First Republic Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working Environment
MDM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Quincy, MAJanuary 4, 2016
Great work culture and Good work life balance.
First Republic banks keeps up with newer technologies.
Awesome subsidized food cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Senior Private Banker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2015
Fun work environment with supportive managers. Not all about the numbers rather they focus on how you develop and grow within the company. Colleagues are all educated and fun to work with. It's a very small company where everyone knows one another which gives it's great personal touch.
Pros
Fun Company!
Cons
Locations are spread apart very far
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 26, 2015
Friendly co-workers and good work/life balance. Good management team; listen to your suggestions to make work more efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Banking - Commercial Loan Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 2, 2015
Super fun place to work with. Everyone always do 110% to achieve whatever is best for the clients which retain high customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District Banker
Preferred District Banker (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 3, 2015
I worked for FRB 6 + years. Terrible management, It is quite disappointing. I love the culture and customer service FRB is carrying however I will never work for them anymore!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn and work
QlikView Developer (Former Employee) –  SFO, CAJuly 1, 2015
They have a great executive management team, the office environment was very high end.Be yourself. Have a conservation with the interviewer and a questions and answers meeting.
Pros
Company is growing so does the employees.
Cons
At times it feels a bit overwhelming and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is overloaded
Client Services Associate (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoMay 17, 2015
i love my job duties but overwhelmed with emails and other duties. one person can't finish all the work. I can never get out the building on time. No social life with co workers.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
short lunch break, too much over time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plush offices and comfortable place to work
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAApril 26, 2015
Employees were friendly, environment was not pushy, while working here I got the chance to be one of the first to work on their new in-house customer data system called FlightPath
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. It has changed during the past 4 years. Not all offices are the same.
Senior Private Banker (Former Employee) –  Newport BeachApril 7, 2015
Working at FRB is like being a bird in a golden cage.Great place to work if you want to stay at one location and do the same day after day and not move up.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Newport Beach Office
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Trust Investment Associate (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 3, 2015
I learned a tremendous amount about trust accounts and actively managed accounts. This position allowed me to analyze investments from many different angles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A customer service company that just happens to be a bank
Private Wealth Management Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 9, 2015
A great place to work. The company does a great job of blending culture and work. The people and culture are amazing and the company really cares about the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Client Services
Private Banking Client Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
Client Services in New York is a revolving door. A typical day is filled with constant issues needing to be resolved (very often not of your own doing). Employees are constantly changing due to the poor training offered by the bank and the general lack of coaching by Management. The hours are extremely long (a recent change this year thanks to our CS VP). Sometimes you will be there from 7am and not leave till about 7 in the evening without having taken lunch. Also the procedures aren't clear, you may hear one way to completed a transaction for a certain manager and hear a completely different way from another member of management.

The only good things I can say about Client Services is that you learn a lot from (ironically) having to do everything in the bank. Also, the employees for the most part are fantastic people. The bank is not extremely large so you will learn the names of a majority of your colleagues and see their faces from time to time. Those few things are about the only silver linings I can find with Client Services in NY.
Pros
cafe in house, small bank, willingness to reimburse you for certifications and continued education
Cons
long hours, poor work life balance, hard to get days off, no proper training for the position, unhelpful management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing bank with entrepreneurial culture
COMPLIANCE MONITORING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2014
Company prides itself on being innovate and forward-looking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Client Service Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
overall, I met a lot of amazing people within my group, it is unfortunate, however, the lack of advancement my management team was willing to offer. the company as whole is great. client service, under new management, would be the perfect place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Preferred Banker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2014
The management team was awesome and my co-workers were team players
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a growing company.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 13, 2014
The department was an organized department and the workers worked as a team to get the job completed.
Pros
cafe located on site for employees
Cons
there was not a lot of room in ap department for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Client Service Associate (Former Employee) –  New YorkOctober 7, 2014
I loved the culture and the company itself. Great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful but never a dull moment
Client Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
my coworkers are the best, we make the best out of the day. FRB is a very good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Republic
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, caSeptember 16, 2014
Its OK here. They let me go but gave me a nice severance. People there work a lot of hours and don't take lunches.
Pros
location
Cons
don't like the overall culture. too snotty.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a a Great company to work
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  san franciscoSeptember 12, 2014
No much of learning opportunities in the company.
However the work life balance in the company is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture