FIRST CALL Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very reputable company to work for as well as a company of customer satisfaction.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Russell Springs, KYFebruary 2, 2016
The job was very rewarding and an extremely easy job, most of the time. Working a shift and running a shift consisted of the inspection of as many parts as could be checked in a shift. Our supervisor coordinated with other quality personal at that plant, to accomplish the job sort. I loved that we worked in different various plants as defects in parts where found, we where called.
Pros
Experience that you gain and a fair company to work for that cares for their employees.
Cons
There can be a lack of work in certain area's/laid off several times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
PSS Agent (Verizon Tech Coach) (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2015
Had a great experience working with the practice. I had a a lot of fun and lots of new stuff that I can now apply to new jobs. Well worth all the time that I spent with the practice. It was sad to go.
Pros
Hour lunches and lunch brought in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Dispatcher Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 15, 2015
Working at First Call was a great experience for me. This journey allow me to enhance my current skills and knowledge professionally.
Pros
Learned more skills to enhance my current knowledge
Cons
Career Pathing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short assignments
Temporary machine operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 20, 2015
Temporary work, low pay, not a very exciting or welcoming experience. Stressful and unpredictable. Very limited availability, and little to no room for advancement.
Pros
It is a job
Cons
It is temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding if you stay true to patient care.
Advance Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 5, 2015
It is a company that is rebuilding its foundations and trying to make employment more enjoyable. First call will use you as you much as you are available without question or concern.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an excellent place to work
Hospice Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 26, 2015
First Call is an excellent place to work. the staff works hard to work with the staff member. there are not enough good things to say about First Call. If I wanted to continue working in hospice First Call is the company I'd work for.
Pros
everything is positive
Cons
there are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Call
Quality Checker (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 17, 2015
A typical day at work -Good &fun
what you learned-working on different type of machines
Co-Workers- Nice
Hardest Part About The Job - Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was feast or famine
RN (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 8, 2015
I enjoyed the make up my own schedule, but they never looked at were you lived vs were you were being sent. It could be 3 or 4 hours but still expected you to take it and when you didn't they were up set.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assbely line worker working in a line to make a finished proguct at the end
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Rushville INApril 20, 2015
• Constructed and assembled wiring air conditioning units for homes.
• Processed equipment to next operating station upon completion and inspections.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Work
First Call Temp (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INMarch 17, 2015
It's not full time work. You may work one day or many months. Pay sucks along with benefits. It's ok for part time work. No job security!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work atmospher
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 11, 2015
a typical day at work is busy. There was always something to do. It was fun talking to the residents. The hardest part of the job was loosing a resident.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXFebruary 10, 2015
Great part time job. Management works around personal schedule. Low pay. Good coworkers. I enjoy working with the customers. Company vehicle for deliveries.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/nice people
Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INFebruary 9, 2015
A typical day was a twelve hour shift with only one break for lunch. I learned more from the workers than I did from management.
Pros
good work environment.
Cons
long hours with limited to no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no permanent schedule or raises
Tru Staff (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 9, 2015
I been with them for 5 years looking for a career with a benefits permanent hours with PTO hours and a health care environment I can grow with and have a career
Pros
weekly pay and schedule my on hours
Cons
alot of cancelations and not enough shifts no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Call staffing
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 10, 2014
First call is very unorganized place ,continued to over book client, no kind of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employment
lpn (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 27, 2014
great variety of assignments staff are always available and willing to help with anything
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly people does their best to place you at a job you like or are quaified for
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJuly 17, 2014
I would recommend First Call to anyone that is looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and good company
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 7, 2014
Staff nursing, may only have one hour notice at times or may be on one job several weeks. May accept or refuse any job offered
Pros
good pay
Cons
short notice & different places each day
Was this review helpful?Yes24No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
install furnaces and air conditioners
hvac installer (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIDecember 29, 2013
get tear a furnace out and install new one before day would be done
Pros
liked what i did
Cons
basments and conditions sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Independence, MODecember 22, 2013
With this company im able to use all the skills learned in the can course.
the hardest part of the job it the driving around.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture