Five Star Employee Reviews in United States

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Carlisle, INApril 21, 2016
Sometimes your opinions and how you feel are not listened to!! Great pay but your basically a nobody to them!
Training is done well as long as they have the right staff training you! Co-workers are ok sometimes I felt harassed by the men!
Hardest part of job is being told last minute when you have to work 12 hours because the next person called off!
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Management doesn't listen well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviroment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Nora Springs IADecember 29, 2015
In construction it is feast or famine. with no benefits. love building stuff but had to be more steady for me. At tie I left the industry was a little soft, only getting 30 some hours in a week
Pros
free lunch light hearted working atmosphere
Cons
not sure what your pay will amount to from week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive and it was a great company to work for.
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYNovember 20, 2015
Five Star was my second family because I spend almost half of my time there everyday.
Everyday is a new day ,i did enjoy talking to my co-workers ,working together and learn more about our skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Lead Server (Supervisor/Management) (Former Employee) –  Yonkers NYAugust 25, 2015
Horrible. No care for Workers and residents. Has people working there without any restrictions on how they treat the lower staff in their department. All about the job, never care about the individual working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job,
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MarylandJune 7, 2015
Part time laborer for a construction company, very great company, poor service and too many employees with not enough benefits or service to full fill
Pros
n/a
Cons
too little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its avery fun place to work
porter (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 2, 2015
At Fiver Star we have a great time with all the people I work with its like a big family I come in every day and just do what ever anyone needs me to do management is great the owners are great my job is not hard I love my job I like helping people with what every they need so we all help each other get the job done
Pros
some times they will buy us lunch
Cons
ins is kind of high
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once Was a Great place
Cashier, Customer Service, Train, Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Frankfort, KYApril 23, 2015
Things have started to go sour there. Employees no longer caring, getting away with things they should not and even the managers not being any better. It is sad to say that a place I once loved working at has now become just one of those places where things just fall apart and do not work out. It was a good job while it lasted.
Pros
Extra hours
Cons
Crazy co workers, people not caring, not being listened to
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beautiful place
Assisting inquiries on tours of the community (Current Employee) –  Joplin, MOApril 3, 2015
Working at College View has been a great experience with great people. It has been a pleasure to perform the duties of my job and market such a special community.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a motorcycle rider coach
Owner/Rider Coach (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAFebruary 10, 2015
Great place to coach students looking to learn how to ride a motorcycle. It is a Virginia Rider Training Program site. Classes are small and fun with a great training facility
Pros
flexible weekend work
Cons
weekend work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked under two different Managment staff. I did not fell comfortable with new GM & Assistant GM.
Facilities Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJanuary 22, 2015
I do not recommend the position last held by me to any professional. Both the GM and Assistant GM are very irresponsible and will not give you a fair evaluation of work performed. They are on the last few months of their contract and are willing to sacrifice any one and anything at the cost of a possible extension or new contract award. The job is much more secure if you are below the department head position. The Vendors that you are and will be working with will also concur with what I stated above. A huge insecurity problem is present in both of the upper leadership roles. At many times you will feel the concern for their ego far outweighs the concern they have for their staff or the conditions their resources are working under…
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Carlisle, INDecember 3, 2014
Very fast paced, easy to learn, learn new information about the product we make, advancement opportunities.......lifetime career.
My typical day consisted of scanning orders into computer system and shipping product out. We made corrugated sheets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Licensed Practical Nurse New Surfside Nursing Home (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 10, 2014
worked with them for about a year, they were fine. Pretty much a typical agency, they place you, you work, they pay you. They found me a facility pretty quickly and the facility was decent. They compensation is great and they provide minimal health benefits which is hard to find with a nursing agency.
Pros
good compensation, health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food handling at five star dining experience
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2014
fine dining for senior citizen, taking care of their diet plans and health. serving in a fine dining way
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Physical Therapist Assistant - Part-Time (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLMarch 13, 2014
great. good co worker just no full time hours avail.
nice place people and resident nice. hardest not enough hours
coworkers
Pros
teams
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Laundry/Linen/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 4, 2014
A typical day at work included housekeeping and doing laundry. Housekeeping involved cleaning the break room, a bathroom and mopping a hallway. Before washing, drying, and folding clothes, I had to go to the residents rooms to pick up their dirty clothes. Then I had to return the folded clothes to each appropriate resident. I also had to wash table clothes and linen. This job taught me how to interact with the elderly and to be patient. I would always finish tasks on time. I never had any problems with any of my co-workers. The hardest part was when one of the washing or drying machines would stop functioning. The most enjoyable part was when the residents would thank me and appreciate what i did for them.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
no free breakfast or lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five Star
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  sonora kyFebruary 25, 2014
great place to work your way up in a company. full time hours available.
Pros
promotion opportunities
Cons
non flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
sales professional (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJanuary 31, 2014
sale of cars and trucks and customer service. i have customers that come on the lot by drive up or maybe referral.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Cherryhill NJJanuary 8, 2014
my typical day at work requires me to come home with a headache in need of a better job.
Cons
short breaks, pay rate is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monday to friday fun
data entry/ truck loader (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJDecember 3, 2013
a great job with great co workers, a team. Management was tough but great leadership. the job itself was rewarding and good balance with everday life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
DSP (Former Employee) –  Du Quoin, ILNovember 24, 2013
loved it here people were great had a fun time while i was there
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6