Find companies:
FirstHealth of the Carolinas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

FirstHealth of the Carolinas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best hospital-based fitness centers in the state.
Exercise Technologist (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close knit team of professionals. great hours and benefits.
Exercise testing and prescription. Facility orientations. Small and large group training and programming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
RRT (Current Employee), Pinehurst, NCJuly 14, 2014
Wonderful place to work. I love it. Work loads are not bad and the people are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"CARE"....confrontational, attitude, rumor, ego! This is the true meaning of the motto of FirstHealh
RN in ICU (Former Employee), PinehurstJuly 6, 2014
Pros: pros: meager paycheck, good coworkers/friends (some)
Cons:
If you want unneeded stress and low pay then this is the place to be!!!
They push THE "CARE" motto on a regular basis. I've never had such a horrible, nonsupportive, passive-aggressive, and power hungry manager and Clinical supervisor. There is no support for the RN's who are the backbone of the hospital. If we weren't there the hospital could – more... not function, period. They treat us like a work horse and will hand us a lump of sugar just when we are ready to give up...but it's only temporary. The "niceness" wears off as soon as the Press Gainey's come in and then out come the claws and fangs again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moore Regional Hospital
RN (Former Employee), PinehurstJune 23, 2014
A typical day exists of mandatory overtime with management believing it is normal to be able to call at all hours expecting you to come in though you aren't paid to be 24 hour call. Time off is not yours if management so deems it. Holidays are scheduled during time off and you are expected to work it. The management is not an advocate of the team, nor – more... does he stand up for his players in a time of need. It is not a place that I would call home for long. The burn out rate is very high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job terrible management
Paramedic (Former Employee), Rockingham ncJune 13, 2014
Pros: salary benefits
Cons: management, job security
If you are not in the "in crowd" and kiss alot of butt they will find a way to get rid of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hypocritical
Undisclosed (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCApril 10, 2014
Pros: badge can be used to deduct meals or gift
Cons: parking may be a long walk
It's a job with motto of "Caring For People," when it should be "You Are Lucky to Have a Job."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This hospital is a good patient care facility.
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: we could use our badge for meals (deducted from paycheck).
I enjoyed experiencing many different specialties as a scrub. We would work in Orthopedics, General surgery, Gynecology, Urology, Cystoscopy, ENT, Neuro Surgery, and Vascular. I worked several different shifts and specialized in Orthopedics and Neuro Surgery, although I could work in any specialty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job and that's it.
Nurse (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: paycheck, making a difference to patients
Cons: mandatory overtime, on-call, angry management, poor leadership, disrespectful leadership
A typical day at work consisted of patient care, answering call lights, passing medicine to patients, wound care, and running to meet the needs of patients and their families.

What I learned is, give your patients your best. They deserve that and more,yet don't allow yourself to become burned out. Management at this hospital is horrible. They only – more... care about themselves and could care less that you may actually have a life and family outside of work! Mandatory overtime is routine...48-60 hours a week is a normal expectation. On-call is required and don't dare tell them you can't do it because management will chew you out...so not professional!!!! Co-workers, some are awesome and team players yet some are negative just like the manager and will make your time there stressful. Too much gossiping and backbiting! The pay there was sub par. Having experience in your field and skills means nothing... Just another warm body...that's what they make you feel like.

The only enjoyable thing about this job was the patients and knowing you made a difference in their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been a great place to work but too many problems
Plant Engineer (Former Employee), Pinehurst NCMarch 4, 2013
Could have been a great place to work but too many problems. It needed a lot of changes that just couldn't be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Certified Phlebotomist, MLA (Former Employee), Troy, NCJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: great benifeits
Cons: no set break times due being emergency/healthcare
I loved hoapital it was a job that nothing was the same its always something differnent, great nurses, doctors, coworkers, I loved working in lab it was intresting and had many different jobs to complete but it was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice plate to worked
Patient Care Secretary (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCDecember 27, 2012
it was a joy to work there. i love working with everyone and i really enjoyed some of the patienc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, most of staff is dedicated to doing their best.
Team Leader and Assistance to Manager (Former Employee), Pinehurst, NCJuly 17, 2012
Pros: great benefit package, friendly staff, nice environment, good reputation
Cons: contracting of outside management causing low moral and also a decrease in press gainey score
A typical day, started out working the patient service trayline area, delivering meals and menus to patients.Later worked inside cafeteria serving hot foods and making beverages. Some days, operating the cash register and filling out cash reports, Then making deposits.I finally advanced to cold food preparations, caterings for VP's and special functions. – more... Years later, I received a promotion, along with more paper work, scheduling of staff, customer service training, programming of cash registers, audits of cash handling procedures, improving menus,counseling,and lots of hands on experience.A good working relationship with staff. Overall a great relationship with the customers and staff. The hardest part of job was the change over to outside management. It effected the moral and the menu changes, affected the press gainey score and the customers did not like the food offered and the increases in cost. The expansions and renovations were also a challenge. The enjoyable days were being a part of the fund raisers for united way and the manager's training classes offered, there were lots of training for the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Development \ Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Pinehurst, NCMay 4, 2012
I am currently learning a new set of skills every week. My mind stays sharp all the time

About FirstHealth of the Carolinas

FirstHealth of the Carolinas maintains a health care network that spans across 15 counties in the mid-Carolinas.¬†The network¬†includes – Read more