Find companies:
First Choice Recruiting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

First Choice Recruiting Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, professional workplace
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Company enjoyment and friendlyness
Cons: not enough funding to keep employees
I handled front office responsibilities as well as HR duties. From greeting visitors, reviewing resumes, preforming background checks, and speaking to clients about job assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Madison, ALJune 10, 2015
Wonderful place to work!! Everyday theres a challenge. Good work environment where everybody works together to achieve a goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carpet tech
Carpet Tech. (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 7, 2015
maintain and organize apartment to make a apartment look brand new for new tenants. Meet Customer on a daily basis to communicate my job requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a temp hob in which I was sent to work @ other facilities. Never spent time in the office or made friends. Only a staffing member worked
Various temporary clerical positions (Former Employee), High Point, NCJune 1, 2015
Pros: A pro would be getting called for a job, although they infrequently received clerical positions.
Cons: Not enough clerical jobs called for.
I was sent to a job that I thoroughly enjoyed. Lasted about 4 months. they were building a hospital and I was no longer needed when the job was done. Our checks were delivered to us every Thursday, which was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), silver spring , MDMay 18, 2015
At this project I educated and enrolled Medicaid recipients into a managed care plan. I learned how to maneuver and multitask different systems. As well as trained new employees. Calls were very important, each call was no to exceed over 4 minutes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Client Relations Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2015
Not too much pressure. Can work at own pace and bosses aren't up under you too much. I enjoy the laid back environment a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Pallet driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CAApril 30, 2015
this is and agency that hired me in highland plastic.. I was getting products off machines that were plastics containers. checked to see if any were broken or burnt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was very difficult to get along with
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 23, 2015
Pros: Learned a lot about the mortgage business
Cons: Didn't get to stay long enough to move up
I liked the job itself but the manager was having personal problems and I believe that interfered with her work! Her children were constantly calling her at work! I liked the job and enjoyed working with the people but I didn't get enough training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just okay
Mid-Level Chemist (contractor) (Current Employee), Beltsville, MDApril 19, 2015
Pros: no pros
Cons: everything
This agency needs a lot of help. High turn over rate. Very little communication with employees about changes that occur. I'm not sure what more can be said. I understand that people do the best they can with what they have but if your a business and you promote yourself as the best then be the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the pleasure of working for First Choice Medical Staffing. When the clients went to the hospital, they would find other clients to care for.
STNA/Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 6, 2015
Pros: The pros of working for this company was continuous employment.
Cons: The cons was leaving them for better pay.
I learned more about the challenges the client endure. They were comforting to care for. Management was great. The most enjoyable part about working for them was be able to help someone in need for personal care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Production Worker (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 28, 2015
I learned a lot about packaging lines and how important they can be. I found it very easy to keep up the pace. I feel the hardest part was being on third shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
S.S.A.C. as an electrical assembly technician (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 18, 2015
Pros: close to home
Cons: tmporary employment
I enjoyed learning how to assemble and test electronic components. the staff was always helpful and we all worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Cashier, Macy’s (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 17, 2015
I enjoyed this job because it was fast paced. I enjoy working with the public. I was also a personal shopper. I enjoying helping others help themselves. My work environment was very positive and uplifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good people
General Laborer (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXMarch 4, 2015
Good company good people to work for would recommend the company to anyone good pay easy work environment to work in hard working recruiters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for teenager to work
Crew Member (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: free lunch
work is to show up and do what you are told to good coworkers good environment the hardest part of the job is leaving. this job is really good for any teenager looking for one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: parts always arrives on time.
Cons: short break are sometimes necessary in order to complete given task.
I enjoy being a team player for First Choice Service because everyone is polite and courteous despite our workload.

My duties include the following:

• Maintaining website content
• Organizing the flow – more... of paper work around the office
• Answering and responding to missed phone calls
• Booking and scheduling technician's availability.
• Ordering parts from vendors.
• Resolving customers concerns or issues.
• Developing solutions for technicians that are running behind
schedule.
• Handle invoices and payment collection.
• Navigating teams through change business environments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment is poor they lay off every three months or so due to no work. hard to support family.
Lead Man (Former Employee), russellville arJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: none.
Cons: no health. low pay. use of my personal equipment and vehical with no compensation.
typical day for me is I go pick up the employees. then gather any materials needed for the day and go to work. my management is minimal I have all the necessary skills to not have anyone worry about jobs – more... or if they are done right or if they are going to make the company money. hardest part of my job is my employers do not communicate with anyone, after any job everyone can be laid off at the end of any day. most enjoyable part of my day is the fact that things will go smoothly with very little problems. currently stil with the same company they only changed the name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive a great place to work
LPN- Field Nurse (Current Employee), Akron, OHDecember 29, 2014
Pros: freedom to make your weekly schedule
Cons: mileage between client to client with no reimburstment
Typical day at work was private nursing in the homes and some assistant livining. I learned a lot in regards to nursing and skills. Lots of customer service. I enhanced my management skills by evaluating – more... the STNA and or care givers. My co-workers where team players. The hardest part of this job was staying on task and making it to the clients home in a timely fashion. The most enjoyable was freedom I made my own skill and days that I wanted to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around clents
Caregiver (Former Employee), Evansville, INDecember 2, 2014
Pros: love people in general
Cons: lack of help
Basic food preparation - From grocery shopping to actually preparing the food, it’s important to ensure the senior is displaying proper nutrition.
Medication reminders - Caregivers must assure that medications – more... are taken at the correct time as directed by the doctor.
Light housekeeping – It’s important for caregivers to keep a safe and clean environment. Duties related to housekeeping will typically involve making the bed and and cleaning the bathroom and kitchen
Transferring the client – This refers to transferring the client from chairs, from the toilet, from bed, and to and from a vehicle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Specialist for Medicare and price adjustments viewing and creating invoices to Medicare
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Payne, ALOctober 30, 2014
Pros: christian work environment
Cons: losing my job and not knowing why assignment ended?
Also, posted Viva Insurance payments, customer service, Aetna insurance payments, Medicare Cost and Coding. Absolutely loved my job.

co-workers great, hardest part was training was not organized and handled by whomever was close to me, if they were not on the phone with customer.

1 2 3 4 5

First Choice Recruiting Salaries

Machine Operator
$10.62 per hour
Laborer
$9.37 per hour
Mechanic
$13.82 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$12.32 per hour
Office Assistant
$12.25 per hour