Fleet Employee Reviews in United States

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 27, 2016
Fleet's scope is fairly narrow, concentrating on equipment maintenance management, parts management & technician training. Because of this, they are very successful and would be of benefit to any company needing to improve in the area of equipment maintenance management.
Pros
Great group to work with which to work.
Cons
Constant travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
ramp worker (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXJanuary 19, 2016
a typical day at work is never the same. some days are fast and some are slow. working ion the elements keeps one on there toes. i learned to work on all air the different air planes at Dfw air port.management was nice because they worked with us in the moment. my coworkers was great and came from all parts of the world.the hardest part was completing all task on time safely in bad weather. the enjoyable part of the job was it changed daily
Pros
able to work as much as one was able
Cons
working in the elements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good at all for me
Fleet/Claims manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 10, 2015
This job is a good job for a single individual with no kids, which I am not. I have a family to provide for and they do not have any long term benefits. Your work week is 57 hours with no overtime and if you need time off they have no one to cover for you. They offer health insurance but at a very high rate. They make a lot of broken promises and hire there family first for the top jobs (even with no experience). Your lunch breaks are as you can take them but you can not leave the store and you must stop to answer the phone or service a customer leaving your food. When they were giving commission your co-workers would collect your store customers funds and would not transfer any vehicles to you if needed because there motto was my store is better than yours.
Cons
no overtime, no lunch breaks, no long term benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Purposeful/Results
SOPS Admin (Former Employee) –  Charlotte NCMarch 23, 2015
Supported 13 locations with the SOPS team. Maintaining storm drain and environmental water quality reports/audits in 7 states. Supported sales team/managers with repairs to facilities in 13 locations. Supported fleet team/managers with weekly compliance reporting.
Pros
many new learnings
Cons
life/work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at this company
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 10, 2015
I had the pleasure of interacting with people from around the world in my positions supporting International banking and Capital markets teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours in a high pressure, under supported position
Fleet and Internet Sales Manager, Elk Grove Ford (Former Employee) –  9645 Auto Center Drive, Elk Grove, CA 95758March 18, 2015
It was great experience and during a flourishing time in the car business, but the Dealership was in transition. It was for Sale and Management was constantly changing, as well as, the processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 17 Years
Service Manager at Saginaw Fleet Service (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, MichiganOctober 14, 2014
I have been the fleet manager and lead mechanic for 17 years. I am licensed by the State of Michigan. I am currently the manager of fleet service in Bridgeport, MI. I am looking for employment closer to home. Attendance is excellent.I am very dependable. I have my own tools and lots of equipment. I take pride in myself for doing quality work at reasonably fast pace.
Pros
work lifestyle
Cons
commuting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
HVAC Mechanic,Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sault Sainte MarieFebruary 21, 2013
System assessment of environmental controlls and ensuing repairs
Pm's e.c. Constant repairs of HVAC equippment and or vehicles.
Progressive self initiating learning goals. Flexible sedule with all departments heads. Interactive cooperation with coworkers.
Overcoming obstacles working around coworkers and patients.
Appreciation/ acknowledgement of achievments in other departments.
Pros
good working hours, benefits
Cons
frequent mangement change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job, the gains I made for the Fleet and Respect of my employees was easy to do.
Operation Manager - Doyon/Aramark (Former Employee) –  Denali Park, Ak.May 21, 2013
My job rsponsabilities was amost new ever day. From training my people to controling cost and manageing inventory. Developing a Preventive management program to reduce break downs. The Challenges I loved a lot
Pros
working in denali park trying to meet the inviro. goals and seeing the impacts
Cons
politics of upperr management and his ego
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented
Receptionist/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXDecember 15, 2014
Most of the employees at this company are related. It was a friendly and easy going environment. The hardest part of the position was dealing with the owner. His expectations were beyond reasoning.
Co-workers were like family to me. We all got along great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job summary
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NYApril 18, 2012
it was a productive job.the coworkers were very friendly and i have learned different skills on the computer.the hardest part of the job was the producton.the easiest was the computer work.
Pros
learning experience
Cons
the fact that it was seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office manager
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYMarch 20, 2013
I work in an office with 2 other employees so working independantly is a must, which has always come second nature to me. I oversee 5 businesses on a large piece of commercial property, collect their rent, schedule any maintenece that needs to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Tier-One Mortgage Processor (Former Employee) –  E Providence, RIApril 27, 2013
Mortgage company that no longer exists - was sold 6 times while I worked there. Compensation was excellent though.
Pros
great pay, benefits and long lunches
Cons
company sold 6 times with companies with 6 different goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting carrer.
Client Relations Director (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville,IlFebruary 18, 2014
Working with day to day operations and dispatch to ensure all trucks were maintained correctly to move product across the country.
Pros
advancement oppertunities
Cons
driver retention
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, management seem fair.
Shop apprentice (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 2, 2014
The company is training me to work on all types of vehicles engines. I am lubing truck chassis and changing tires
Pros
great place to train
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No negative comments
MAINTENANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 9, 2014
Good company, has since been bought out and restructured. morale was low at the time due to being purchased and the uncertainty that came with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience working for this firm
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 21, 2013
The work atmosphere from which I benefitted was one of friendliness, hard work and accuracy with a focus on customer relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look forward to going to work.
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Rosedale, NYAugust 18, 2014
-supervised 8- tellers and distributed daily work tasks
-i look forward to going to work because I learned something new every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Furniture Expert (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTApril 11, 2012
it is too bad that CBT was purchased by Fleet.
Great people, very supportive and friendly
Pros
excellent working conditions
Cons
there are non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and fun place to work in
Internet Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 20, 2012
i learned managing a team of sales people, maintaining the company website, invlove in advertising campaign
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6