First Financial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, being able to multitask, giving high quality customer serivce
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, ARJanuary 9, 2017
Accurately process loans, deposits, and W/D. Fast past, multitasking, and paying attention. I learned how to open accounts, make debit cards, and sale any promotions we have at task. Management we all work together to get the job done to give our customers exceptional service. The most enjoyable part about my job is I'm constantly learning new things, and being able to satisfy my customers.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 5, 2017
Great laid back atmosphere. Worked at your own pace. Mangers not breathing down your back. My job was secure but there was no place to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak and inconsistent management
Banking Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Wert, OHJanuary 3, 2017
Very weak on-boarding and ongoing training, A lot of turnover in the Human Resource Department. Leadership at the local level was inconsistent and goals were unclear.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Doc Prep (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXDecember 28, 2016
To many chiefs not enough Indians but my co workers where awesome and very supportive. Pay and benefits where great and 401k was great. Worked 8 hours a day 7 days a week and had to work thru lunch a lot and NO overtime was allowed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Part-time Teller (Current Employee) –  Highland, INDecember 20, 2016
I work with wonderful co-workers and have learned a lot about the banking industry. The management is very helpful and approachable. They work well with my school/work schedule. The clients are friendly and we offer great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Retail Teller (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXDecember 5, 2016
loved working here. the only reason i left is because i hated abilene. great benefits although pay was a little underwhelming. the computer systems were a little outdated as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay
Bank Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXDecember 4, 2016
The workload is like most company's. Pay is low but responsibilities continue to grow. Promotions are based on who you know not your knowledge or experience base.
Pros
Equal work life balance
Cons
Low pay for workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer no advancement
Lender Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burleson, TXNovember 16, 2016
Very fast paced environment. Customer contact on a daily basis. Process consumer real estate loans as well as regular consumer and commercial loans. Working closely with title companies and appraisers to close the loans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
CSA (Former Employee) –  Bexley, OHNovember 7, 2016
Management is poor. Too many chiefs not Indians. Treat their clients poorly and treat other team members just as bad. Look for work elsewhere. Rules change quite often. Training is really bad.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, pay everyone talks about one another
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding Family Oriented work place
Client Service Supervisor II (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 4, 2016
First Financial Bank was a great company to work for, My co-workers were great, I learned a lot from every single person. I was able to strive to do more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  IndianaOctober 14, 2016
I have worked with a great team at First Financial. Overall it is a good place to work. Your experience will greatly vary depending on your management team.
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reconciliation clerk
Reconciliation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INSeptember 19, 2016
I would do follow up with the office supplies and do the ordering. I would also follow up with bad checks and would process the letters and I would do spreadsheets. Management never had to follow up with me. co workers and I always worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
Teller, Senoir CSR, (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARAugust 29, 2016
Do not apply for any of first Financial jobs Keep looking for something better. you are just a person to fit what ever position, you do not mean anything to company.
Pros
none
Cons
stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Centered
Branch Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 18, 2016
First Financial is a very client centered company. Proactive on forming small business relationships. A typical workday is waiting on clients.
Pros
Bankers Hours
Cons
No worklife balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 12, 2016
Worked here ten years. Company has evolved a lot during this time, and has the potential for more growth ahead. Management has made decent strides in listening to the voices of employees.
Pros
Growing organization
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 2, 2016
I loved my job. My co-workers were amazing and I'm still friends with them. We were like a family. Most of the customers were great, too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Client Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IndianaAugust 1, 2016
Management is more concerned about cash flow than employees to listen. Short staffing is becoming the norm and customer service is being affected.
Pros
Offers good insurance
Cons
Not concerned about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ffb
Client Service Advisor I (Former Employee) –  435 sycamore, 45202July 24, 2016
Great company, people and benefits. Overall good training and work environment.
The positions and advancement are what you make of it; I'm indifferent about the politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXJuly 20, 2016
Normal hours 8-5
Extensive training to enable great customer service
Management willing to teach to enable best customer service possible
Pros
Lunch hour and paid vacations and 401 K match program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FFB tries
Branch Level (Current Employee) –  IndianaJuly 11, 2016
Would never want my worst enemy to work for this bank. The senior management is bad at their best. The support system for staff of clients is horrible. I would say this bank will be bought out soon
Pros
Hours
Cons
To Many
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Financial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 136 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5