FirstBank Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Lead Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 9, 2017
Firstbank will let you grow within the company as long as you brown nose the right people. It is really the only way to get any type of advanement such as pay increase or job roles. I had a great time working for them until I got a new manager. That was the main reason I left.
Pros
Free money orders
Cons
Little room to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien enfocado en cumplir las leyes federales.
Business Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Rio Piedras, PRAugust 13, 2017
Gracias por la oportunidad q me ha brindado para pertenecer a la compañía.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Teller (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 10, 2017
good place to work but management can have some issues depending on locations. they tend ti pick favorites. How ever benefits and hours are good. there is opportunity to grow with the company.
Pros
benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 8, 2017
Great benefits,flexible work schedule, tuition reimbursement and They support volunteering and giving back to the local community. Value their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high sales, customer friendly environment
New Accounts/Teller (Former Employee) –  ColoradoAugust 7, 2017
My direct supervisors were great but the in office training was a bit incomplete and disorganized. The classroom training was very good but completed months after I became an active employee in the branch.
The staff was amazing and helpful and great to work with.
Pros
Great staff and employee friendly environment
Cons
High sales, stressful, very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
main service teller administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 24, 2017
A good place to work, i enjoy my job and what i did. Good managers and co workers. I recomended for people with good attitudes. If i can, i will come back.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo en equipo
Compliance Analyst, BSA (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 16, 2017
Excelente lugar de trabajo en equipo con buenos beneficios al empleado buscando satisfacer el cliente.
Pros
Plan medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote
Specialist (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 12, 2017
FirstBank management did a good job. Communication was open and consistent. Benefits were good and the people always did their best to help. This is a good place to work.
Pros
Willing to help and solve challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente versátil, flexible.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 8, 2017
El trabajo es bien flexible, se trabaja mucho pero en un ambiente agradable de cordialidad y flexibilidad.
Pros
Plan medico, parking gratis, cafeteria para el empleado.
Cons
las horas de trabajo pueden ser de noche, madrugada dependiendo el proyecto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sólida y buen patrono
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bayamón, PRMarch 3, 2017
Ambiente de trabajo armonioso, buenos beneficios, diversos horarios. Se crean buenos equipos de trabajo. Reconocen el buen trabajo del personal. Sistemas actualizados y tecnología moderna
Pros
Buenos beneficios
Cons
En ocasiones toman decisiones muy exageradas o extravagante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and customer oriented employer
Financial Center Representative/Loan Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fairview, TNFebruary 27, 2017
After being in the Financial Industry for more than 30 years, This was the best bank to work for in todays industry. They are very customer oriented and enjoyable teammates. Very friendly and fun atmosphere for a banking industry. Only reason for leaving was to care for my elderly parent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 27, 2016
I enjoy working for FirstBank.The officer group is always willing to help junior officers and staff with routine questions and job functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COOctober 18, 2016
Not much growth available. You have to come in as a VP in order to get any sort of reasonable promotions. Otherwise you are strung along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
New Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COSeptember 25, 2016
There is no question about working environment. It is a very good company to start career. You will have growth opportunities depending on your performance. They offer pretty standard minimum wage and lots of other benefits. I liked it so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Consumer Coordinator for Loan Operations (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COSeptember 1, 2016
A very productive and fun environment with so many opportunities to grow mentally and personally. The team is absolutely amazing and makes the workplace a very fun place to spend my work days.
Pros
Lunch and benefits.
Cons
Salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ringgold, GAAugust 29, 2016
Answered between 75-100 phone calls daily. Stress level was high in that department. Loved my coworkers, but the environment was hard due to the call volume.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Overwhelming incoming call volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at the Bank, I would rate at 98% satisfaction
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIAugust 25, 2016
Fluid and cohesive interaction in meeting the goals of the company. A great staff to work with. Management was very complimentary.
Learned the art of pointed listening and resolving financial situations of clients.

The most difficult was being , at times, unable to assist financially, due to client inability to have gainful income due to medical ailment or other circumstances.

The interaction with staff wase one with many pleasantries.
Pros
Manager gave due recognition to employee accomplishments.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Oriented and fun place to work
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ringgold, GAAugust 22, 2016
Strive to give the best customer service
Customer service skills
Management is understanding
Co-workers are easy to get along with
Bank merger with my former employer
Satisfaction in taking care of customers
Pros
FirstBank cares about its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structural Operations and Procedures
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rio Piedras, PRAugust 3, 2016
The departament I worked is very structured and have most of their procedures established.

The financial/banking industry is very regulated and they visit us multiples times a year.
Pros
Free parking, Cafeteria
Cons
Gym/excersie facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Real Estate ResidentialAppraisal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJuly 28, 2016
My typical work day for the most part were fast paced, working on several projects at a time working on line, by phone and in person with co-worker, customers and venders. For the last 7 years of my working career; I managed the real estate and environmental process of approval in our credit division.
Pros
Employee appreciations-free lunch, shirts, christmas parties, etc
Cons
Not having enough time to get to know my co-workers due to dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FirstBank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9