Find companies:
First Republic Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

First Republic Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior HR Specialist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 5, 2014
A great place to work. The company provides plenty of opportunity to develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Personal Banker/Teller (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAMay 3, 2014
great bonuses and great benefits.
management was not helpful with employee growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Preferred Banking Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2014
It was a great experience. You work with all the different departments to solve different problems for the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for.
Senior Support Specialist, (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 20, 2014
It was both an honor and a privilege to work for such an amazing company. It never felt like work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challening but fun filled
Sales and Service Team Lead (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Ensure a security check is completed before anyone enters the premises, followed by a light huddle (aka the Tiffany blue box session) either as a group or individually. Once the day gets rolling and if time permits, I make cookie drop offs to clients close by and potential clients, which allows me to start forming relationships. I've shown my bankers – more... how effective this can be by the referrals I get. It's very enjoyable as well, seeing the client in their element and I get to learn more about them out of the branch setting. Back at the office I help with paying and receiving and the daily operational duties. My day never ends at 6pm it ends once the work is complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work if you do not have previous bank experience
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 19, 2013
Rating 2 stars. If you do not have previous bank experience not a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Preferred Client Service Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 23, 2013
A typical busy day at First Republic is trying to beat the deadlines of customer needs. All the changes at this company in the little time I have been employed with them is overwhelming especially with new hires which required constant coaching. The most hardest part of this job is also the heavy workload, but the most enjoyable part is the staff and – more... the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skiping review
Senior QA Analyst (Former Employee), San franciscoNovember 19, 2013
awful management in QA.

awful management in QA.
awful management in QA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 23, 2013
Pros: small company everyone knows each other
Cons: benefits
Great conpany, good management learned a alot about working in a small company. Great clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Preferred Banker (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2013
I learned a lot at First Republic Bank. They really appreciate your work and assist with your growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and work ethic
Relationship Banker (Current Employee), Northern CaliforniaApril 3, 2013
Pros: ability to freely make decisions on behalf of your clients
Cons: employee growth
This company provides an outstanding culture to its employees and clients. The work ethic is built upon a superior standard that makes you feel part of a wonderful team. Looking for advancement opportunities portrays difficulty, but ultimately it is a satisfying position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, massive potential, limited vision from management
Supervisor- Private Banking (Current Employee), New YorkApril 2, 2013
Pros: personal environment, luxurious work settings, exposure to high-net worth clients
Cons: draconian vacation times, rigid upward mobility, untapped growth potential, risk-averse nature
First Republic is a great place to work! The atmosphere is dynamic and given that it is a small bank, there is so much potential that sometimes does not get exploited or maximized because of upper management's risk-averse nature. While this may be good for the balance sheets and avoiding costs, companies must take risks and expand beyond what they already – more... know; consistently push the envelope. Primarily in the Deposit Services section, the bank utilizes employees in the same roles perpetually and rarely challenges them beyond the basic. They talk of growth and excellence but sometimes they don't hold up to that end of the bargain other than doing it in making the client's life much easier; news flash, you can't have a successful company without consistently-growing employees to keep pushing the envelope. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 17, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: no cons
Professional Management Team. All team member are skilled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Republic Bank
Private Banker (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: clients, co-workers, management
First republic bank was a very good place to work with as it was my first opportunity to work in NYC which I enjoyed very much. I was onluy with the company 6 months as I received my Real Estate license and went into that field for a few months. Overall I enjoyed my time at First Republic Bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Consultant (Current Employee), CAOctober 24, 2012
Great leadership and very enjoyable place to work. Company culture focuses on exceeding expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
IT Consultant (Former Employee), San FranciscoAugust 21, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, culture, great team
Cons: short breaks, no vacations, no benefits
A typical day at work would be to check the latest email coming into tech support and answer every call with great customer service.
If I l had learned anything from this job, it was to persevere by working hard to treat everyone issue with urgency.
I realize when you enjoy doing your job, it makes the day goes by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Senior Funder/Closer (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2012
Very nice place to work, The Managers are great at this company they know there job inside and out very knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
PERSONAL BANKER (Former Employee), Burlingame, CAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: free coffee and cookies for our clients
While working with First Republic Bank I learned a lot about banking, customer care, and job values. The people at First Republic bank care about you, your family, your goals, your life. My manager was really good at figuring out my strengths and keeping me challenged. I found that I learned something new everyday and that kept me fulfilled at my job. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job were my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture and Management
Associate, Private Bank (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2012
First Republic is an entrepreneurial company with a meticulously maintained culture. It is a very level organization and management is readily accessible. The focus is on quick decisions and superior client service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture and is client driven.
Private Banking Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MaDecember 7, 2011
Pros: employee events and monthly bonus'.
Cons: for young college grads, there is not a lot of options for advancement.
I would never trade my experience with First Republic Bank. As a junior in college, landing an internship with such a prestigious company was a dream come true. The culture is incredible and although competitive, everyone collaborates to provide the best possible service. Everything is for the clients and First Republic truly takes fantastic care of – more... their clients. – less

About First Republic Bank

First Republic Bank offers private banking, wealth management, trust, and brokerage services for businesses and high-net-worth – Read more