First Presbyterian Church Employee Reviews

Found 163 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team with excellent families to provide care for.
Lead Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 27, 2017
As a member of this church I may be biased about how awesome our kids are but they're truly amazing to work with. My boss was sweet, accommodating and always in our corner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with children.
Child Care (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYJune 26, 2017
When I was younger I babysat a few times. When I got the job at first Presbyterian I gained a lot of knowledge about children and community. I was very lucky to hAve found such an amazing job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet environment
Assistant to Minister (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNJune 19, 2017
My time in this position was not long term. The position was very routine and the environment was very pleasant.My days were short and the office was mostly occupied by me and the Minister.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership team
Soundboard Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochelle, ILJune 12, 2017
This church has been my home church for the last four years. It has been great to be able to build our contemporary service into what it is today. The leadership is great, the people are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful professional management.
Finance and Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJune 7, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job are the wonderful members of the congregation and the super wonderful volunteers I work with.
Wonderful variety of duties and responsibilities.
Cons
long drive, seeking better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
Events Planner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAJune 1, 2017
A nice job to have if your going to school. Staff is nice and the congregates, for the most part, were pleasant. The day is usually spent on your own, and there's always a job to be completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, great kids
Childerns coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Pedro, CAMay 25, 2017
made many great friends, learned a lot , very diverse place to work, great food, small church, not enough kids at church, mainly elder people 70 plus ,
Pros
people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Storyteller for Children Worship and Wonder (Current Employee) –  Murray, KYMay 19, 2017
Lots of kids and lots of fun. Great people to work for and great congregation with lots of great activities and classes coming up in the fall! I love this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Child Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMay 18, 2017
Wish I worked more hours but its a great place and I am happy to be apart of a wonderful church family. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. The kids are great as well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment with support people
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingsford, MIMay 16, 2017
Hours were pretty flexible as long as weekly tasks were completed in a timely manner. Office space was open, with customers coming and going in a laid back manner. Staff was very friendly with each other and with guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work while in school
Nursery Worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, MSMay 16, 2017
just an overall great place to work while going to school full time. it is very relaxed and the children and parents are great. a typical day at work includes occupying children while their parents attend church services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team work environment
Program Secretary (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 5, 2017
From the moment I started, I felt like I had been a part of this team forever. We all worked so well together; like clockwork. My job entailed multi-tasking with other members on different teams. I loved working here.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 28, 2017
A typical work day was short but fun. I've gained patience and time management. My boss is very nice and on top of what needs to be done. I enjoyed being with the kids.
Pros
free dinner
Cons
unsteady pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Coal Valley, ILApril 26, 2017
Loved working at this job but wanted to get a full-time job as I could find another part-time job to go with it at the time. Another retirement dream job and would take it again if offered to me.
Pros
Great congregation to work for.
Cons
was only a part-time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great environment to be a part of!
Substitute Nursery Worker (Current Employee) –  Red Wing, MNApril 25, 2017
I worked as a Sunday School Teacher and it is always a great way to start off your week! You get to interact with the children and teach them about God!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Nursery Attendant/ Teacher (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 24, 2017
Enjoyed working at a place where I worshipped with the families and their children. The work atmosphere was always positive and fun. Those in charge were loving and caring.
Pros
Loved the kids and families
Cons
Only worked 3 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Discipleship (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2017
Wonderful people and good opportunities, great compensation and benefits. Work/life balance is encouraged, which is hard to find in a ministry setting!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite place to work
Financial Secretary (Former Employee) –  Winneconne, WI 54986April 19, 2017
This Church only has part time positions as the budget is small do to the size of the congregation. Many of the congregation are very nice but a select few like to think they run everything and if they don't they complain.
Pros
Very family oriented
Cons
It seems like you have 20 bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Church Secretary (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHApril 18, 2017
Really enjoyed working there after school helping students out in the Secretary classes. Learned a lot working there. Management was very helpful. The workplace was always friendly and clean. The hardest part was having to leave everyday to go home. Most enjoyable was meeting the new students that would come in to do there work.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
no likes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 16, 2017
It was an interesting place, but at this time is in the middle of a transitional period. The actual objective of my supervisor was not made clear when I was hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Presbyterian Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2