Find companies:
Fisher Clinical Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Fisher Clinical Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work ethics
Scheduling Assistant (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 13, 2014
I was able to learn a lot of useful things at Fisher. I enjoyed what I did and all of the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family environment.
Operations Team Leader (Current Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: management conflicts
As an Operations Team Leader, I was responsible for overseeing and guiding my team to ensure production needs are met. This is a pharmaceutical company who's primary function was to manufacture and package clinical trial drugs. There is such a strong sense of family and the employees are eager to work together to do whatever it takes to get the job – more... done. The most rewarding part of the job is knowing you are packaging drugs that may be a patients last hope at living a normal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a rewarding career here? So was I, which is why I left!
Label Technician II (Former Employee), Mount Prospect, ILFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: seriously rewarding when you think about how much you can help people
Cons: the lack of training and ethical accountablility means you pick up a whole lot of slack
The harder you work here the more work they give you. Which can be good in some jobs but not so good when packaging clinical drug trials.

Also while management is all about ethical working conditions they are hypocrites when it comes accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding career working with clinical study drugs.
Operations Team Leader (Current Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: poor management
A typical day at work required overseeing the production floor to ensure all jobs were completed according to cGMPs and customer requirements. It is a daily learning process, with huge rewards when you are acknowledged for your hard work by not only management, but customers as well. For some of the patients that are receiving their medications, we – more... are their last hope. I can honestly say that Fisher is a huge family. We lean on each other during the hard times, and laugh together through the good times. It is a joy to go to work every day and work with my best friends, knowing we are making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Drug Supply Coordinator (Former Employee), IndianapolisDecember 21, 2013
Pros: 3 weeks vacation
Cons: can be stressful at times
Flexible, great management, good hours, M-F 8-4:30, managed clinical trial inventory, great co-workers, I loved working with the people, it was stressful at times because we were at the end of the supply chain so if there were any delays we had to scramble to ensure that the patient got the drug on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Growth
Verification of clinical packege (Former Employee), Bristol PA 19007December 8, 2013
Pros: yes lots free lunch
Cons: 1hour break
very busy, I learned lot verification of clinical package production for pharmaceutical, management provide support.co-worker we was a team.The hardest part of the job Knowledge all SOP.enjoyable part was be done perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company to work for
Quality Assurance Distribution Inspector (Current Employee), Allentown, PANovember 13, 2013
Pros: competitive pay rates
Cons: communication issues
Not a bad place to work. Friendly people. Lack of communication at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
OPERATIONS ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Horsham, ENGOctober 9, 2013
Pros: bonus at the end of evry year
Cons: boring sometimes.
Come to work,go to the designated cabin.wait for the senior to direct to my job.
basically i have learned what is teamwork all management tells us what is happening with the company.
the hardest part of the job when it's not busy,it makes me feel bored.
I did enjoy and having fun with the job especially in production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Controlled Substance Specialist (Former Employee), Bristol, PASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: close office staff, promotion opportunities
Cons: not flexible with hours, salary
When Acculogix first was bought by Fisher it was an amazing place to work. I place you couldn't wait to go to everyday. The company changed greatly since then. The largest change was the management style. Back then the management was wonderful about working to balance family and work and always was willing to lend a helping hand in every department – more... if needed. Over a few years the managers changed and became more "supervisors" and "business minded". Although moral went down it was still not a bad place to work; benefits were good, salaries were okay, and there were always promotion opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unde rgoing structural changes
Quality Assurance Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: christmas party, bonus's
Cons: no breaks, bad management, so much unfairness
I loved ALL the different positions I held while at Fisher. The people that work there are hard working & very loyal. Unfortunately, I feel that the structural management changes they are making, along with how the over all company is being run, is not a company I would want to be working for. I loved working for this company for many many years up – more... until the end when I felt the best thing I could do for me was leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for..
OPERATIONS ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Langhurstwood Road,Horsham,RH12 4QD EnglandSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: bonus at the end of the year
Cons: lunch break is not paid
for a mother like me,it suits me the time..starts at 6AM and finishes at 2:15pm.i have learned so much things on how the job is running.the management is good,they let us know if the company is gaining or losing.when it comes to co workers,evryone is nice and hardworking.i could say the hardest part of the job is when its quiet
since you have to stay – more... on one cabin waiting for the job to come.i did enjoy working in Fisher Clinical services since i love doing the job very well and i would say i am such a hardworking person.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work place was productive and i love it.
Production Room leader (Former Employee), Bristol, PAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: employee lunches
Cons: long breaks
i learn about clinical trails and supervisor was very dependeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 6, 2013
- Learnt real time working process.
- How problems are analyzed.
- How teams work towards one goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I've ever worked for
Distribution Associate (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 22, 2013
Pros: free coffee/water
Cons: poor management, 1 break, long hours
The best part of working here are your coworkers. Management is awful, they micro manage, play favorites, gossip, and lie. They are more concerned about the money they will lose rather than their employees. Most of the employees who work in the warehouse are temps, and they do this so they don't have to pay benefits. They fire you once you approach – more... a year of employment since that is when the contract expires. Adecco is the temp agency, and they are just as bad. You are not allowed time off if you're a temp without getting into trouble, so don't plan on getting sick or taking a vacation unless you don't care about not having a job to return to. I could NOT wait to get out of this place!! They also require mandatory overtime on weekends, and if you don't come in, they take away your PTO (if you are an employee) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Assistant Operations / Packaging Manager (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 4, 2013
Pros: bonuses, employee appreciation day, holiday lunches
I like the company but even though I'm an Assistant Manager, my responsiblities have changed to focus on the training and roll out of a paperless software system for all sites. I enjoy managing people and processes and want to get back to doing that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Leader (Current Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: one break
meetings, paperwork, customers and work. i enjoy working with the people a work they make work fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work place experience with FCS
Pharaceutical Quality Control Incoming Inspector (Former Employee), Bristol, Pa.January 10, 2013
Pros: great benifits and employee associations
Cons: pay rate could be better
I work for the most part of the day unsupeervised, however I do have supervisor if needed. I preform incoming inspections of drug parts and components. I communicate directly with the Logistics group, operations and project management to insure all material has been properly received, documented and accountability is maintained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy yet fun place to work.
Pharmaceutical Packaging Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 9, 2013
What I liked about working at Applebees was the people I was around. They knew the true meaning of the word Teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Pharmaceutical Packaging Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 9, 2013
What I will say about working at Fisher is that they truly care about the welfare of others. They take extra precautions so that the work runs smoothly and there are no mess ups. People's lives are at stake every day you come in and prepare to label, bottle, blister, or package up drug. Fisher makes sure we follow procedure carefully step by step. I'd – more... say the only hard part about the job is when it's time to purge a room, especially if it's a big room. All in all Fisher is a good place to work and they take care of their own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Enviroment
Logistics/ Material Technician (Current Employee), Bristol, PAJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: breaks, 401k
Cons: insurance could be less expensive .
Work for me is a challenge everyday I like my postion as material Tech because im Constantly moving around picking orders.

I have learned alot about logitics and all its different areas.

Co workers and mangement are awsome i cant complain, Fisher Clincal Services is a great place to work.

No hard parts of my day. I alwayz Accept a challenge and love – more... to get my work done. – less