First Coast Energy Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my first choice of company to work for!
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 26, 2016
It is really depending on which franchise you are hired at but overall higher management is horrible! Rude and disrespectful. Poor communication skills ! I should of expected that when knowing that all employees were being paid no more the 8.50/hour even with experience.
Pros
Lots of hours since everyone who works there never stays.
Cons
Pay rate and Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Assistant Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 31, 2015
I am a cashier for shell,I see my regular customers everyday
I maintain the coffee bar and keep the roller grill full
face front each item in the store, coolers doors,dairy.

My morning shift co worker is productive, we are able to work together as a team.

The only difficult time is when our registers,server goes down
we lose customers.
Pros
full 8 hour shift
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not a good work experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 4, 2016
The company was great just the store I was placed in was HORRIBLE. I tried over and over to get a transfer/not possible. I felt I and shown the store manager that I was a dedicated employee but yet it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressing micro managed atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLFebruary 10, 2015
On your feet for 8 hours straight had to eat and work simultaneously. No break.
Management nit picked over petty miscellaneous issues.
My co worker were easy to get along with though the turnover rate increased drastically in a years time.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate and unreasonable people as well as undertrained management.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers and seeing the regular customer every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and Meeting A Diverse Group of People
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLNovember 19, 2012
Typical Day- waiting on customers, ordering, stocking, register.
I learned attitudes are contagious, so if a customer has one, the best thing to do is make them smile and be happy upon leaving, if not then they will pass that same attitude on to the next person. It's a win win situation.
Management- I was an assistant, and I excelled at my job, handled customer situations, employees, and vendors.However, the store manager did not follow policies which was very difficult.
The hardest part of the job was the ones who did not follow policy.
Most enjoyable was getting to know my customers so well, and providing for their needs.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
healthcare was expensive; finding good employees; people creating drama
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun work environment.
Office Administrator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2014
I greeted/welcomed customers, I made daily bank deposits and maintained daily pricing adjustments, handled all filing, answered phones and assisted Manager with other daily office duties as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
CSR (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 14, 2014
Enjoy helping my regulars at the store. Seems I learn something new everyday. Very fast paced and makes the day go by quick.
Cons
too much talking about others personal life in the business environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A face paced and sometimes lonely place to work.
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  jacksonville, flFebruary 1, 2012
There would be periods of business and times of quiet and slow times.
Pros
inside sales and cust serv.
Cons
down times when there were not many customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work,advancement,and benefits.
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlNovember 28, 2011
Working to become assistant manager. Manager was very helpful in training me.
Pros
long hours
Cons
pay was minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier with motivated people
White house Florida (Former Employee) –  CashierNovember 7, 2011
Great company.I would work for this Company again if given the opportunity
Pros
people
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.3
Culture
2.4