First Quality Employee Reviews

Showing all 86 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 14, 2017
• Work directly with portfolio and relationship managers specializing in middle-market lending specifically within the apparel industry
- Portfolios primarily consisting of designers, wholesalers, retailers, and importers
- Clients ranging in size from $50mm - $500mm in annual sales
• Monthly variance report monitoring to watch for financial trends, variance to projections, and covenant violations
• Underwrite credit amendments, extension requests, credit memos, annual credit renewals, and additions of new credit facilities
• Analyze financial statements and borrowing base certificates to assess prospective client’s credit capacity
• Completed formal credit training lead by Kennedy Morgan Associates LLC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fundamental issues with management and ethics
I prefer not to disclose (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 30, 2017
I would not recommend working at First Quality if you are ambitious, a woman or basically if you aren't a white male. Even then, don't trust that you will be executing the job description that was given to you at any point in your career at First Quality.
Pros
Fast growing company
Cons
Favoritism, discrimination and poor managerial accountabilty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 22, 2017
Overall a forklift drivers responsibilities are easy, on the other hand it is an unsafe work environment because you are expected to move at a rate that promotes close calls and accidents. If you do not perform immediately you will be dismissed. They say they promote safety but that is a joke, beware of this position if you are not willing to conform to their standards.
Pros
Mandatory Overtime if that is what you seek
Cons
If you are not fast on a forklift don't bother to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating shifts.
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Macon, GADecember 12, 2016
Manufacturing enviroment that is fast pace and requires technical know how and the ability to grow in skill and some physical readiness to address machine concerns.
Pros
advancement
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place...to get fired
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 2, 2016
A risk in every way to ones career and the end to many people's. Company fires without discretion and is known in community as not "now hiring" rather "now firing". Beautiful plant on outside but inside is different in every way as the Mgt is afraid and scared to of being fired and thus spineless. The future direction of company is lead by inept development that is borderline deceptive if not so, even in face of customers. Current Mgt thinks yelling and screaming is best avenue for success. Most decent people disagree.
Pros
Lots of walking, plenty people knows how to do your job better than you
Cons
Great customers, good suppliers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA 19406November 1, 2016
A great company to work for and I would recommend to anyone, 8 hour shifts, so if you are a night owl this would be good for you,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA 19406October 27, 2016
Great place to work, Lots of opportunity to advance, very hands on, Excellent management. Overall its an excellent work place , especially for those who enjoy 12 hour work shifts. The hardest part of the job is being on your feet for 12 hours. Most positions require standing, moving at a fast pace. Coworkers are very helpful; Lots of encouragement , Great team effort
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controls tech
Controls Technician (Current Employee) –  Mchatten paOctober 4, 2016
This place is a great place to work they have great benefits. They have an excellent advancement for people that want to move up in the company. Great work force very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  McElhattan, PASeptember 23, 2016
I was able to get out of my comfort zone and learn many new things. You get good benefits and lots of overtime. There are tons of opportunities to better your skills with computer training and hands on training.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & productive work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 21, 2016
My days at First Quality Services were interesting. I got along with management. My co-workers were easy to get along with .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaAugust 27, 2016
Great place to work, Lots of opportunity to advance, Excellent management, Great benefits , Overall its an excellent work place , especially for those who enjoy 12 hour work shifts. The hardest part of the job is being on your feet for 12 hours, Most positions require standing, moving at a fast pace. Coworkers are very sympathetic as they understand how hard it is to get thru the 12 hour shift, Lots of encouragement , Great team effort. lots of Breaks.
Pros
excellent Benefits
Cons
12 hour Shifts and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did you like high school? Then you'll love it here!
Operator (Former Employee) –  McElhattan, PAAugust 24, 2016
This place is terrible to work for. The people are rude, including the supervisors. Everyone will talk about you and spread rumors, even if you keep to yourself. No one wants to show you anything unless you fit into one of their little "cliques".
Worst place I've ever worked at.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Press operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 17, 2016
Do not take a press operator or any position in the press department management in that department are in it for them selfs they will make you run defected product and refuse to sign off on it because if it comes back it's on you and stuff comes back everyday. Some of the best operators in the field come and go understaffed on all shifts the place is a revolving door.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Not Applicable (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAAugust 1, 2016
Horrible place to work. They try to show you more money in the beginning but treat everyone as slaves. The IT Management is horrible. Full of hypocrites and amnesiacs. You get interviewed for one thing but are asked to do something else. No work life balance and no regard for human life. Not sure about the ownership but i guess the leaders feel it is absolutely necessary to work 24 hours and not care about the other part of your life. Always want to point fingers at each other or throw someone under the bus. The leaders never let people do their job because one person wants to do everything . No respect for peers. The indians here think this is India and it is cool to treat everyone as slaves like they treat in India. This is America. We are protected by the constitution. Folks here need to get soft skills training before anything else. Theres absolutely nothing to enjoy here except to go home everyday disgusted and feeling terrible in the morning and going to work thinking you are going to be fired. Newcomers be very careful before getting all excited about a job at FQ.
Pros
Salary and Benefits
Cons
No Work Life Balance, Treated like Slave, Yelled and Abused
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
DCS Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 1, 2016
I have enjoyed my employment with this company. I love the management and my job. I am only considering leaving for a work schedule that makes me more available to my family.
Pros
Excellent Training and opportunity
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 22, 2016
a typical day at First Quality, check off sit down forklift for ex. making sure break lights worked and horn etc. daily. Learned how to operate a stand up forklift, the hardest part of my job was trying to catch up from the other shift to make sure i was moving at a steady pace. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to come to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, poor management
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJune 21, 2016
Great company to work for. The salary's are reasonable and benefits exceptional. Management is green and stuck in own ways
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Utility Person (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 21, 2016
always on your feet
i have learned all skills regarding floor care
management is decent
co-workers, many different personalities
the hardest part of the job is making sure that the details are accurate and they aren't many flaws, in other words perfect
the most enjoyable part of the job is working around and seeing celebrities
Pros
great salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to grow with
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  McElhattan, PAJune 20, 2016
First Quality was a great place to work. Great work life balance and I had the best boss ever for the first 8 years. All good things must come to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work Related to JDE CNC
CNC Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2016
Work culture is very good in FQ. Even though we worked form Off-shore then also we have freedom of work and FQ is accepting our suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Quality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1
60%

CEO Approval

Based on 25 ratings
Add your rating