Find companies:
Fleming Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Fleming Foods United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company that was mismanaged at the top and went out of business
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Oaks, PAJanuary 4, 2015
we were the most profitable distribution center in the company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Freezer Selector (Former Employee), Altoona, PAJanuary 4, 2015
went out of business, went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business,went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very mundane
Dispatcher/Scheduling/Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 15, 2014
Management was not professional, very lacking in leadership abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold storage
laborer (Former Employee), Navarre, OHDecember 6, 2014
it was nice to work there while it was open everyone was great to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Self Employed Dock Worker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: no breaks
My brothers and I turned the long hard working hours into competition which made it easier to cope.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the selling to multiple acccounts along with it's challenges.
Sales Manager- Duties (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: i was in a field i truly enjoyed
Cons: company went out of business
The job involved a lot of travel which I enjoyed for the most part. I loved the interaction with my accounts and the challenges of selling and creating a sales program that was right for each.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Altoona, PAApril 28, 2014
out of business I don't know what you want me to say select load unload freight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Teamster (Former Employee), CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: they went bankrupt due to corprate miss management
Great atmosphere ,hardworking fellow employees, very safe place to work . Everyone got along with management ,had some great golf tournaments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience in Secretarial Skills
Accounting/Data Processing Secretary (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: got to help in data entry when things were slow for my manager
Cons: n/a
Assist Controller and Chief Accountants, maintain and prepare spreadsheets & financial reports, personnel files, time cards, expense reports. Assist data entry & 10-key projects.

This was my first real job in the business world and everyone made it a fun and learning place to be.

Management and my co-workers were great and met a lot of friends along the way.

Hardest part of the job...None.

Enjoyable part of the job, my Managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and good people to work with.
Order Selector (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 22, 2013
Cons: 15min breaks 30min lunch
It was easy I learned the food warehouse work and my co workers was good to work with the hardest part was the stacking and I enjoyed the work and the races to see who would be in the lead at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experince
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 31, 2013
Learned how to work and manage in a union environment.

Co-workers were great and developed some good friendships.

Best part of the position was during the holidays when we were busy and able to help out others in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with the Santitzation Department
Santization Department (Former Employee), Phoenix,AzJuly 27, 2013
Pros: i worked for the union. we had good benefits and the pay was great.
Cons: really no complants.
I did something different everyday. Sometimes I loaded empty pallets in trailers and separated good & bad pallets from one another. I cleaned the freezer area with a scrubbing machine or drove the cleaning machine to clean the floors in the warehouse. I worked with some nice people. I enjoyed it. It was not hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleming Was a great place to work.
Custom (Former Employee), Garland, TXJune 10, 2013
Entering orders, inbound receipts, balancing accounts.
E-mail, faxing & scanning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with little regard for advancement
Many (Former Employee), Oaks, PAApril 23, 2013
Pros: good benefit package
Cons: unions, no advancement
Good Benefits, Safe Work Environment, Little Room for hourly employee advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but good place to work
Order Puller (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2013
pulling orders
to work hard and fast with others
helpful
best of friends
getting started
going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok till sold to C&S
Warehouse Mechanic (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: at least i had a job
Cons: poor management
poor management, managers playing games on computers but ordering "lower staff to watch themselves"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting actitivies always present
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 31, 2013
Company closed department. Interacted with Human resource personel daily around the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good co. to work at
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: physicaly exausting
enjoyed the job the whole time i worked there.learned invaluble info about the grocery industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day was very structured. Data to review was ready at arrival.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: great team to work with. all needs were met and a business environment.
Cons: union associate"s abusing the company.
The day was busy from the time you entered the door and never stopped. It was good to see that volume of product moving in and out of our warehouse so regularly. The management team always made attempts to improve operations, that was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They just started an office in CA
Office Manger (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 10, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: unsteady job, company was going broke
I was an office manager, started taking care of all the problems from the deliveries, made an inventory about our product, order from what we need from the main office. I was working only with one sale person, almost never in the office. Main office was in Phonix and manager will come once in a while and hardly talked with me. The hardest to work by myself because the sales person never was there.