Find companies:
First Quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

First Quality Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lewistown, PADecember 10, 2014
Pros: five breaks per shift that are paid
Cons: management doesnt listen to the people who do the job
The pay wasnt bad if you were willing to work some overtime but the stuff you had to go through sometimes wasn't worth it. Loved working with some of the people there but some of them just didn't understand our job and made it harder to get stuff done but wanted you to always move faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LEAD OPERATER (Current Employee), Lewistown, PADecember 8, 2014
Pros: paid lunches. holiday meals, overtime
Cons: 12 hour days
I love working at First Quality. There is always something to do, people are fun to work with. Advancement opportunities. Great benefits!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Production Line Stocker/Clamp Truck Operator (Former Employee), Macon, GANovember 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: mill turn shifts with no differential
I enjoyed the people that I worked with but a new warehouse manager was hired about 7 months after my employment that changed everything. In my opinion as well as every warehouse worker, the new manager is a hard worker and has great organizational skills but his supervision and management dealing with and interacting with warehouse employees where – more... not so professional. Discrimination, being unfair, and singling out of certain employees and working off feelings instead of whats best for the company is poor management in my opinion. The company chose who they liked and didn't like based on if the employee fit in their "clicks" or little groups I should say. I was the companies....best by far Production Line Stocker and I was treated poorly, hard work doesn't matter to this company and with no advancement opportunities in the warehouse, I wouldn't recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY CLEAN WORKING INVIROMENT
Control Technician (Current Employee), Lock Haven, PANovember 20, 2014
Pros: working inviroment and people
Cons: never shut down and long shifts
GREAT PEOPLE AND VERY FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB ARE THE 12 HOUR SHIFTS BUT THE DAYS YOU HAVE OFF INBETWEEN ARE WORTH IT.A TYPICAL WORKDAY IS YOU GO IN AND HANDLE ALL THE LINE CALLS SO YOU CAN KEEP THE MACHINES UP AND RUNNING. THIS COMPANY RUNS 24/7 THEY DO NOT SHUT DOWN EVER SO THERE ALWAYS HAS TO BE SOMEONE THERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for
machine operator (Former Employee), SCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great managment, healthcare, enviroment
Pay was good and the benefits were great. It was a very good environment. Management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment great employee events
Line Lead (Former Employee), Lewistown, PASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: excellent benfits package, above average wages
Cons: operating while understaffed
At the start of my shift I have a meeting with the previous lead to discuss operational and raw material issues that have occurred, after which I proceed to the line at which time I examine and verify raw materials are present then observe current machine operation which would allow ne to determine if any replacement parts are required. My team consists – more... of two technicians a line mechanic and myself they were trained and coached by me which in turn made the team a efficient and performance driven group, they were motivated to succeed which allowed us to break plant production records and minimal waste records. The most difficult part was sometimes working 10 hours without a break. The most enjoyable seeing my team receive accolades for their hard work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved every minute of it
Production Tech 2 (Former Employee), maconAugust 12, 2014
Pros: nice pay
Cons: sometimes to hot inside
love the job wish I was still there. long day of work but good. Company was Great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Reclaim department- Production worker (Current Employee), Macon, GAJune 10, 2014
good place to work if you are just starting out in the production field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), York, PAJune 1, 2014
Pros: great bosses.
Cons: n/a
This was my first job out of college. Owner of company and his son are very outgoing and friendly. Very professional environment. Learned valuable business relations working with this team. I believe this company has since retired from the operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as maintenice
Porter (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
the hardest part was cleaning the street.I had fun with my co-worker.I enjoy my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Diaper Warehouse
Manufacture Technician (Current Employee), Macon, GAMay 15, 2014
Pros: breaks are taken when desired.
Cons: underpaid workers with slim chance of advancement. management can not be trusted.
 Operate forklift to move, stack, and count products
 Unload shipments and move merchandise to storage location
 Pull and prepare product for shipment
 Ensure inbound and outbound shipments are correct
 Load, unload, and stage product and materials in forklift and other power equipment
 Maintain clean and safe work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 13, 2014
well paying position,good company benefits various perks provided within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory life
Team Leader (Former Employee), McElhattanMay 8, 2014
The job paid well and had great benefits.Had to do a lot of troubleshooting a lot of mechanical ability was needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive industry, fast paced, large territory
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee), Pacific NorthwestMay 6, 2014
Sell First Quality products and services, including, but not limited to, adult incontinence, wipes, and baby diapers and training pants; develop and maintain a proprietary data base of prospects, maintain and expand customer base, in both long-term care and DME/HME. Created strong distributor rep relationships to help maintain and grow business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and helping people.
Human Resources (Former Employee), McElhattan, PAApril 12, 2014
I enjoyed helping people through the Human Resources Dept. I liked conducting the testing and the whole process of the new hire procedures involved with getting new people on board at the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid the bills
Technician (Former Employee), Macon, GAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
This job is very time demanding and the shifts change every few weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE THRIVING TO BE #1 IN CUSTOMER SERVICE
TECH TWO TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 31, 2014
KEEPING OPERATIONS GOING AT ALL TIMES WORKING WITH COWORKERS TO KEEP EVERYYHING FLOWING IN A POSITIVE DIRECTION SUPERVISORS WORKED VERY CLOSE WITH EMPLOYEES TO KEEP EVERYTHING RUNNING SMOOTH.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS WORKING FIVE TO SEVEN TWELVE HOUR DAYS.THE BEST PART OF THE HOLE JOB WAS BEING REWARDED FOR GOOD RESULTS AND ACHIEVING OUR GOALS – more... AS A TEAM.EVERYONE WORKED TOHETHER AND WAS JUST LIKE YOUR BROTHER OR SISTER.(WE WHERE NOTHING BUT FAMILY). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work, the machines and the high speed production. New owners have laid off most the experienced to save a dollar.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: days off during the week
Cons: 12 hr shifts that rotated from days to nights every month
- Clock in, meet with off going team and supervisors and develop a plan for that day. communicate plan to team and go.
- I learned how to effectively communicate with a team and how to get results through positive reinforcement.
- Got along with local management fine
- The hardest part of the job was being walked out after being caught in the fifth – more... layoff.
- The most enjoyable part was setting and breaking production records or goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PADecember 6, 2013
Pros: no clock out on breaks
Cons: 12 hr shifts
12 hr shifts
continued fork truck experience
co-workers and management were good
hardest part is 12 hrs of sitting on a fork truck
enjoyable part is hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very bad and negative environment
Manager (Former Employee), HazletonNovember 30, 2013
Pros: pay was good and office people are gone by 5
Cons: you don't know who has the power, you can be fired with an outstanding rating
The asylum is run by the inmates, out of control HR manager has power to fire anyone he doesn't like. It sounds crazy but it's true. Nepotism runs wild and it is like going back to high school

1 2 3

About First Quality

Consumer paper products and bottled water prevail at First Quality Enterprises (FQE). A diversified group of companies, FQE manufactures – Read more