FIRST CASH FINANCIAL SERVICES

FIRST CASH FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to retain more employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCDecember 17, 2015
needs to work on letting new hires know that there are sales involved and if numbers are not met that you can and will lose your job if not fixed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay, micro managed
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXNovember 16, 2015
Decent pay, need better management. No benefits and raises are not much. No room for advancement. Supervisors gossip right along with the employees. This would be a really great place to work if they start with a new group of supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Impossible
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 12, 2015
Dealing with the majority of the customer's is a fun experience. Meeting the budget/sales expectations or lose your job is tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They ruined my work place.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 27, 2015
First Cash bought our company which was a great place but now it's abandon ship. We went from an modern computer system to a system that hardly works and is completely out of date. Lot's of micromanagement to the point it slows business and upsets customers. We went from paid holidays to health insurance to none. Management plays favorites and looking for any reason to fire anyone that is not part of the good ol' boys.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for although salaries are low compared to other companies
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 9, 2014
It is always a busy day, there is some down time depending on what is going on at the stores. One plus is having great co-workers and in our department good bosses. This is what keeps most people motivated even though pay is low in comparison to other companies this helps make up for it. Not to much room for advancement, unless you work at the stores.
Pros
great co-workers, good morale
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership Non-Existent
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 21, 2014
This company is one of the worst companies anyone could ever work for. Upper management lacks leadership & have turned into greed mongers. Nothing matters but making that all mighty dollar with no regard for anyone else. Their attitude is "If you don't like it, there's the door." The benefits are one of the worsts, especially the insurance is one of the worst insurance plans anyone could have. The company uses some special kind of coding to provide the cheapest insurance possible for it's employees. It's not like the company is hurting for money & just recently have started cutting corners to have more money in their pockets. Within the last two years, four key employees who are critical to their daily function, and have been with the company more than 5 years have left their IT Department. That doesn't speak much for the person over the IT Department as a whole.
Pros
casual environment. maybe too cold.
Cons
benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable company no matter what the market does.
Systems Administrator/ Helpdesk Technician (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Do your job and get paid. No fuss, no drama.
High staff rotation rate at some levels, less so the higher you get on the corporate ladder. Some office politics but not more than at other places with hundreds of employees.
If you want stability above all else, this is your company.
If you’re looking for a tip-of-the-spear in technology type of company, First Cash is not it.
Pros
very stable company.
Cons
very few opportunities for climbing the ladder in the technical dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy environment, a growing company without investing in systems and tools
Treasurer - Mexican Division (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 7, 2014
No a professional management team.

A typical day at work is a day in which you have to pay attention to a lot of emergencies and unexpected situations, it is very difficult to concentrate in the really important tasks.
Cons
compensation, benefits, lack of investment in new technology erp system
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant Place to be.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2013
The locale I was assigned to was stagnant based on an pass indecent at the store and upper management was to scared to look forward past the past really help the store grow.
Pros
co workers
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Customer Service/Collections (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 12, 2013
A typical day at First Cash Financial is making outbound and taking inbound calls to past due pay day loan customers. I learned how to be firm and confident with myself and the knowledge i obtained in the work environment. Management was not the best but i made due with what was given to me. My coworkers were sometimes combative and not consistent and not very friendly. The hardest part of my job was not having good communication with my supervisor and me feeling like he did not go the distance to help with improvement on the team. The most enjoyable part of my job was the overall experience and the ability to take what i learned with me.
Pros
bonus
Cons
combative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and professional work environment.
Loan Representative (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXApril 3, 2013
Work day consisted of inbound and outbound calls. Learned the internal process of approving customers for short term payday loans and the payback process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Manager/ Teller (Current Employee) –  Missouri City, TXJanuary 17, 2013
I love working for First Cash Financial Services, this job has improved my management and customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Supervisor, Call Center Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXNovember 10, 2012
I worked for this company for 4 years due to no room for further advancements i had to resign
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payment Processor
Payment Processor (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXAugust 2, 2012
I processed payments and applied payment to customers accounts. I had to verify government checks when customer went into a pawn shop to cash it. Responsible for composing and turning in a post close report at end of the month which shows how much funds were collected.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service interaction
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/LOAN TELLER (Current Employee) –  HOUSTON, TXMarch 6, 2012
This company is a leader in the short term consumer loan and check cashing industry.
Pros
customer service oriented, has 401k retirement plan.
Cons
cannot leave the office for a lunch break, has no sick leave benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place Cool people
Team Lead/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXFebruary 24, 2012
Management is cool and down to earth, job is easy once you get the rythum of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a friendly working environment
manager (Former Employee) –  grand prairie, txNovember 30, 2011
a great company to work for. the supervisors are always willing to help with any needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more FIRST CASH FINANCIAL SERVICES reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture