Find companies:
First Niagara Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

First Niagara Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Sr. UI Developer (Current Employee), Milford, OHNovember 18, 2014
Good support from Team and Management.
Gained experience in new technologies.
Enjoyed my job.

I recommend this company to others

Also I got good support from clients.

I would like to work again for any new project in this organization.

Good support from Team and Management.
Gained experience in new technologies.
Enjoyed my job.

I recommend this – more... company to others

Also I got good support from clients.

I would like to work again for any new project in this organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale driven, and consistancy
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 5, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: n/a
I am a natural sales person. Sales is not hard work to me it is something that I do and enjoy doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feel
Assistant Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Ludlow, MANovember 5, 2014
Great place to work for they allow growth. The bank was small and so there are was not much public awareness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Exton, PANovember 4, 2014
very polished company that takes there job very seriously with no wiggle rome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 2, 2014
Great place to start out entry level and move up the ladder with growth opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great IT job!
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: loving my job
Cons: having to leave due to medical issues
My typical day was the day to day operations of our IT department. Making sure backups were done each night/morning, running helpdesk, server maintenance, desktop repair/installs, phones, creating/removing user accounts, testing in lab, installing network infrastructure. I learned to have fun and still get my work done in a professional and timely manner. – more... I loved my co-workers no matter what department they were in. Hardest part of the job was on busy days if there were network infrastructure problems. I am still friends with many of my former colleagues. I miss First Niagara. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but impossible to advance.
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Suffern, NYOctober 26, 2014
Pros: relationship retention
Cons: compensation and salary
Undergoing multiple changes that employees are disagreeing with. The company seems to look after only themselves and not their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank on the decline
Personal Financial Associate (Current Employee), McKees Rocks, PAOctober 24, 2014
bank on the decline bank is downsizing employees want the bank to be sold bad upper level management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not bank here! RUDE
no (Former Employee), mOnongahelaOctober 20, 2014
Cons: everything
i had funds in my account available and they charged me not one but 2 overdraft charges. They did not even care. Horrible customer service from the low paid employees especially those "stupid" unintelligent tellers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 15, 2014
PROS
Great CEO who would attend employee events, upper management was fantastic and seemed to truly care about employees
Culture

CONS
Did not appropriately allocate FTE, many missed lunch breaks and unfair Saturday rotations
Internal promotions and raises are hard to achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Niagara Bank
SENIOR RELATIONSHIP BANKER (Current Employee), Royersford, PaOctober 6, 2014
First Niagara is a sales driven bank with many great products. The hardest part of our job is keeping up with technology in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Centericity
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Plainville, CTSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: lunch timing for 30 minuteds
Cons: pto
High level of customer Satisfaction along with helping them with best possible solution for there individualistic needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller job
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 27, 2014
Very good company to work for. I would recommend them to anybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MLO sales
MLO Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lockport nySeptember 15, 2014
Acquiring Home Equity loans, Signature loans, and Auto loans. Opening Checking and Savings accounts, as well as any other bank loan product;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work.
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lockport, NYAugust 24, 2014
I was hired on as a temp as a customer service rep. I put in roughly 3 months. I did learn quite a bit about the banking industry and how online banking works. When I started they were a small to medium operation and were trying to grow to accommodate expansion.

In my opinion management at the time was unqualified given that I had more schooling and – more... work experience than my direct supervisors. Although several were good at what they did and were knowledgeable.

Overall it was a typical call center environment. Answering phone calls every 30 seconds. You get a mix of customers who are easy to deal with and are appreciative and others that are difficult. The pay is average. This position is a good jumping off point to learn the business if you are looking to climb the ladder in the banking industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work for
Customer Contact Representative/ Inbound Calls (Current Employee), Albany, NYAugust 13, 2014
Warm and friendly atmosphere, management is amazing to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Credit Adjuster II (Current Employee), Amherst New YorkAugust 11, 2014
Pros: positive work enviorment
Cons: smaller company
there is a lot of customer contact, at the end of the day you really leave with a sense of accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Bank
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), North Wales, PAJuly 30, 2014
Awesome co-workers
Great Products
Great community bank
*Fun place to work
*Management is excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at FNFG
Sr. QA Tester (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 18, 2014
Attend Meeting with Project teams, building test cases ,Test Management plan. Help UAT tester to write the test cases and help them to report defect throught HP ALM tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking Job
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Centerbrook, CTJuly 17, 2014
Pros: finance industry
Cons: commission structure
Most of my time at First Niagara is being a teller. I greet customers, take care of their daily banking needs, also discovering any additional needs. Take care of opening bank accounts and loans for current and new customers.

It has been very easy to get along with my co-workers but it has been very hard to feel any connection with management.

The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with customers and help them with their financial needs. – less

1 2 3 4 5

First Niagara Bank Photos