Flamingo Las Vegas Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work in
keno supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 24, 2016
A day at the Flamingo was always full of excitement just about everyday.You see new faces all the time and meet people from all over the world. I learned a lot about customer service and how to deal with their problems. At times it can be a bit tricky, but you just service them to the best of your abilities.
Pros
free, lunch, tickets to events and show, excellent healthcare
Cons
Traffic on the strip, walking across the parking lot to get to your vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works with everyone
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 28, 2016
They work with everyone here. They love working with teenagers that have just graduated high school. Things That i love about this place, the people try and place you in something that you want to accomplish as your long term careers. Also help with gas cards and bus passes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 1, 2016
It is a great company. Where you can move up and move around. They have things in place to help the employees be better employees. So they are doing there job to the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ans stressful job
Cocktail server (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 29, 2015
Being cockrails you have to be neat clean looks. Fun to talk to customers, from all over the county. Hard part is customers are all different culture, so sometime hard to satisfy them completely
Pros
Benefit, make tip every day
Cons
starting on call so variety hours you have to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and fast paced work environment
Cabana Receptionist/Jr Executive Host (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 4, 2015
I have learned many helpful skills within the hotel industry in dealing with customers, bookings, computer skills, organization and time management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisors are very good to work for.
security officer (Current Employee) –  back and front of houseAugust 18, 2015
The most exiting part of my job is the employers I work with. They make me feel really good inside and that makes me perform my job to the fullest each and everyday.
Pros
Fre food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met people from all around the world
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 19, 2012
Did check ins check outs
luggage assist, wheelchair assist, fed ex delivery, room changes,
delivered tour groups, work as doorman, kept driveway clear.
I learned a lot about Las Vegas and how the Flamingo played a role in the beginning of Las Vegas.
I met a lot of great people that were my co -workers

Hardest part was pushing a load of luggage
Most Enjoyable was The Tips
Pros
great food & benefits
Cons
new management was inexperienced
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked there for 25 years, look to work off the strip after the major accident. Looking forward to work off the strip and in a small casino..
Field Training Officer (Current Employee) –  3555 Las Vegas Blvd SouthFebruary 25, 2013
Start early morning with briefing, Go out on the floor to your schedual assigned area, If not busy on work details, initiates a friendly verbal conversation with guests and build a relationship with them. Offer the guests additional products and services of the hotel. This is my most enjoyable part of the job. I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. There's nothing like endorsing great customer service to our guests and expressing appreciation for their business and extending parting remark.There is simply nohard part about doing this job. .
Pros
wellness center and gyn available to employee
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is falling apart.
Food and Beverage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 16, 2015
13 years at the Flamingo. Now all the restaurants are closing. They don't want to pay union workers. They have more managers than actual workers. I'm just glad to be out of there. I hope it gets imploded.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking Alternative Employment
Surveillance Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 31, 2014
Management refuses to alleviate the current stress that is overbearing to the workers. Overall a very dissatisfying place to work.
Pros
leaving for the day/paychecks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the place and more work team.
Utility porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2012
Every day i learning a thing.This place is specially for me i get a lot experience,i have 5years working here.
Pros
good, all most.
Cons
short breaks, yes!!! the insurance good for my children.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2012
awesome people to be co-workers with
enjoyed the history of the hotel
Pros
the job itself
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

Flamingo Las Vegas Reviews by Location