Find companies:
Flagler Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Flagler Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor nursing culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), St AugustineAugust 21, 2014
Pros: close proximity to house
Cons: low paying hospital
Poor advancement opportunities. Poor nursing culture. Low paying hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known hospital, Good company
Pharmacy Technican (Former Employee), Saint Augustine,flAugust 18, 2014
Career advancement is great if you have the proper education to advance. I would recommend this company,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast enviroment place to work,massive cooking
Chef (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLAugust 4, 2014
Place where I learn to be fast,give quality food for a lot of people,learn more about the nutricious content of food for patients and the different diets they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great staff
Registered Respiratory Therapist II (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJune 11, 2014
Not bogged down or over worked. People around that are always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I AM A DEDICATED TECH TO EACH AND EVERY PATIENT I SERVE
Staff Technologist (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: knowing my profession and performing it to the upmost of standards
Cons: healthcare changes in the last 10 years
I HAVE BEEN IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE SINCE 1978. I HAVE RUN MY OWN DEPARTMENT IN MANY INSTANCES, INCLUDING BEING AND EKG TECH, NUCLEAR PHARMACEUTICAL PREPARATION AND SPECIFICITY, ASSISTING PHYSICIANS WITH WHATEVER THEY NEEDED, OFFICE MANAGER, BILL COLLECTING, RADIOLOGY, AND PET SCANNING. I WOULD LIKE TO FIND EMPLOYMENT NEAR THE GAINESVILLE AREA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wory as a team
Biomedical Engineering Technician (BMET) (Former Employee), Flagler hospital, StAugustine, fl 32086May 12, 2014
Pros: lile work with people and repairing equipmebt.
Cons: cutback that hurt consurmer service.
Log on to computer, check for open work orders.
Check phone massages for work that came in over night by phone.
No mater how good your work is you need to repair the consumer too.
Management wants you to be successful.
Each person has something to give to the team.
Telling someone who needs the equipment that you need to order a part to repair the equipment.
Working – more... with people as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLApril 23, 2014
Fun and Friendly environment! They care about their employess!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful hard working employees.
Manager of Transfusion Services (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLMarch 23, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: culture in the compay is a low, not my department.
I problem solve as I work with directors, managers, and physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Billing and Coding Externship (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: not enough time to enjoy lunch properly
Everyone have their days of stress, but seem to keep it professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital with many toxic leaders
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Cons: very expensive staff services, such as meals
Toxic leadership that promote misconduct and lack experience with fair and safe distribution of work load. Also issues with horizontal violence and bullying, especially in surgical services. Advancement not based on job performance or perception of care by the patient, but rather by a ladder that demonstrates how many extracurricular activities you – more... do to promote the hospital to the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in a variety of settings
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJanuary 20, 2014
I had the opportunity to work with a variety of populations that included postpartum, GYN surgical, pediatric and newborn patients.
The staff was supportive of each other, and there were many opportunities to provide education to patients as well as staff related to current evidence-based issues related to Maternal-Child Nursing and Pediatric Nursing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was tolerable.
Medical Technologist MT (AAB) (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: working nights with nobody there
Cons: schedule, management, technological advancement
I've worked in worse labs. The schedule here was terrible. 8 nights in a row before one off. Most people were ok. Policies were not followed and mostly ignored when told to HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expected excellency
paramedic/triage tech, pt care tech (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: good pay, great hours, good co-workers and support
Cons: 12 hours shifts, only lunch breaks, typical er work
A typical work day was not typical n the emergency room. Anything but routine, but my job was stocking, greeting patients, doing vital signs, removing dressing or splints preparing pt for physician to see. once that was done, it was preparing pt to leave with dressing or splints, instructions and sign out. I worked closely with the ER physicians and – more... my nurse. Between the three of us we were a team. Something that we tried hard to develop.
AS for my hospital, One of the many routine things, was to educate ourselves and for that mater our patients as well, The hospital supported our learning of many things. WE as a group have helped earn the hos[ital many honors including one of the top three hospital in the US. There were are are other awards to and for this hospitals. again to many for me to remember.
It was a great place to work. Very family oriented especially for the staff. I lost my wife after 6 months of home care and the staff and my co-workers covered and supported me all during those 6 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High degree of professionalism.
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), FLDecember 29, 2013
Pros: well equipped, respectful enviornment.
Cons: minimal opportunity for advancement.
Modern and well equipped facility with significant opportunity for therapist involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: managment needs work
If management had there act together it would be a great place to work. Battles between departments are not good we need to work all as a team to provide top quality service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like taking blood pressures
Take vital signs (blood pressure) (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLDecember 3, 2013
l volunteer taking blood pressures, I get to interact with different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin my clinical experience
Student Intern (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLNovember 25, 2013
Found all the employees to be helpful and willing to train the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
LIS Analyst IV (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLNovember 16, 2013
Great people to work with. No work-life balance. Management style was pretty good. But there has been a lot of changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fast paced
phlebotomist/clerk (Former Employee), Saint Augustine Beach, FLOctober 3, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: commute. employees have not been given any cost of living raise in 6yrs
typical day at work includes greeting and registering out patients, obtaining lab specimens multi tasking includes various clerical duties, data entry multi phone lines, trouble shooting and problem solving for people with concerns and complaints.
learning new computer system in recent months.
the hardest part of the job was the commute.
co-workers – more... helpful in all areas, management provided good support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was in the PRN pool of Nursing Assistants,
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLOctober 1, 2013
Pros: learning the names and procedures.
Cons: sometimes i would have to transport bariatric patients alone.
Shortly after going to work there I decided to expand my education and started to attend school M-TH for Surgical Technologist because I knew I wanted to work in the operating room. I was I impressed with the Surgical Techs. Flagler hospital inspired me to go back to school.
My duties includes transporting patients to and from the OR. We kept the supplies – more... ready. Turned over the individual OR's between cases. – less

About Flagler Hospital

Flagler Hospital is a 335 bed, acute care hospital that has been ranked among the top 5% of all hospitals in the nation for both – Read more

Flagler Hospital Photos