Fisher College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Assistant Director of Admission (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 9, 2017
This school is a hidden gem in the heart of Boston. The president cares about the school's employees, and shows them a great deal of acknowledgment and gratitude.
Pros
Location, Pay.
Cons
Parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Work Study (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 24, 2016
I learned so much working for a great college. I was able to hold 5 different work study jobs throughout my 4 years at Fisher as a student and as a work study worker. It was such a great environment
Pros
everything was a pro
Cons
not being able to stay after graduating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Assistant to the Athletic Director (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 10, 2016
Fisher College is a wonderful small college that gave me the opportunity to work hands on with the athletic department. I felt as if I was able to make a real contribution, and it was easy to form a strong relationship with my boss, co-workers, and the Fisher College Community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thoroughly enjoyed my experiences teaching at Fisher.
Instructor (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAMarch 31, 2015
Both students and colleagues were positive and eager to learn. Supervisors, too, were both efficient and helpful. The most difficult part of the job was teaching grammar to students who had either failed to comprehend it or used English as a second language. The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching students who were eager to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Adjunct Instructor of English (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 17, 2014
Pay the least of any school I've ever taught for. Incompetent and not interested in student enrichment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Mail Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 5, 2014
This place is the wrong place to work. The pay isn't enough to live off even you live a low main trance life style. The management is the worst, the people who mange don't represent you good or bad there a place out to get people with out any regard. The place is ran backward, the benefits are not good at all, I'd advice that you don't work for the place if your looking to not have a headache when working for your dollars.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything to the max.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Bursar's Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 14, 2013
In this company you get well prepared for the real world of business and service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orientation activities
Orientation Leader (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 9, 2012
This was a great experience. We started with team building with the orientation staff. We arrived a week early to train for emergencies, team leading, productions and fun. Once we got into the actual orientation, we used the skills we learned to introduce these students to their new world of college.
Pros
working with my classmates, making some extra cash, helping students
Cons
not long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 thumbs down
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 24, 2012
this place sucks they have no consideration with anyone they dropped you like a hot box.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MassachusettsFebruary 15, 2012
Wonderful place to work. Employees, faculty, staff, students all are a joy to work with. Compensation/benefits are well worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fisher College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Fisher College Reviews by Location