Find companies:
Flanders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Flanders Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to build a career.
Shipping Manager (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 2, 2014
Pros: dress code and co-workers
Cons: plant shut down
I enjoyed working for Flanders over the last 5 plus years. I have learned and grew a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good day
General Labor (Former Employee), Momence, ILMarch 12, 2014
making filters for twelve hours standing on your feet but its easy ork and good money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fast paced. Always busy
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Hudson, NYJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: always stayed busy.
Cons: wasnt a fan of fiberglass.
Was a good job but I had an issue with the fiberglass filters and metal plates. I was always getting hurt and I was moving into a bigger apartment in Kingston and the comute was to far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with different races
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCJanuary 24, 2014
I worked in a environment where the was a language barrier. Myself and three other black women was the only ones working there.i learn fast how to adapt to the situation at hand, even tho i really didn't understand my coworkers(Mexicans) they showed me the most efficiency was to do me job. I never look at it as if i couldn't learn anything from them. – more... I took everything day as a learning experience and build on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Line Leader (Current Employee), Smithfield, NCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: a job
Nice working on a line with other co-workers to make production and production was 2880 filiters a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are some nice people
Towers Machine Operator (Current Employee), Momence, ILDecember 21, 2013
Pros: some nice people
Cons: work six days, point system
they do not train properly. Management comes down on the new people harder than those that have been there for a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assemble work is challenging
Production Worker (Current Employee), Bartow, FLOctober 8, 2013
Pros: having a job
Cons: messy and cuts on hands
It is very challenging work, small and long filters are hard to assemble the right way and the glue machines are very messy. A lot of finger cuts from frames and the inserts that go into the filters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Work Place
Media Cutter (Former Employee), Bartow, FLSeptember 6, 2013
Loading fiberglass onto pad cutters to the assembly line in the manufacturing center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was good in safe work good hours good pay
Team member (Former Employee), ardomer okJuly 20, 2013
I was responsible for making air filter’s during my time at Flanders

= To make as many filter for inventory as necessary as need

= My goal was to make three thousand filter’s in ten hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work with no room for advancement
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Bartow, FLMay 29, 2013
Cons: only work 4 days a week
I worked for Flanders for about ten months. Everyday I went to work I had to work over and beyond the possible. Later on, I had to train new employees, lead person(s) (non english speaking) and the supervisor how to use the computers. I received no pay increase for my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot workplace
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCMay 15, 2013
Cons: working too hard tor minimum wage
A typical day at work would consist of making sure the air filters were properly made. I learned how to make the air filters and package the filters. Management and my co-workers were cool. I can't say there was anything hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had its ups and downs, everyday was different
Order Puller (Former Employee), Bartow, FLMay 14, 2013
Everyday i arrived at work i didn't know what to expect. Either we were pulling loads for 13 trucks or 2. We all worked as a team to get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Ardmore, OKApril 6, 2013
Cons: bad management/ favortism. raises hard to get. no help.
Lack of help. So much put on 1 person. Hard to get raises as scheduled if at all no matter how well reviews are. Drama. Favortism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCMarch 26, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: glue
Making alot of filters, learned how to construct the filters, the managers are awsome the coworkers are helpful, the hardest part of the job was making production and the glue that held the filters together and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people that worked there and helped explain things to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge and experience was great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ardmore, OKFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: machine knowledge
Cons: everything else
Getting to know all of the machines inside and out was great for me. Job security was not good at all, they were too strict about everything. Most supervisors would not help with most problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive cold work place.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Waycross, GAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometimes
Cons: short breaks
Its a Cold Work place were hamburgers is made.
the hardest part of the job its below 30 in the ware house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running a machine
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Momence, ILJanuary 29, 2013
i start my job at 5.30 am. the thing i do after i get to my work station is clean up the mess that the other shift left, prepare myself and wait till the glue roller is set up and start the machine non stop. if im having problems with the machine i let my supervisor know. my co-workers are good people. the hardest part of the job is cleaning all the – more... mess that it does when it doesnt work right. the most enjoyable part of the day is cleaning the machine the best i can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Packer (Former Employee), Bartow, FLJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: 4 days a week
Cons: salary...no ac
salary not competitive...very hot in the warehouse...strict supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Inspector (Former Employee), Bartow, FLDecember 4, 2012
Pros: bring own lunch
Cons: short breaks
inspect filters,Didn't like hours,pay was real low,worked four days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and busy place to work
Warehouse Order Selector (Current Employee), Bartow, FLNovember 5, 2012
Pros: supervisors
Cons: benifits and pay
the co-workers are great to work with. The days there are nice being around the great co-workers and order selecting against time is a great thrill to me because i like to be tested and like working at a fast pace. Every day at work is a good day just being at work and being creative at stacking and knowing i am doing a great job for the company and – more... being appreciated sometimes by my shipping traffic manager. – less