Find companies:
First Republic Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

First Republic Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn and work
QlikView Developer (Former Employee), SFO, CAJuly 1, 2015
Pros: Company is growing so does the employees.
Cons: At times it feels a bit overwhelming and stressful
They have a great executive management team, the office environment was very high end.Be yourself. Have a conservation with the interviewer and a questions and answers meeting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is overloaded
Client Services Associate (Current Employee), San FranciscoMay 17, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short lunch break, too much over time
i love my job duties but overwhelmed with emails and other duties. one person can't finish all the work. I can never get out the building on time. No social life with co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plush offices and comfortable place to work
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Century City, CAApril 26, 2015
Employees were friendly, environment was not pushy, while working here I got the chance to be one of the first to work on their new in-house customer data system called FlightPath
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. It has changed during the past 4 years. Not all offices are the same.
Senior Private Banker (Former Employee), Newport BeachApril 7, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Newport Beach Office
Working at FRB is like being a bird in a golden cage.Great place to work if you want to stay at one location and do the same day after day and not move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Trust Investment Associate (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 3, 2015
I learned a tremendous amount about trust accounts and actively managed accounts. This position allowed me to analyze investments from many different angles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A customer service company that just happens to be a bank
Private Wealth Management Project Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 9, 2015
A great place to work. The company does a great job of blending culture and work. The people and culture are amazing and the company really cares about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating is better than average
Wire Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 13, 2015
Job work / life balance is better than average
Compensation and benefits is better than average
Job security and advancement is better than average
Management is better than average
Job culture is better than average
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating is better than average
Wire Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 13, 2015
Job work / life balance is better than average
Compensation and benefits is better than average
Job security and advancement is better than average
Management is better than average
Job culture is better than average
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Client Services
Private Banking Client Services (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
Pros: cafe in house, small bank, willingness to reimburse you for certifications and continued education
Cons: long hours, poor work life balance, hard to get days off, no proper training for the position, unhelpful management
Client Services in New York is a revolving door. A typical day is filled with constant issues needing to be resolved (very often not of your own doing). Employees are constantly changing due to the poor training offered by the bank and the general lack of coaching by Management. The hours are extremely long (a recent change this year thanks to our CS VP). Sometimes you will be there from 7am and not leave till about 7 in the evening without having taken lunch. Also the procedures aren't clear, you may hear one way to completed a transaction for a certain manager and hear a completely different way from another member of management.

The only good things I can say about Client Services is that you learn a lot from (ironically) having to do everything in the bank. Also, the employees for the most part are fantastic people. The bank is not extremely large so you will learn the names of a majority of your colleagues and see their faces from time to time. Those few things are about the only silver linings I can find with Client Services in NY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing bank with entrepreneurial culture
COMPLIANCE MONITORING MANAGER (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2014
Company prides itself on being innovate and forward-looking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
overall, I met a lot of amazing people within my group, it is unfortunate, however, the lack of advancement my management team was willing to offer. the company as whole is great. client service, under new management, would be the perfect place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Preferred Banker (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 23, 2014
The management team was awesome and my co-workers were team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a growing company.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: cafe located on site for employees
Cons: there was not a lot of room in ap department for advancement.
The department was an organized department and the workers worked as a team to get the job completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New YorkOctober 7, 2014
I loved the culture and the company itself. Great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful but never a dull moment
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
my coworkers are the best, we make the best out of the day. FRB is a very good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Republic
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, caSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: don't like the overall culture. too snotty.
Its OK here. They let me go but gave me a nice severance. People there work a lot of hours and don't take lunches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a a Great company to work
QA Lead (Current Employee), san franciscoSeptember 12, 2014
No much of learning opportunities in the company.
However the work life balance in the company is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with the Las Vegas Office.
Residential Loan Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunches and food for every celebration.
Great place to work. Worked here temporarily on assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing too fast for its own good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), La Jolla, CAAugust 26, 2014
Great Customers and Clients come to the office everyday and you can gain great relationships with them. We treat them like family, too bad the company doesn't feel the same about its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment that provides opportunity.
Preferred Banking Client Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: company owned cafeteria. great benefits
First Republic Bank is no walk-in-the-park, but its challenges bring about a newer you. The environment teaches you the reality of banking and how to work not only with your peers, but as well as with clients face to face on a daily basis.

A typical day at FRB consist of clients walking in, calling, e-mailing, as well as faxing bankers with their banking requests. Preferred banking is not the same environment as retail banking, but it does still offer the same opportunities when profiling clients and their needs.

The hardest part of the job is when my day is slow; if it's a slow day, it's not a regular day. I enjoy FRB. The clients are friendly and the team is always very helpful.

1 2 3

About First Republic Bank

First Republic Bank offers private banking, wealth management, trust, and brokerage services for businesses and high-net-worth – Read more

First Republic Bank Salaries

Client Services Associate
$52,000 per year
Banker
$80,000 per year
Client Services
$57,000 per year
Customer Care Specialist
$42,000 per year