FIRST HOSPITAL PANAMERICANO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eseoente muy profesional
Gerencial (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRNovember 20, 2017
Muy profecional y compañerismo y lesrtad para la compañía
Pros
No tengo
Cons
Tener un reseñó de 15 minutos : No hay descanso para tomar café
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo seguro y tranquilo
Tecnico de Salud Mental (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoNovember 1, 2017
Muy buena experiencia y compañerismo. Ambiente retante.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ofrecer terapias de autoayuda
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 7, 2017
Excelente escenario para aprender diagnosticos y comportamiento humano.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Privacy Security & Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Cidra Municipio, PRMay 2, 2017
Working in a relaxed job culture and bring healthcare to mental killed population was a learning experience in my healthcare career. Attended to many compliance educations offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning work place
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Cidra, PRDecember 6, 2016
Excelente employer, I learned there to give aprópiate patient care and this job help me to better understand the mental health patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empleador
Enfermera Graduada (Former Employee) –  Las Palmas, PROctober 18, 2016
Orientada a trabajar directamente con público, responsable,cooperadora, puntual, organizada, atenta y con habilidad de trabajar en equipo. Poseo iniciativa, liderazgo y buenas destrezas en comunicación oral y escrita. Confidencialidad en el manejo de información. capacidad para trabajar bajo presión y con un mínimo de supervición.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big School
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Cidra PROctober 21, 2014
In a typical day at work I take care of patients, bring rounds of vigilance, observation and security in group therapies during the day. Offer group therapy for them, register of patient, room status and patient's things. I learned to intervention in crisis with mental health patient and offer the safety that they needed in that situation and all the time. The management and co-workers are a team as a family. Everybody works together in armony and divided the work in equality. T
Pros
perfect assistance's bonus, christmas bonus, adquire knowlegde of mental heath
Cons
short breaks, risk environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee sacrifice, poor employer compensation
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRJuly 16, 2014
Highly compromising field of work. Random double shifts and long hours, yet, little pay and poor compensation.
Pros
A lot of voluntary overtime
Cons
A lot of mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to help others.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRMay 30, 2014
As a Medical Office Assistant I had the opportunity to listen the patients and help them to go thru admission for partial hospitalization. It was wonderful been helpful for them during this process. I was in charge of check that all the records are complete at the time of discharge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  PRMay 15, 2014
Working at First Hospital Panamericano has been personally and professionally rewarding experience. During these ten years I have fostered teamwork, I have had the experience of helping young people with behavioral problems, addictions and identity. The most arduous of this work has been to work the third shift for eight years, sacrificing my sleep and time with my family. The satisfaction of this work has been the great help I have provided to countless people that I have managed to get ahead and have recovered satisfactorily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive, responsible, work under pressure
Case Management (Current Employee) –  PRMarch 6, 2014
A typical day at work is like face to face interventions and with patients help try to figure out the best plan that can fulfill patient needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Clinical Psychology Internship (Former Employee) –  PRMarch 12, 2013
Provide individual, group and family therapy to adults and adolescents with psychological problems and to their respective parents or care givers. Coordinate ambulatory treatments for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an excellent work atmosphere and great to work with patients.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRMarch 7, 2013
It was an excellent work atmosphere and great to work with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FIRST HOSPITAL PANAMERICANO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5

FIRST HOSPITAL PANAMERICANO Reviews by Location