fellowship.

How to deal with a variety of personalities.

Management is very rewarding.

Co-workers are very worm and intelligent.

Funerals

Each service
Pros
the blessing received from members
Cons
dealing with illness and death
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 273 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture