Fitzgibbon Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The patients
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOApril 11, 2016
I love working along with the patients and staff. The holidays were the best and the events that we promoted. Great team of people.
Pros
Worked with awesome nurses and physicians
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning a new skill set and mastering it. Wonderful workplace.
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 12, 2015
I enjoyed ensuring the accuracy of the payroll. Their systems required a lot manual entries to numerous timecards. It was very interesting. The people were good to work with and for. I learned a lot about payroll and accounting procedures. I feel payroll specialist was a more accurate title than payroll clerk.
Pros
hospitals are caring places to work
Cons
i can't think of any. great job great people
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 22, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Fitzgibbon, I enjoyed the staff and the patients that I came into contact with. I was in charge of scheduling and directing my crew in daily assingements. I was also in charge of cleaning rooms, OB rooms, and surgery.
Pros
good beneifits
Cons
management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Ward Clerk (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOJune 26, 2012
Fitzgibbon Hospital is a good place to work. Everyone treats you like a member of their family. It is easy to talk to anyone about problems, concerns, or questions you may have.
Pros
friendly co-workers and patients
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient accounts rep
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOMay 9, 2013
• Assisted the customers with their bills and questions
• Followed up with all insurance companies
• Mail
• Answered the phones
• Tobacco Free Taskforce
• Chairperson of Management Council
• Clinic Billing
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Management
Office Manager, Home Health Department (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 17, 2013
This was not a rewarding position. The nurses and staff were all overworked, and not appreciated.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
overload of work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Currently working as an intern with a program with my college. It is a very good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Radiology Tech (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOSeptember 23, 2012
I enjoyed working there... only reason I quit was due to change in personal life situations
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

Fitzgibbon Hospital Reviews by Location