First Team Real Estate Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 29, 2015
This was a temp job that I worked at until I had my first child.

I worked for the facilities manager in the corporate office and we took care of the 22 facilities as far as the furniture, phones, internet. I learned how to shop for the best corporate pricing for most of the utilities. I made spreadsheets for management to compare. I did all aspects of office duties.

My co-workers were great and we got along very well.

There was really nothing hard about the job. My boss wanted me to stay on but I took the job because it was a temp position and wanted to stay home and raise my baby so the hardest part was leaving.

The most enjoyable was learning how a real estate office was run and the great group I worked with.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
pay was not really great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Brokerage for training & business management
Associate Realtor® (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 28, 2015
The initial training I received through First Team was excellent. You start of in a 3 week course to learn the foundation of business in real estate, sales procedures, cold & warm prospecting techniques, and contract summaries and execution.

After that, my office supported my efforts with weekly training and many company-wide workshops.

The freedom of a career in real estate is invigorating for some and the downfall of most. I chose to work from home on most days, where I could be free of distraction. Many agents like to complain, talk about themselves or talk about nothing, but when I was at the office it was easy to find my manager or someone who can answer questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Team is a great company to work for and with
REALTOR® - Real Estate Sales & Consulting (Current Employee) –  FullertonOctober 17, 2014
First Team has a great corporate culture and it is one of the best Real Estate Brokers in Southern California.

They provide great training to agents as well as their employees, so everyone keeps growing.

My only criticism is that they do not compensate as well as they should; both agents and employees.
Pros
great culture, knowledgeable and helpful coworkers.
Cons
lower compensation than the competition.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, somewhat lacking in compensation, nice work atmosphere
Commercial Administrator / TC (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 22, 2013
Systems and positions are very well defined which results in a positive work environment overall. Training is well established and time is allotted for learning curves.

Compensation can improve and additional skills as well as responsibilities should be considered for each individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
List and sale real estate
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAApril 22, 2014
Loved selling real estate. Wonderful work environment. Flexible scheduling. Most enjoyable of course was selling or listing properties. Loved working with clients to find a first or second home in this destination market. The hardest part was maintaining my income while the real estate market was crashing.
Pros
high commissions
Cons
market crashed
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Commission position in a multi culteral environment
Sales and Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2015
Great Broker and Training Program.
Great Support Staff
Improvement suggestion would be to implement Computer Generator Leads rotation to help new agents get established after agents complete all required training and territory familiarization tests.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Lead Generation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CADecember 9, 2014
My day consists of trying to grow my business through prospecting. Setting up open houses, Door knocking the area in which I specialize. Also, attending office meetings to help sharpen my skills and help provide me extra knowledge for my client meetings. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping clients as well as setting my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Sales & Retail Background
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, Ca.January 21, 2014
Professional company with excellent reputation.
It's enjoyable helping people buy new property and viewing property.
Management needs to be on hand to help at any given moment to assist with any part of the Sales Process.
Excellent company culture.
Overall Rating 5 stars
Pros
professional
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A firm that embraces people from all walks of life.
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 5, 2013
This is the firm to get your start in the Real Estate industry.

No matter who you are, you are welcome. Training was paid for, practice exams and weekend prep classes were all paid for.

You are given hand on opportunity almost immediately.
Pros
anyone can learn real estate in this system. you can do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner and General Manager
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CANovember 19, 2015
Raised capital for investments
Managed and coached personnel
Worked with attorneys to check legality of memorandums
Marketing
Established Methods & Procedures for the company
Pros
lucrative, managing, expanded horizons
Cons
Corporations was dissolved due to divorce with business partner
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about First Team Real Estate?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Sales
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Seal Beach, CAOctober 8, 2015
Great company with little to no benefits. All RE Salespersons are independent contractors. Most real estate firms are the same with just a small variant on sales structure and commissions.
Pros
Freedom of schedule with unlimited earning potential.
Cons
No Med/ Dental benifits. Can be seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced real estate office with great employee training and up to date information.
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Mission ViejoJune 9, 2012
Fairly new to the office so not alot of opinions yet. Everyone is very helpful and accomidating. If I need personal help, there are dedicated trainers and mentors that will help me through every stage of the deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to create an enjoyable work environment
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CaliforniaMay 1, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my work day is working with people I like. I like to create a team of people that enjoy working, enjoy working together and take pride in their work.
Pros
making my clients happy
Cons
people that make a job harder than it needs to be
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Sales Professional
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Competitive sales professional with 6+ years in the Real Estate Industry. Independent worker with high energy, ethical, customer service, and great communication.
Pros
meeting and helping clients reach their dreams.
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work learned new things everyday.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISITANT (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 21, 2013
Office was a great place to work . Very friendly environment and everyone was very well taken care of. Management was great!!
Pros
free lunches and great co-workers
Cons
market went down
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales job
Real Estate Agent. (Former Employee) –  Irvine/rossmoorFebruary 13, 2014
very interesting job, being positive everyday, door knocking, open houses, talking to people. Friday, broker previews, driving all over HB, Costa mesa, viewing houses. Being trained every morning , coached by mentor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging posiiton
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  TemeculaFebruary 6, 2014
It was a good experience working with the company however I did face quite a few challenges by not having the sufficient support or direction from top management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place
Director of Marketing and Advertising (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 2, 2012
First team is a collaborative workplace where each position directive is understood and fostered.
Pros
wonderful culture
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Everyone felt like family.
Agent & Manager Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Diamond Bar, CAApril 28, 2014
Everyday at work was different. No two days were ever the same. Management and co workers were great. Worked hard, played hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are creating your own business.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAAugust 28, 2012
Results driven, competitive and supportive. They offer great marketing and have strong brand identity. The company enjoys the largest market share in the US.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture