Flagship Facility Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible mangement
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 4, 2018
The kitchen management does not take accountability, nor pay attention to the small details which are important as an overseer. You will always be walking on eggshells and looking over your shoulder.

In order to be comfortable in your position at Flagship you must fit into the group and kiss alot of rearends. If not..you will not enjoy the environment.
With a turnover of 70% one would want to steer clear.
Pros
Free food, expensive benefits, no growth
Cons
Horrible management, wasteful of food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great as a temporary job
Sorter (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 30, 2017
The management says to check your hours yourself as the machine may not give you your full hours. So you're constantly checking for errors and only from time to time will they fix it. It's great to get a quick job sometimes same day they will have you working. Though to get any advancement you have to get in good with someone there. Unless you work great with them, then you most likely will be kept at a lower position. Not saying it's a terrible company, but best to know what you are going in to.
They have many different jobs as a contractor so can not say what you will be doing for sure, but they will explain to you what your job is when you get there/call.
Pros
Fast job placement
Cons
Advancement isn't fully based on work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed reviews
Flagship employee (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 28, 2017
team environment could improve. training could improve. more experienced workers are needed. but the jobs you go on do make the day fly by. You are kept busy
Pros
benefits
Cons
need more experienced workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed hostile work environment
Housekeeper/Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  Hiram, OHSeptember 26, 2017
They knowingly sent us in to clean buildings with gas leaks. Many went home ill, one even left in an ambulance. The managers would gossip and reward drama instead of productivity. PPE was not supplied when dealing with harsh chemicals (floor wax stripper) HR told me I had to buy a mask with my own money. I complained and they gave me a particle mask. Religious persecution very frequently. They would blatantly lie to employees. Fire groups of people when already short staffed. Punished me for doing things according to the instructions instead of the way former employees "told them it used to be done". Do not work for this company.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Por parte del edificio muy bueno el trato trabaje para 23 and Me
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 24, 2017
La compaƱia flagship contrata con mentiras y lo peor es que se burlan de uno ya que dicen solo lo hacen para beneficio propio!!
Pros
Nunca nos dieron
Cons
El trabajo es mucho
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers at the place I worked are not the most honest
Prep kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 12, 2017
I was a manager in Seattle and the upper management was the most honest including HR, they would blame their mistakes on others to keep their image clean, workload was different for all the managers, and if you were to brought it to their attention, it was their sole mission to get you out the door.
Pros
Good pay, Pto, holidays, health insurance
Cons
Uneven workloads, management not experienced, politics, work drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typically productive but chaotically unorganized
Lead Janitor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2017
working for flagship is simple and at ease if you come in and get straight to work and leave but to keep a steady lifestyle and job this is technically not the best outcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CASeptember 5, 2017
Managers where always available incase of any issue and we were always check on to see if everything was ok with us or if something could be improved to make our work environment feel better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job and love fire a group when we are short handed
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Sky harbor ( terminal 4) , PhoenixAugust 29, 2017
6months into my job, doctor found I had some major Heath issue. After I return from the doctor office, I pass over info to my manger that in sept 07 2016, I needed some surgery done. I apply for FMLA , HR told me that I was good to go for the surgery. Came in to hospital at at 4:30am to 5pm , I was release that night from the hospital with dizzy spells, blackouts, had hard time eating. Doctor told me to stay off my feet 24 hrs, HR at flagship tried to force me to come in next day, with a threat of being terminated. I pleaded with them with no victory. Even told them I was still having dizzy spells and blackouts it wouldn't be good to come in. Lost my job on Wednesday one day after having surgery. I worked for for one year and half. This how bad this company is, no respect for their employees health. If you decide to work for against my advice, you were warn. Another advice don't take out employer health plan, because if you get fired you lose the insurance. Look for insurance on your own
Pros
You get to meet people flying in and out of the airport.
Cons
Managerment don't care about your health, had to call osha on them, no respect for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 23, 2017
Friendly faces and really kicked back kind of job. Best part was all the gatherings and events we had. Hardest part was being the only receptionist when it would get busy.
Pros
Free lunches and snacks
Cons
Terrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need some improvement
Floor Tech/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXAugust 4, 2017
Nothing much I have to say regards to flagship management
I thing were not going right with many workers, in term of fair judgements.that I notice from the bottom line to top.
Pros
No fair share
Cons
Need improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Janitor (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXJuly 31, 2017
Different pay for the same job. Some new employees get paid more than employees with years of experience. They unfairly target certain employees for no reason.
Pros
Easy work.
Cons
Always threatened by management. They think they can scare us for $9 an hour!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FlagShip Summary
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2017
I always go there in the right time and i never want to be late because maybe the manager will get angry and he will fire me on my own work.when there is people that don't know how to do stuff they helped them back
Pros
One or two week they give cakes and other sweets.
Cons
Have to always go in the very early and at night so night
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience, overworked, underpaid, unappreciated!
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Bay Area, CAJuly 2, 2017
Upper management never listens, supervisors and leads treat employees bad, and human resources never returns calls about issues concerns and problems.
Pros
None
Cons
Stay away from Flagship!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting company
Maintenance Technician II (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 26, 2017
This is great if you get to station at a site. It all depends on where you go and how well you do. If you're on the mobile it isn't as glamorous. You'll get odd and ends jobs with no guarantee of 40 hour work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun because you got to listen to your music while cleaning
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 23, 2017
Very easy going the management there was awesome had helped on some occasions worked indoors all the time didn't have to worry about working in the heat on hot days
Pros
Take my lunch anytime
Cons
Worked alone at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2017
Its was part-time and its was relaxed and very layed back atmosphere.liked the company employees rhey where like family.learned a lot while working the job that i can use outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAMay 17, 2017
Excellent customer service , fair pay and benefits and loved doing my job , would work there again if had the chance , great environment and guest and the pay was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2017
Flagship was a good temp service just not so good hours meaning working too late at night and no public transportation home at the end of shift so it was and ok job just not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place fast pace enviroment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXApril 24, 2017
Great employees that works for this company they will do anything you need them to do.. Fast pace environment that is very demanding.. Over all good company to work for
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flagship Facility Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.3
Culture
2.5

Flagship Facility Services, Inc. Reviews by Job Title