Find companies:
First Republic Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

First Republic Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing bank with entrepreneurial culture
COMPLIANCE MONITORING MANAGER (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2014
Company prides itself on being innovate and forward-looking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
overall, I met a lot of amazing people within my group, it is unfortunate, however, the lack of advancement my management team was willing to offer. the company as whole is great. client service, under new management, would be the perfect place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Preferred Banker (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 23, 2014
The management team was awesome and my co-workers were team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a growing company.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: cafe located on site for employees
Cons: there was not a lot of room in ap department for advancement.
The department was an organized department and the workers worked as a team to get the job completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New YorkOctober 7, 2014
I loved the culture and the company itself. Great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful but never a dull moment
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
my coworkers are the best, we make the best out of the day. FRB is a very good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Republic
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, caSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: don't like the overall culture. too snotty.
Its OK here. They let me go but gave me a nice severance. People there work a lot of hours and don't take lunches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a a Great company to work
QA Lead (Current Employee), san franciscoSeptember 12, 2014
No much of learning opportunities in the company.
However the work life balance in the company is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with the Las Vegas Office.
Residential Loan Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunches and food for every celebration.
Great place to work. Worked here temporarily on assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing too fast for its own good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), La Jolla, CAAugust 26, 2014
Great Customers and Clients come to the office everyday and you can gain great relationships with them. We treat them like family, too bad the company doesn't feel the same about its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment that provides opportunity.
Preferred Banking Client Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: company owned cafeteria. great benefits
First Republic Bank is no walk-in-the-park, but its challenges bring about a newer you. The environment teaches you the reality of banking and how to work not only with your peers, but as well as with clients face to face on a daily basis.

A typical day at FRB consist of clients walking in, calling, e-mailing, as well as faxing bankers with their banking – more... requests. Preferred banking is not the same environment as retail banking, but it does still offer the same opportunities when profiling clients and their needs.

The hardest part of the job is when my day is slow; if it's a slow day, it's not a regular day. I enjoy FRB. The clients are friendly and the team is always very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- great
Senior Associate- Private Wealth Management (Former Employee), san franciscoAugust 24, 2014
- great to work for, great company, awesome people
…..
…….
……….
…………
…………….
………………….
……………………...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2014
Everyone is really friendly, and very helpful. The hardest part of the job was dealing with clients, they could be really needy. I learned a lot about different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful financial institution to work for where you can truly build upon your skills
Preferred Banking Client Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 13, 2014
Although I have not been with this financial institution very long, is has so far been a very pleasurable working experience. There is much to be learned as our group services all Private Bankers and their Private Wealth Clients in the New York area (the bank itself is based out of San Francisco, CA but now has multiple locations throughout the US including – more... Boston and Greenwich). It is a fast-paced and heavy-workload volume each day but there is a great amount of satisfaction in servicing our clients' administrative and operational needs. The most enjoyable part of the job comes through client and banker interactions where I am able to learn new aspects of the Wealth Management business on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job is that there is no room for error especially pertaining to all wire transfers, in an already busy and stressful environment. However the key is to remain focused, and practice a balance of speed and efficiency to see that all tasks and transactions are completed correctly and in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRB Review
Senior Associate, Private Wealth Management (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 21, 2014
Great culture and place to grow. Company is growing very fast so more long term opportunities should be available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior HR Specialist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 5, 2014
A great place to work. The company provides plenty of opportunity to develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Personal Banker/Teller (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAMay 3, 2014
great bonuses and great benefits.
management was not helpful with employee growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Preferred Banking Client Service Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 26, 2014
It was a great experience. You work with all the different departments to solve different problems for the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for.
Senior Support Specialist, (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 20, 2014
It was both an honor and a privilege to work for such an amazing company. It never felt like work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challening but fun filled
Sales and Service Team Lead (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Ensure a security check is completed before anyone enters the premises, followed by a light huddle (aka the Tiffany blue box session) either as a group or individually. Once the day gets rolling and if time permits, I make cookie drop offs to clients close by and potential clients, which allows me to start forming relationships. I've shown my bankers – more... how effective this can be by the referrals I get. It's very enjoyable as well, seeing the client in their element and I get to learn more about them out of the branch setting. Back at the office I help with paying and receiving and the daily operational duties. My day never ends at 6pm it ends once the work is complete. – less

About First Republic Bank

First Republic Bank offers private banking, wealth management, trust, and brokerage services for businesses and high-net-worth – Read more