Find companies:
First Tech Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

First Tech Federal Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, however very rewarding place to work
Enterprise Solutions/Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: changing environment, good benefits and above average cu payscale.
Cons: high expectations, little work life balance.
I've been with this employer for over 16 years and have seen many, many changes. I can honestly say that no day in my long career was ever the same. I'm a person who craves change, I need to have new stimulations on a regular basis and FTFCU offered me that. The company is large enough for lots of lateral movement as well as promotions from with in – more... if that is what you are seeking. Overall a very solid and supportive place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Member service rep/accounts/vault Custodian (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJune 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good people
Cons: unprofessional management, unrealistic sales goals, low compensation.
Overall my time at First Tech was enjoyable, mostly because I met so many wonderful coworkers. The company has the right idea as far as benefits, pto, 401k etc. The main problem was the management. Management was unprofessional, picked favorites, sexist, assigned duties that they should do themselves to other people for no additional pay, left in the – more... middle of shifts, and were not very knowledgable. My advice, do work for First Tech, but not in the branch positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Financial Solutions Representative (Current Employee), Beaverton, OROctober 14, 2013
A busy environment, I learned to multitask while exceeding member expectations. My team are an incredible group of member focused people. I enjoy the face to face interaction with the members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of current employment
Current Employment (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: job stability, 401k, medical and dental benefits, work environment
This is a great place to work and a stable job. My skills and knowledge of the Credit Union Industry have drastically increased. There are always opportunities available to add more knowledge and improve skills within this company. The work environment is positive and the focus on employee happiness is great. The only reason I would leave this company – more... is due to the fact that I want to relocate to Arizona in 2014 which is the sole purpose of posting my resume. In the mean time, I have no plans of leaving this job until 2014. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great people
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, ORApril 22, 2013
I love my co workers and First Tech is amazing to its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very nice location.
Consumer Loan Processor I (Current Employee), Rocklin, CAApril 14, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work hours of 9:00 to 6:00
Very productive workplace! Learned a great deal about what and how to transfer titles in all states.
Management cares about its employees.
Great co-workers.
Work hours 9:00 to 6:00 is hardest part of the job.
Weekly staff meetings are enjoyable to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and member serving work environment
Operation Quality Assurance Analyst II (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORApril 9, 2013
Every day that I drive to work I look forward to it. I enjoy the early shift I am able to work and then get off early to be with my family. Management is supportive of work and personal life both. The hardest part of the job is the lack of advancement. People love the company and the majority of them do not move around very often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Foreclosure and REO Advisor (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 6, 2012
Pros: culture and co-workers are amazing. stay for the people, not the job.
Cons: short breaks, lower hourly pay, high workload for given compensation.
First Tech is a growing company which is figuring out its identity. After merging with Addison Avenue in 2011, First Tech had some problems with a new culture and doubled size. Technology services were lacking, service was at times questionable. Management has been working hard to correct these problems and make First Tech a credit union employees can – more... be proud to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
PHONE BANKER (Former Employee), Rocklin, CaJuly 5, 2012
Phone banker for comapany, took inbound calls and made sure members were satisfied with their banking and had all the products and services they needed to make their financial situatiion grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great! I love it.
Phone Banker/ Customer Service, Sales (Former Employee), Rocklin, CAMay 12, 2012
Great! easy to use and navigate. works well. I have great success from using indeed.com