First Guaranty Mortgage Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
System Support Analyst - Helpdesk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDFebruary 9, 2016
functions regularly.
• Designed tools, reports, charts and graphs for senior management to provide ongoing, at-a-glance summaries of project status and application prototype performance.
• Provided training to users of a new system - Microsoft 365, Evernote, iOS and HP operating systems, devices and tablet computers
• Resolved helpdesk service calls using documented procedures, planned and worked flexibly to a deadline.
• Translated client requirements into highly specified project briefs
Pros
people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional front, but very unprofessional
Builder Liaison / Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJanuary 11, 2016
Brought in for one position then transferred without no say to another that I had little training for.
Most advancements were friends and family.
The IT group was amazing!
Pros
Located in Frederick & IT group
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS of room to Grow
account manager (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDDecember 20, 2015
I love my position at FGMC, it's a fast growing company so your future is endless !! Management is awesome and their open door policy and willingness to help where they can is fantastic. I can say that I agree, they need more training, but in a fast growing company, this is an issue that is being looked at..
Pros
Learning all aspects of the business, working from home, awesome coworkers
Cons
Healthcare cost are TOO high, needs better training
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to be micromanaged this is the place for you
Correspondent Underwriter (Remote) (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJanuary 6, 2015
The management is very unorganized. It was a very difficult place to work. Conflicting information was given daily. Only redeeming quality was the ability to work remote from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regretting it
Underwriter/Processor (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDNovember 20, 2014
Management praised me on how well I was doing, what an asset I was to the company, and thanked me for sticking with them. All this and when I refused to approve a loan that had confirmed fraud on it, I was fired. All they want are puppets.
Pros
i thought there were pros, but there was nothing but lies
Cons
they will chew you up and spit you out if you have a conscious, there will be no warning and no severance. they also claim to have training, but no one knows the answer to anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable time
Product Manager/Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 6, 2014
I enjoyed working at this job. I learned a lot about managing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This business was too small to survive against bigger companies.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLAugust 2, 2014
This company wasn't stable enough to provide employees with the tools to succeed. I learned that your co-workers could be your best source of needed information to do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Retail DE Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 21, 2014
Good employer to work for, one of the best mortgage companies I have ever worked for
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Company
Office Employee (Former Employee) –  McLean, VANovember 9, 2012
Had to move, that's why I left. The people were nice to work with and the hours are flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Post Closer Assistant (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAAugust 1, 2012
good place to work, few advancement opportunities, but good people to work with.
Pros
continued education webinars
Cons
few advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Guaranty Mortgage Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.2
Culture
2.4

First Guaranty Mortgage Corporation Reviews by Job Title

First Guaranty Mortgage Corporation Reviews by Location