FirstFleet Employee Reviews in United States

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, home time & benefits
Commercial OTR Class A Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNApril 28, 2016
OTR Truck Driving, Dedicated routs / customers, Management is well qualified and friendly. Home time and new Tractors & Equipment. Qual Com Electronic Logs.
Pros
Plenty of Work
Cons
Most driving is at knight
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company and people to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quakertown, PAFebruary 17, 2016
Programs are easy to use and understand. People are very happy and anxious to make things better. Only downside is they don't pay holidays or match anything in 401K. And instability with smaller areas.
Pros
flexible, comfortable, not a big corp feel
Cons
instability, holidays & 401K
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineffective mid level management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tolleson, AZFebruary 11, 2016
The company has an excellent idea of their purpose however local managers and safety department leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False Promises
Class A Professional Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 28, 2016
Not a great company,false promises,long story short i would not work for them or recommend them to anyone who wants a home daily truck job
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tampa FlTerrible place yo work
Semi Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 20, 2016
This place is absolutely horrible to work for. First off the load Planner shows favoritism and his wife does the payroll, so guess what that means, if you find a mistake on your pay and you bring it to his attention he takes it personal and give you terrible loads, (can you say conflict of intrest) The pay is horrible, some days you dont even make $90.00, and a weeks check can be as low as $490.00. Very high turn over, stay away from this place
Pros
You get your own truck
Cons
Low Pay, terrible load planner, terrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place i ever worked
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZJanuary 10, 2016
I worked at FF in 2011 to 2013 easy job ,great money ,home every other day up an back from Tolleson AZ to Albuquerque Nm an back all paid miles ,great account with Krogers,great managers ,drivers were the best always,helpful i left there to move to TN ,biggest mistake i ever made in my life other than getting married in 1999 ,i make more money now though but i would gladly give up this in a heartbeat to run again in Arizona ,cannot beat this place ..
Pros
Great trucks, Great Money, great health coverage, managers are caring runs are easy, great mechanics at garage
Cons
None there are none trust me
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism, no free time
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJanuary 5, 2016
Firstfleet expects you to give up your life and be on standby 24/7. The but kissers will get the good trips even if it's supposed to be yours. They preach safety but they don't care if you're safe as long as you leave with your load. The dispatchers are A holes and have no sense at all.
Pros
They are stupid
Cons
They are stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes18No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax work place
TRACTOR INTERIOR MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  TOLLESON AZSeptember 1, 2015
Come in look at work orders that that need to be perform on the trucks or trailer. Do anything from tire changes to oil changes to replacing door for the back of the truck. I get allow well with others and enjoy my job. I am not micro managed and work at my own pace but make sure I complete all my jobs as perfect as a can. The hardest part about my job is not having the right parts to fix the truck or trailer.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co workers are very helpful and friendly
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 9, 2015
A good place to get a start and they do help with some training. My day usually starts getting a yard check to see what there is to be worked on after i go thru the work orders.
Pros
none
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  phoenix,azJuly 3, 2015
oversee all daily aspects of shop operation
computer skills
overall - good management
great co-workers
dealing with some of the outside vendors
fighting for warranty and saving money
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the trucking industry.
Transportation Supervisor - Night Shift (Former Employee) –  Pine Hill, ALJune 21, 2015
I love to help people and preparing paperwork, giving directions, and helping with break-down and/or accident procedures was all about helping people.
Pros
Learning about the trucking industry
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNApril 16, 2015
A very good place to work had health problems at time would like to go back miss working there lot of helpful people good trucks and miles...
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication whatsoever
driver (Former Employee) –  colorado springs,co.April 16, 2015
Poor management and dispatchers are lost. All driving positions there are based on seniority, dispatch will only give you the gravy when the weather is bad and those drivers don't want to risk their driving record. So called Asst. Mgr. makes the decisions if you get any miles that week or not. 34 hr. restarts twice a week so expect to be sitting unless its blizzard conditions then you will be the first person called.
Pros
some set routes
Cons
favortisim
Was this review helpful?Yes21No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJanuary 30, 2015
job Was A Good Job But I Was Ready To Try Owning My Own Truck Thats The Reason for leaving first fleet to have the chance to drive my own truck
Was this review helpful?Yes18No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Company Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, INNovember 8, 2014
Nice staff,great hometime,they always keep you running,I worked for them for 3 years and they took great care of me and my family.
Pros
great hometime
Was this review helpful?Yes31No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never home
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Tolleson, AZNovember 7, 2014
make runs out of town. stay out over night and on some days off
high stress with little help from management and get home and low pay
Cons
pay low for amount of time your out
Was this review helpful?Yes25No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  cedar rapids iowaJuly 18, 2014
a typical day at work would be go to work and work hard with no one on your case
i learned alot from this company have plenty of people helping ya out and teaching new stuff
management was great
co workers all worked hard and stayed busy
the hardest part of the job was nothing
the most enjoyable part of the job was the recongized a good worker
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes14No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no back up from front office .
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MEJune 14, 2014
Typical company ... salary people only concerned with bottom line . no loyalty from higher ups .
Pros
new trucks
Cons
loyalty safety screwed up scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
Driver (Current Employee) –  Delaware Ohio Kroger AccountJune 14, 2014
A big small company, big enough to provide security small enough not to feel like a number. Home every day , can really make as much or as little as you want to work.
Pros
home every day, good pay, flexible management, family culture, 2 consecutive day off
Cons
start times vary, weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes46No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
truck driver (Former Employee) –  91st ave buckeye phoenix azFebruary 13, 2014
good company to work for no problems that ever came up great people and dispatch was great
Pros
good hrs great drivers
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes49No24

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture