Find companies:
FIS Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
253 reviews

FIS Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company needs 0 Stars
ebanking (Former Employee), little rock, arNovember 30, 2014
Pros: close to hme
Cons: read my review
Typical day: Go in, hope your computer and ancient phones would work... Sign in and before you could take a breath start taking calls.. Oh, and realize you are anywhere between 1-2 hours late because they changed your schedule AGAIN without letting you know or on your off days.. 15 minute break that was more like 5 because you had to walk so far away – more... from the building... 30 minute lunch .. by that point your manager finally shows up but (like you) knows practically nothing due to the severally lacking training... You're lucky if you can find someone to help you anyway...

What I learned: Nothing I didn't already know.. at most times I was having to dumb down my terminology for others to understand me...

Management: As nice as they were they knew less than us pawns on the phones...

Co-Workers: They were cool.. Its a typical call center so everyone was very stressed out because this place effected their outside lives no matter how well they tried to keep it separate...

Hardest part: Self-Training. I pretty much had to go online and find my own manuals

Side Notes: The changes this company made were ridiculous, last minute and without concern to their employees.. This is a multi-billion dollar company that started to cut wages and play with employees time.... DO NOT APPLY OR WORK HERE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIS
Communications (Current Employee), FLNovember 30, 2014
FIS is undergoing a massive reorganization to align many lines of business that were acquired in various mergers. Salaries, job titles, advancement, etc. are virtually frozen during this process, along with sporadic layoffs, which has become very frustrating for current employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIS
Sr. Business System Analyst (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNNovember 23, 2014
Pros: great company to work
Cons: minnesota weather
• Conduct business and system analysis
• Lead software and process design changes
• Manage feature scope
• Develop an in-depth insight into the issues and data challenges of client’s organization
• Provide expertise on the systems limitations/capabilities as they relate to the business goals
• Act as a technical liaison between the technology department – more... and the business customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever!
csr (Former Employee), tuscaloosaNovember 22, 2014
Cons: short breaks, getting cursed out, hostility in the environment
They claim to car so much about you, but in reality they do not. They only want you to sit there and get cursed out and help fraudsters steal money from hardworking people and expect you to be okay with it! i would never recommend to anybody ever in my life. The hours sucked, the pay wasnt enough for what you deal with, and the place was like a prison. – more... DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation well for a contract position
Compliance Analyst II (USAA Contractor) (Former Employee), FIS Global Mark Shaw as ContractorNovember 13, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: short contract
Contract Ended, but went well rated 4 enjoyable
Overall rating is a 3
Compensation rating is a 5

Overall rating company has good values, but contract
Job Security was only a contract
Management was very urgent
Job culture was very high expectations in a short time frame

Overall rating is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Client Delivery Services Analyst - Team Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 9, 2014
Pros: large ranger of parts that make up fis
Cons: management the company is to big..
Daily work schedule is based on a fast paced wide spread work environment which causes lack of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a career
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 7, 2014
It was a great starting point but I want a job with a company I can build a career with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun at times but more difficult the rest of the time
Checks Escalations (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: on-site cafe, vending machines that accepts debit/credit cards, microwaves, refrigerators.
Cons: too much micro-managing, favoritism, pay not enough for the considerable constant changes and difficulty with our customers.
In the short time that I've worked at FIS, I have grown to learn more about assisting customers from a call center perspective than simply speaking to them face-to-face. Overall, the work is fun and do-able however, because of the nature of the job description, it can become very difficult and overwhelming most of the time. What has kept people there – more... is that we generally love who we work with but what can easily change someone's mind would be the constant changes in the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
Abay Coordinator/ Credit Line Trainer (Current Employee), St. Petersburg FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: working with new hires and making a difference
Cons: appreciation is not shown to employees
Multi-tasking
Work directly with leadership
Constantly changing environment
Hardest part is dealing with inconsistency within the call center
Most enjoyable part working with the agents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun work environment.
Collections Associate (Current Employee), Northport, ALOctober 30, 2014
Most days at work are very busy. I've learned to expand my skills of multi-task and customer service. Overall management was good. Most co-workers were reliable and helpful. The most enjoyable part working here is being able to assist many people with resolving their particular debt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIS
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), little rockOctober 29, 2014
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: customers
a typical day at work was stressful and frustrating. I learned that there is unfair treatment at every job. I had some cool co workers but of course no time to socialize because you stayed busy working. Management mine was ok but some where not. The most enjoyable part about the job was going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like a prison
Account Representative (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 22, 2014
did like this job at all. did not like the hours or management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day
Senior Unified Communications Engineer - VoIP (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: telecommute
Cons: not stable
My day as a Sr Engineer is putting out "fires". The most difficult issues and large scale deployments come to me. This includes training and design work also.

I am a telecommuter - so I work from home ( good thing ) but that also allows you to work 24 hours a day which sometimes happens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer I have ever worked for. No direction or training provided, no portal offered for training, very, very unprofessional work environment.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: impossible to work for, little direction, no training provided, unprofessional work environment
I worked for FIS for 3 weeks and 3 days and then I quit due a hostile work environment. Previously I worked for a large corporation for over 22 years and was very excited to work for a large corporation again. My manager provided me with little training/direction, didn't have basic manager 101 skills and consistently made me like I was inadequate. The – more... department I worked in consistently talked about their customers, used inappropriate language and hazed you about leaving your computer unlocked. If you left your computer unlocked they would send a message to the SPOC in Arizona stating you have been warned and "pink ponies and rainbows" would follow. A very unprofessional work environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good stable company to work for
Senior Applications Programmer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 17, 2014
Relaxed work environment. There was no micromanaging of projects as long as you did your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 14, 2014
great companies to work for. I learned a lot from good team members and managements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun because of the people
Sr. NETWORK DESIGN ENGINEER (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 10, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: healthcare, lacked, training lacked, no vendor ce, sweat shop
FIS lacks structure. No 2 projects could make it through Design Review Board with the same results.

Product Development, Marketing, Pricing, Eliminated

Engineers would lose valuable network tools and management was slow to move if at all to replace or get the tools on line.

No product training or work towards standardization

Antiquated pricing tools – more... with no sense of urgency to correct

Always were working in a reactive mode.

No Career Development – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work. Working environment was a delight.
Configuration Management/CSR (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WisconsinOctober 9, 2014
Pros: the tools available tor learning.
Cons: the deparment i worked in during my last tenor closed
I worked for Deluxe Electronic Payment System/eFunds/FIS for 10 years. My typical day at work consisted of data analysis, report distribution and funds movement. Working with a group of intelligent co-workers allowed me to learn how to test changes before rolling data into the production environment and it allowed me to learn how to troubleshoot job – more... failures as well as disaster recovery. The hardest part of the job was the new international currency. The system were being constructed to recognize and interpret overseas currency. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with different departments to assure data was incorporated around the board from the different departments inputs. I also enjoyed facilitating party functions for various employees as well as holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Life
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: management, free time
Answer between 200-300 calls a day
Learned alot of banking termionology
Management sucked
Co-workers stressed out
Needing help and no one avaliable and management knowing little to none
NO ENJOYBLE PART
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Turnover
Procurement Analyst/Materials Analyst (Current Employee), Romeoville, ILOctober 2, 2014
Cons: management style
Enjoyed working with multiple clients. Multiple projects.

1 2 3 4 5

About FIS Global

FIS™ is the world’s largest global provider dedicated to banking and payments technologies. With a long history deeply – Read more

FIS Global Photos