Find companies:
First National Bank of Omaha
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

First National Bank of Omaha Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money
Executive Sales Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: winter travel
The hardest part of the job was travel. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to corporate headquarters for training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FNBO
Sr. Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: compensation
I am open to talk more about this face-to-face. A typical day involves project management duties. I have learned many things about credit card marketing and cardholder retention. Management styles vary. Co-workers are overall friendly and helpful. The hardest part of my role is navigating the organizational and resource limitations. The most enjoyable – more... part of my role is working with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Support Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NebraskaNovember 22, 2013
Made a lot of friends.
Learned how to use an Opex machine.
Learned PC and Research skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all a good place to work
Collection Administration-Deceased Department (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work for the deceased department was very busy, incoming calls and assisting cardholders family members with their lost of love ones. I learned that most family members could not handle the responsibility of closing out their family accounts and letting them go. Management & co-workers was a joy working with and helping out when they – more... can. The hardest part of the job was to inform the family member that their was no insurance on the account.
When we had food days and little games to help deal with the stress on the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace with challenging work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Yankton, SDSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: some of the best insurance in town
Cons: there are some people who just hate the credit card companies
Typically took 12 to 20 calls an hour and was able to share with young people about building their credit and how not to damage their credit and share with older people about getting online and replicating passwords and procedures on their own. I learned quite a bit about the benefits and pitfalls of owning a credit card and the impact on one's credit – more... score. I really enjoyed being able to help someone do a balance transfer and get a lower interest rate that would be the start to them getting out of debt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees and positive work atmosphere.
Business Banker (Former Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: salary rate for position held
Held many positions but last position held was as a business banker that involved opening new business accounts, business development, credit analysis, relationship management and various other duties as assigned. I learned quite a few things about credit. Over my tenure as a business banker I went through 4 different managers that had different management – more... views. I adapted to all them. My coworkers were the best part about my job. They were always available to help out. The hardest part about my job was trying to get a credit approved on small loans since FNBO was fairly conservative. The best part about my job was the flexiblity to make your own decisions with some level of autonomy other than credit approval limitations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values and wonderful workforce
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 5, 2013
Everyone here is great to work with. This company is great to work for. I wish they had more locations and more room for advancement in the KC metro area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Loveland, COJuly 25, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: time off has to be approved by a computer
No advancement opportunities for those who have the tools to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 12, 2013
The people I've worked with at First National are some of the best people I've worked with anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Switchboard Operator/CSR (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 2, 2013
It was great. Great job, great people. Nice flexibility in hours,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to be a customer at!
Senior Loan Review Analyst (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 16, 2013
This is a tradition old school bank. The bank is larger then they think they are. The bank is working on it's technology. There is alot of empolyee's that have worked here for many years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and made great friends
Senior Production Support Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 26, 2013
I worked overnights at first national bank. This shift had a more relaxed atmosphere. Fun place to work even under the deadlines that were given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail Teller (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 22, 2013
Good company to work for High amounts of change in policies and turnover is rampant. everyone is very friendly and customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment in a big company
Loan Specialist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 15, 2013
Love working for First National. Truly a small company feeling in a big compnay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and caring work place.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/COLLECTIONS (Former Employee), Wayne, NEMarch 20, 2013
Having to relocate was difficult but was blessed to be hired at this company and to get back on my feet within a month. You make memorable coworkers and lifetime friends.Benefits and bonous,steady income and opportunitys to move up or around in the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank in Great town
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 4, 2013
Pros: always busy
always growing to adapt to customers needs. Always busy and always available to move for promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading financial institution in Omaha
Lockbox and EBPP product manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 21, 2013
Large financial institution in Omaha, NE. Full financial services company and bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical bank job
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: great compensation, benefits & colleagues
As a Fraud Analyst, I was fortunate enough to build solid working relationships with my colleagues and was granted great flexibility which allowed me to manage my workload. I started from the bottom and worked my way up. The opportunity for advancement was there up until the bank crisis which forced the company to shut down its Atlanta offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has good culture in a tough industry
Regional Sales Executive (Former Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 13, 2012
Pros: flexible work from home schedule
Cons: selling credit card processing is sleezy
Nice management with good company culture. The industry can be very obnoxious though and I must say that First National has a good reputation though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating. Great Company to work for.
Credit Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 11, 2012
Pros: stable working enviroment, dependable company to work for.
Cons: salary, healthcare.
Typical day at work it was busy. Completed my duties as assigned. Learning was off and on a on going process throught the years as products changed we learned about the changes and how they would effect how we performed our duties. Management was informative, postitive, willing to educate us and help further our ablilites to perform our duties. I had – more... excellent co-workers a great team of people to work with. In this postion there was not a really hard part of the job. At time the learning processes was some what challenging, but in the end fulfilling as I became more familiar with the changes. I enjoyed the data entry and know I was performing to the best of my ablities and my performance was being reconized. – less

About First National Bank of Omaha

At First National Bank Omaha we realize everyone has different needs in a checking account - that's why we've designed a variety – Read more

First National Bank of Omaha Photos