FirstService Residential Employee Reviews

Found 374 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
HR GENERALIST (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 20, 2017
FirstService Residential focused heavily on company culture and philanthropy. Overall FSR is a good company to work for and I would recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that Great
Courtesy Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2017
No review. I resigned from the job. I have nothing good or bad to say about the position. would not reapply for any position..........................
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a nice workplace
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2017
I am having an issue about an onsite position and my future position with fsr. I rather keep my opinion to myself at this time until further notice. It is an okay company to work for.
Pros
Their events for the associates are outstanding.
Cons
I don't believe that I was told the whole truth behind my onsite situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place no breaks
Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 15, 2017
Great place to work

Just not enough hours.

No lunch breaks.

This post is so annoying I really didn't want to put my thoughts.......................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many changes with minimal support
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 15, 2017
Unfortunately, this company could be great, but the inconsistent leadership and constant changes in staff make it unstable and cutthroat. The people who really suffer from the unstable management are the residents who reside in the buildings they manage. Hopefully, changes with some management personnel will make it a better place to work for future employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies with job position
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAAugust 9, 2017
Stress levels really depend on the job position. Quality of management really depends on the region you are in. FirstService has a great culture going on, however upper management is disliked by many colleagues, and for obvious reasons. Pays better than most jobs but certain job positions are well under paid.
Pros
Perks, vacation time, paid time off, great colleagues
Cons
Poor upper management, associates are under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Executive Assistant to Sr. Vice President (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 7, 2017
Great company and great people to work for
Fast paced office
Offers great courses
Benefits are ok
Everyday is different day which can be challenging and rewarding at the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Estero, FLAugust 7, 2017
This high tech management company offers a lot of software tools to make the job easier. They also offer online training resources and tools to prepare budgets. Management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet nights
Front Desk Concierge (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 5, 2017
I work the overnight shift. I typical night for me offers chances to speak with and service very interesting people. The workplace atmosphere has enough employee cat fights and disagreements but, I work along so I don't deal with that.

Most enjoyable part of work is being able to listen and counsel some younger people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 3, 2017
Sadly things changed when my manager left
very political
heavy work load
very disorganized at times
process changes without proper notice or training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Additional comments
Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2017
The idea of the culture sounds great but is not always lived by leadership. It sounds great but there is a disconnect when it's time to deliver. Lots of favoritism and it is obvious.
Pros
Associate Culture
Cons
Benefits and leadership is lacking in many areas. They don't live the values consistently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Broward County, FLAugust 2, 2017
Excellent Company to work for. Fast paced office at one of the properties I had the opportunity of working which gave me a lot of experience and intellectual growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance/ Engineer Staff (Former Employee) –  North Bay Village, FLAugust 2, 2017
Great company and great opportunities. They have lots of properties and lots of career opportunities. I will recommend this company to anyone it is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 2, 2017
Great Company, great benefits and the management staff is awesome. No matter what the circumstance was someone was always willing to help. Human resources was great as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking environment.
Shipping & Receiving Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 27, 2017
A regular day of work will consist of dealing with contractors entering/exiting the building, having to handle packages from all shippers and hand it over to the residents. Manage move ins and move outs, deal with deliveries such as appliances furniture, etc. , direct traffic within a loading dock and properly park all vehicles, provide friendly service to all who come to the dock.
Pros
Lots of hands on training, excellent benefits, positive work environment.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and Internal Support
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 14, 2017
Strong company culture and internal support with a great encouragement and opportunities for professional and personal growth. On site and corporate management provided opportunities to me in order to continue a working relationship when i relocated and i was able to transfer with in the company with this help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 14, 2017
It isn't difficult job. Just be on time, don't call out a lot, and be professional. If you enjoy being social and helping people out then this is the job for you. If you're antisocial then look elsewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Service has a lot of problems
FRONT DESK MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 13, 2017
They are a national company but the one in Vegas has a lot of issues. Great employees but once again management is terrible for the most part and treat clients poorly.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Management and terrible polices
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 13, 2017
A good company to work for. However, you will need to balance your work and own personal life schedule. Great training is provided to each team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Recomend
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Dania Beach, FLJuly 12, 2017
Starting pay for entry level employees is very low. Raises are rare. Management plays to favoritism and there is a lot of unreported harassment going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FirstService Residential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

FirstService Residential Reviews by Location