First Option Mortgage Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Branch Coordinator & Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 28, 2016
nice people and they have a nice location I liked to walk around the lake and go jogging the scenery is nice and you can go ice skating in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work with Awesome Management
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 2, 2012
I worked as an Admin Assistant for FOM when they initially opened the branch in Jacksonville. I was very new to the area and had some troubles while first adjusting. The management was extremely flexable as well as caring and made the adjustment easier. I would recommend anyone to work at First Option Mortgage of Jacksonville.
Pros
caring management, great teamwork, compensation, benefits
Cons
the mortgage crisis
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ILApril 6, 2014
I really enjoyed working for First Option Mortgage
I started as a loan officer and advance to several positions
in the company, the owner was a great person to work for.
Pros
lunch, great benefits
Cons
traveling with short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of team work
Senion Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 15, 2014
It was hectic at best, lots of paperwork to complete loans. The customers at closing was the BEST - when people asked me what I did for a living - I said I CHANGE PEOPLE'S LIVES
I learned more compassion, and it was very heartfelt. Everyone here assisted everyone else, it was a feeling of management wanting us to succeed. When I had to deny a potentiol customer - it hurt and they were sad. But I always had a plan for them - and if they followed the plan - maybe we could proceed in 6 months. That was a great feeling
Pros
great office
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 6, 2014
I am the only one that has an outside sales contract where I do not have to report to the office each day. I use my laptop and go to various Real Estate offices to meet with agents and or clients. This flexibility allows me to conduct one on one business both with agents and clients which has always been my strong suit.
Pros
freedom to structure my own day
Cons
no one watching over my shoulder keeping me focused
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee friendly environment at the corporate level
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2012
The company really has a family atmosphere and upper level management are very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ILAugust 28, 2012
Working for 1st option Mortgage was very intense, becaust i worked as a loan officer to help clients get a mortgage, the hardest part of the job was qualifiying the client , the most enjoyable part was closing the deal for the client
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 28, 2012
I liked being here when the real estate market was good, it is a commission only job.
Pros
great pay
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Loan officer/processor (Former Employee) –  South Holland, ILJuly 13, 2012
client intake of loan applications. this was a very comfortable setting to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Company
District Sales Branch (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 1, 2013
Very successful company but moved out of the Texas market. Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture