Flanders Employee Reviews

Showing all 67 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive light duty warehouse
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLFebruary 25, 2017
Friendly and diverse environment very easy work not good with pay but you will work 40 hrs and there's alot of overtime so I'm satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job
Machine Operator/Packing (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCFebruary 15, 2017
I do not think I ever felt appreciated by any of the staff. The only reason I worked there was because I did not another place I could work at the moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Builder (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLFebruary 8, 2017
Flanders makes air fiters. You have the Sam department, pleat lines which consists of the hand lines, and customs.I LOVE THAT YOU CAN GET BONUSES. The work is very hands on. They want you to make production every day.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Breaks are only 20 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working environment
Packer/Machine Operator/Boxer (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLDecember 26, 2016
I work very hard in tryng to do what is expected of me to do daily in making sure their product and productivity are done the way they want it done
Pros
long hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
crew (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, RINovember 29, 2016
My favorite place I've worked good system good environment good pay vacation time benefit packages the whole nine good staff clean facilities overall good company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working enviroment
Doc auditor (Former Employee) –  Momence, ILOctober 6, 2016
Its a good place to work espically if your not one for being social and work good alone. You don't have to communicate with others to much as long as your doing your job no one bothers you
Pros
Dont have to work with others
Cons
Stand in one spot all day long
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GASeptember 22, 2016
Ok job when production is high. Its cold. The people are ok. You get raises quick. You might like it.. Flexible hours 3-12
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn a lot from older employees and companies.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCSeptember 20, 2016
Flanders is a great company to work for, but there is little room for advancement. I really learned a lot about filtration systems. For example, how to build a filtration system from scratch and create a drawing of system
Pros
Employee Appreciation
Cons
Not enough roon for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic workplace with a lot of favoritsm
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYAugust 13, 2016
A typical day at work is usually stressful and long, got along with majority of coworkers but managers had their own way of doing things
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eating out sometime.
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 4, 2016
owner sometime visit employees, manager asks employee needs for workplace, leader helps and introduces how to do good job, co-worker nice and honesty, seats to work.
Pros
free food on Chrismas
Cons
short beak, health care...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
SHIPPING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCJune 27, 2016
A typical day at Flanders go in and get the morning started and get right to work pulling orders. checking emails making phone calls are emailing carriers if shipments didn't get picked up the day before. I learned a lot about processing orders picking orders correctly. Some Policy I did not agree with they lost a lot of good people because of point system. I got along with my co-workers just great had a good relationship with then good days and bad days. Was when some people slacked and didn't pull there load and they work had to be done so you do it. I loved the fast past busy getting orders done picking processing them out at the end of the day satisfaction.
Pros
I liked working in shipping and loveed the people I worked with.
Cons
The point system insurrance was not that good no paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Boxer (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCJune 10, 2016
Is the nasty place I ever work bathroom sink stop up cant wash your hands not just one all of them. Then I was there first day . If it was not for the worker around me i wouldn't not what to do .. supervisor didn't let u no how to do anything ....short breaks for 11 hrs ....worker are really nice tho
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 6, 2016
Answered calls, supported visitors when they arrived. Arrangement of lunches for clients. Scanning in documents for various departments, filing, supported accounts payable in preparing for check runs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality filters productive by quality people
Machine operator laminator/pleater/l-sealer (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLApril 26, 2016
Checking the schedule looking to see all product need.
give the co-workers knowledge of how we can meet our goal.
after lunch remind everyone we still at work need to get moving. Try to clean and keep working.
time to clock out.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
three breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Assembler (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLApril 21, 2016
it's an easy job pay could increase a little warehouse extremely hot during summer management could use some ethics training
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
inspector (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLApril 20, 2016
a typical day work was busy. i learned how to do quality check. management was fair. the co-workers were hard workers. there was nothing hard about the job. the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that this was helping me provide for my family.
Pros
working
Cons
that it was temp
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 11, 2016
good place to work. I learned how to operate a fork lift. and lot tractor trailors. they also pay well. good place to go work for a first warehouse job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
builder
builder (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLMarch 1, 2016
It would be a good place to work if some of the people that are there would be replaced. The culture of the place is caused by the people who have been there a while once that happens this place will never be good.
Pros
steady work
Cons
bad people in high places.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice place to work
line worker/metal dropper (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLFebruary 24, 2016
my typical day at work is building filters and getting them ready for shipping.i have learned how stock inspect count orders . I all so enjoyed my co workers.
.
Pros
free chirstmas dinners
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a time of reorganizaiton
Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 18, 2016
The company is just in a time of transition again. Significant lay-offs >10% of the staff, question if they are addressing the real issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flanders. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0
68%

CEO Approval

Based on 19 ratings
Add your rating