Find companies:
fiveBelow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

fiveBelow Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a pretty good time.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), York, PAJune 9, 2015
Pros: Flexible schedule, Great Managers
Cons: Not enough pay, Customers
A typical day at work was first seeing whether I was on the register or working on the floor with the customers. The days that I was scheduled to work on the registers, I was responsible for the register and keeping the front of the store nice and neat. If I was on the floor, I would be responsible for keeping the whole store clean and neat for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap cheap cheap.
Key holder (Former Employee), SpringfieldFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: easy going environment
Cons: horrible pay
Don't even have to say much, all other reviews hit it right on the head. The place is a joke. Nobody has any idea what's going on -and anybody that did is so fed up they've quit or been fired. The only way to move up is to get somebody fired ! It's not possible to hold this as your only job. Cashiers get around 8-12 hours a week and management well under 60 hours every two weeks. This job is for children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Collegeville, PADecember 18, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: holiday seasons
Fivebelow was a good place to work. It was always busy, and very time consuming. It had some stressful days, but overall the people, and the customers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for high school kids-or second part-time job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: employee discount, easy work.
Cons: not enough hours, no benefits
I started at Five Below nearly a month ago. It's a newly opened location in Chicago. Not a hard job at all, especially if you have retail or management experience. Using the register is really easy. Co-workers seem to get along okay. The management team could put in a lil more effort. Seems like everyone in the store gets no more than 2 or 3 days a week as an associate. A lot of cleaning up the store and placing items back where they belong (a lot of children come in and seem to play with EVERYTHING). Overall not a bad experience, an okay type of work for extra cash in the pocket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no personal advancement poor pay for job duties
assistant manager (Former Employee), MidwestOctober 7, 2014
Pros: christmas bonus
Cons: poor structure, low pay and advancement
I was an assisntant manager for the company a little over a year. I was told i would be managing a store after a year. Didnt happen. Store manager rarely there, i basically ran the store , made most product decisions, and did all the training and most back office work. Work many hours off the clock , made record breaking numbers while my manager who was rarely there got all the credit, corporate cant make up there mind on merchandising , a lot of man hours wasted on doing something one day and changing it the next. District Manager knew who stuff but when something was wrong she was never to blame. I confronted them about the bad and all they did was try to CYA rather than get to the root of the problem. I have worked retail for more than 10 years with half that being in management and this is the most unorganized loosely structured company i have worked for. Great customer service initiatives though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), East Point, GASeptember 13, 2013
Company has poor service, fail to notify employee of schedule changes, poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst of the worst
manager (Former Employee), vaAugust 18, 2013
Pros: none there was nothing good about this place
Cons: everything, from lying about pay rate to poor training
my time with this company really could not be called a job. it was a bait and switch. i was told they were looking for sales manager to help develop the staff. what it was is gloryfied stockboy with keys. there was no mangaement involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIMarch 9, 2013
Pricing stocking and locating items recovering store and cleaning up after close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Countryside, ILMarch 6, 2013
Pros: employee discount.
I learned alot at Fivebelow. First time working in retail. Learned the day to day operations of a store, dealing with customers directly and product placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working around kids
Cashier (Former Employee), Bear, DEFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: free snacks. discount on everything in the store, environment
Cons: the pay, no hours
: Cleaning up spills , Folding T-Shirts, Sweeping, Working the cash register.

: I learned to have patience because i worked around all age groups i also learned how to organize certain sections with a creative look.

: I had 4 different levels of management , They were all very respectful and reasonable with any situation.

: My co-workers where very supportive and helpful they taught me how to be friendly . Some had problems with jealousy towards other employees.

: The hardest part of the job was getting hours because there was so many people working there ,

: The most enjoyable thing was working around people my age.

fiveBelow Salaries

Sales Associate
$7.40 per hour
Maintenance Technician
$5.00 per hour

fiveBelow Photos