First Choice Health Network Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and aways changing organization
Vice President, Medical Management (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 19, 2017
A very fast paced organization that deals with change on a daily basis. The organization is well-organized and is able to be nimble. The culture is one of caring and productivity. There is time for fun and celebrating together.
Pros
Great Culture, people care about each other, lots of company benefits
Cons
fast- paced can be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 31, 2017
I handled all the re pricing of claims for this company and later credential providers in the network. during the re pricing process I had to use excel and be familiar with the different cpt codes. I also had contact with different universities in order to determine validity of the provider's credentials, also had to verify through AMA with the use of the Company's credit card.
Pros
enjoyed not being supervised, and produced excellent effient work
Cons
401k and sometimes on Fridays we would leave early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great office space
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 27, 2017
Loved working for this company despite few ups and downs in work life balance. I love the friendly culture and conveniently located in downtown Seattle. However, my commute was one of the reasons I had to leave this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Provider Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 16, 2016
Overall a great place to work. Most management treats their employees well. They strive to be a top employer and provide incentives to the employees for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Director of Payor Operations (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 10, 2014
Extremely complex business model. I learned a great deal there and loved working with everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work, enjoyable staff
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 19, 2013
Answer phones of the providers, review documents that come in to see if the dr's, arnp's, ot's, etc were sufficient and could be submitted to the board for approval. I learned how to request information from previous schools and look up license's to see if they were current and if there was anything on them. Enjoy the management and the employess. Everyone was so friendly and everyone worked hard and as a team.
Pros
Little holiday parties for the staff, massages, little bonus to help make you feel like you were worth it
Cons
Making numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement Potential!
Mailroom/Reception/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 1, 2012
My day consisted of Mail room duties.
Then quickly moved up, and added Reception duties as well PT!
Answering phones, data entry, Mailroom duites kept me challenged which I loved!
Pros
advancement
Cons
distance and commute time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A profitable company
Crdentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 26, 2012
The company is a good company.
A typical day is very busy.
I've learned about what goes into credentialing providers.
The hardest part of the job is getting the providers to respond to your requests for additional information.
For the most part the people are very friendly.
Pros
overtime offered
Cons
bonus time at a low compensastion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about First Choice Health Network?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Choice Health Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
54
42
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

First Choice Health Network Reviews by Location