Find companies:
FIRST FINANCIAL BANK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

FIRST FINANCIAL BANK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very company friendly
Electronic Banking Specialist (Current Employee), El Dorado, ARDecember 19, 2014
Answering the phone. Helping customers and businesses with their online banking issues. I have learned how to return ACH transactions, input and verfy wire transactions. My co-workers work together as a great team. If one person is not sure on how to help a customer with a certain issue, we can go to each other and get help. The hardest part of the – more... job is constanly having new updates and learning how use them on the spot. The most enjoyable part of the the job is the training that comes alone with the new updates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank
Supervisor-Becky Gray (Former Employee), Pontiac, ILDecember 9, 2014
: Provide a variety of banking services by assisting with product/service information, handling transactions in an accurate and timely manner and providing excellent customer service. I handled both business and private accounts. Processed deposits, loan payments, cashing checks, utility payments, money orders, cashier checks and travelers checks. Conducted – more... vault and drawer audits, order supplies, order cash thru Brinks system and all operations with the ATM. Cross selling to current and future customers on a daily basis. Excellent customer service and phone etiquette. Mastered programs such as Encore, Lotus Notes, AS 400, Wave Reader and Transport Monitor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Event Planner (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 25, 2014
Everyone within the office is happy and gets along great. There is a great company culture with a very friendly CEO. Everyone is willing to help others learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Private Banking Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, KYNovember 21, 2014
Pros: helping clients with banking needs and feeling appreciated
Cons: wealth resource group being closed due to low volume of interest
I worked in the Wealth Resource Group, which was closed down due to low volume of client-tel.
I had to work with two managers: Private Banker manager and Trust Officer.
I loved working with the clients and helping them with their banking needs, only down fall one manager was a handful, but I still come in and did my job everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Style feel
Safe Deposit Clerk (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 20, 2014
Pros: small town bank feel
Cons: mergerd into associated bank
First Financial Bank was merged into Associated Bank. I did not like this. When working for FFB it felt like working for a small town bank. We had all the older folks come in. It felt great helping the older folks get their banking done. They loved the personal attention we'd give to them. They loved talking to all the tellers and would stay longer – more... and do transactions just for that. I loved giving them that personal touch. I miss FFB times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to build a daily relationship/friendship with customers, fun work place.
Teller I (Former Employee), Glen Rose, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great working hours, good management, once full time you get good benefits
Cons: limited full time positions, pay.
On a daily basis I would work transactions for customers in the lobby and drive-thru. I had to handle cash all day, maintain a balanced drawer. At the end of the day I would have to balance my drawer to make sure I was accurate on my transactions. I learned more about money and how the banking system works. The management at the bank that I worked at – more... was incredible. We always made sure the customers needs were taken care of before anything else. The management there made sure that we kept personal issues and family things a high priority and they were very understanding if things came up last minute and either you had to leave or call in. Everyone that worked there seemed to stand behind one another and there was a great support system among the ladies and one man that worked in the teller line. We were one big family working together. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the customers that dont ever think they make mistakes on their counting or adding and accuse you of stealing money or something along those lines when in the end they end up apologizing. It was also very hard having to leave this work place. I miss the atmosphere and the people I interacted with. The most enjoyable part is getting to connect and form relationships with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat management
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, areaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: everything else
Mom told me not to say anything if there was nothing good to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and relaxed work enviorment
Sr. CSR/Virtual Branch (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviroment
Cons: below average pay and benefits & no employee incentives or bonous'
The virtual Bank Branch was operated by 1 person so I was an entire Department.

Clock in normally begins at 8:30 am tpically followed by reviewing and processing the daily NSF list, processing the Mobile Deosits from the evening before, and answering any email correspondence from customers or potential customers

Next begin reviewing the applications – more... for new accounts received online during the evening and nite since the last business day. Once applications are approved call applicant and introduce myself as their personal banker from that point on and begin to cross sell products that would compliment the originally chosen account as well as obtain any personal information missing from the application such as payable on death information if left blank. In addtition ask if they have any questions about the account(s), the Rewards program they wee on, our online products & services, interest rates, etc

During the application review process and after approval or denial, email correspondence is sent to every applicant as well as hard copies being mailed to the individuals.

During the later part of the month this branch ceated and processed all of the Reward Program email files to send each customer who participated in them as well as creating the rewards files to be applied to each account.

Monthly there was General Ledger balancing and reports to be produced so a summary of the months rewards going out could be tracked and monitored. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Head Teller (Former Employee), South Lebanon, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Good all around good pay good employer great customers easy to advance if dedicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working under my supervisor and being that helping hand for multiple branches.
Relief Teller (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: customer interaction and being able to help out multiple places
Cons: not knowing customers because i travel around.
I handle deposits, payments, withdrawals, and other items pertaining to the customers accounts. I have learned to be consistent and helpful and know what products we offer and try to sell them as much as I can. I enjoy working with my multiple co-workers but mainly enjoy my relationships with customers. They are able to trust me in managing their money – more... and doing what they need done and getting it done in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Loan Review Analyst (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INAugust 8, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: no employee appreciation rewards
Overall a good place to grow and learn. Hours are outstanding. Usually typical banking hours 8am - 5pm. Benefits include vacation time, paid bank holidays, and health insurance coverage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable customer service based job with Relationships built with customers.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Weatherford, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: hour lunch break.
Cons: hourly pay, working hours.
-Uphold Excellent, as well as accurate customer service.

- Responsibilities: Manage customer’s finances & accounts. As well as providing excellent customer service; while performing multiple types of transactions throughout a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Files Clerk/Teller (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INAugust 6, 2014
Pros: working with general public
Cons: rules and guideline changes
I am a teller. I process and handler customer transactions. Balance Vault and ATM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Support Specialist (Current Employee), Highland, INJuly 15, 2014
Precise accounting is a very busy office, especially during the tax season months. There is a lot of fun personality here and every works well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paste
Client Service Advisor / Teller (Former Employee), Highland, INJune 20, 2014
Co-workers weren't so nice. All they do is tell on everything you do. The hardest part of the job was being there with the manager. The manager picked on people. A typical day at work would be very fast or some slow days. Stayed to myself and kept quiet. You get in trouble for doing anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client oriented
Client Service Advisor I (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 19, 2014
A typical day at work would be running transactions, opening accounts, ATM balancing and answering phones while reaching out to clients to inform them about our products and making sure that they are receiving the most beneficial products that are out there for them to succeed with their financials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unporfessional Managements
Branch Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, customer service
Cons: poor management
Backstabbing co workers that ended up being Managers "Favorite"
Managers used for his own personal business
Managers was liar and the regional manager did not properly investigate the situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable please to work
Sales Support Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, INMay 28, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: working every saturday
I love helping the clients and meeting new people. I am the head teller and assist tellers with any issues that may arise. I also balance drawers and vault. I love my fellow co-workers but the hours can be a little extended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Current Employee), Glen Rose, TXApril 22, 2014
Good people to work for. Benefits are amazing. Very easy going environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thankful for the experience
Operations Specialist II (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 20, 2014
Pros: the experience
Cons: culture and management much leaves much room for improvement
The job was a nice experience but it was not a good fit for me. I needed to go back to where I am trained on

1 2 3 4

About FIRST FINANCIAL BANK

First Financial Bancorp spreads itself thick. The holding company's flagship subsidiary, First Financial Bank, operates more than – Read more