Fitzgibbon Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undercompensated
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOMarch 12, 2017
The employees work very hard and are underpaid, and underappreciated by some of the management staff. Insurance cost is high, and coverage for facilities apart from Fitzgibbon is not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOJanuary 23, 2017
I enjoyed the work with the hospital, it kept me busy and I learned alot with the Materials Management department. My supervisor was fun, but serious about her job. I would highly recommend this hospital.
Pros
great staff
Cons
alot of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Nursing (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOMay 21, 2016
I enjoy Nursing, love caring for people and be part of the reason they are still living at home, instead of a nursing home.
Cons
Cutting back on hours worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The patients
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOApril 11, 2016
I love working along with the patients and staff. The holidays were the best and the events that we promoted. Great team of people.
Pros
Worked with awesome nurses and physicians
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning a new skill set and mastering it. Wonderful workplace.
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 12, 2015
I enjoyed ensuring the accuracy of the payroll. Their systems required a lot manual entries to numerous timecards. It was very interesting. The people were good to work with and for. I learned a lot about payroll and accounting procedures. I feel payroll specialist was a more accurate title than payroll clerk.
Pros
Hospitals are caring places to work
Cons
I can't think of any. Great job great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Currently working as an intern with a program with my college. It is a very good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient accounts rep
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOMay 9, 2013
• Assisted the customers with their bills and questions
• Followed up with all insurance companies
• Mail
• Answered the phones
• Tobacco Free Taskforce
• Chairperson of Management Council
• Clinic Billing
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 22, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Fitzgibbon, I enjoyed the staff and the patients that I came into contact with. I was in charge of scheduling and directing my crew in daily assingements. I was also in charge of cleaning rooms, OB rooms, and surgery.
Pros
good beneifits
Cons
management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Management
Office Manager, Home Health Department (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOFebruary 17, 2013
This was not a rewarding position. The nurses and staff were all overworked, and not appreciated.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
overload of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Radiology Tech (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOSeptember 23, 2012
I enjoyed working there... only reason I quit was due to change in personal life situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Ward Clerk (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOJune 26, 2012
Fitzgibbon Hospital is a good place to work. Everyone treats you like a member of their family. It is easy to talk to anyone about problems, concerns, or questions you may have.
Pros
friendly co-workers and patients
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fitzgibbon Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

Fitzgibbon Hospital Reviews by Location