Fleming Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Truck Driver & Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNJuly 4, 2017
had fun drivers were great to work with delivery at stores were fun stores gave hams turkey at thanksgiving and at christmas layed back job godd envirement
Pros
fun good benifits
Cons
lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job
A/R Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 28, 2017
This was a great job!! I looked forward to going to work everyday and seeing the people I worked with and doing my job that I was good at. It was challenging and very rewarding.
Pros
Great atmosphere, advancement opportunities, challenging
Cons
Company relocated out of state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work nice people
Warehouse Receiving Department/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 1, 2017
ok place to work -- co workers were fun --- hours were long -- management was all right -- worked in many departments -- training was minimal made jobs dificult
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
training lite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working for Fleming
A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 6, 2017
Easy to work for, I learned a lot at Fleming. They had great benefits. If they wouldn't have moved the accounting office to Dallas I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace company with opportunities of advancement
Accounting/Data Processing Secretary (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 20, 2017
Answer telephones, data entry, run excel reports, assist CEO and Controller in their daily work duties.

No hard part of the job.

Assisting the data entry department with their daily keying of receiving product in the warehouse.
Pros
Interaction with all employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work
Dispatcher/Night Truck Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 6, 2016
I would still be working there if they were still in business. I loved the challenge of supervising up to 60 employees at a given time. Every night gave you a sense of accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Warehouseman/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City, MONovember 24, 2016
fleming was a good place to work, spent 30 years there , met some good co workers. i learned a lot about the grocery business. sometimes i had to work many long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pick and fill orders for company
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Superior, WIMarch 9, 2016
pick orders unload trucks load trucks for stores count inventory to keep good count of product on hand . put away trucks in each department produce meat and frozen food as well as dairy
Pros
great job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Job no gym needed
Order Selector/Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 1, 2016
pick orders for grocery stores on a timed basis..
we use drivable pallet jacks to complete the order
load tucks with ordered products.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Bad benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace job and
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJanuary 29, 2016
I only worked there for a season. It was a fast pace order puller job for major grocery store chains. I operated a reach truck and order picker and puller pallet jacks.
Pros
You finished your orders and pulled them correctly, you can go home, no sitting around on the clock.
Cons
benefits were high and employee turnover was high.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Product Supply Secretary (Former Employee) –  Garland, TxOctober 23, 2015
Company went out of business otherwise I would have loved to continue to work at Fleming. Great people and great management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job ever!!
Ad Manager for IGA SUPERTHRIFT (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma,July 27, 2015
One of the best jobs I ever had...wonderful people to work for, job training was excellent, and I learned so much about marketing, the retail grocery business, and the myriad facets of advertising beyond my previous background.

The hardest part of the job was making myself go home in the evening, because every project I worked on was so fascinating.

The people, especially my retailers, were the most enjoyable part of the job. Creating promotions and media plans that helped grow their business was incredibly satisfying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2015
production was good, supervisors were nice ,assembly lines ran great. Loading and unloading trucks. Shipping and Receiving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company, good benefits, good people
Helpdesk/PC Support (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 10, 2015
Checked phone for calls that needed immediate attention as well as logs. Responded to all phone and logged calls, logged into phone system and took calls. When new people started had to do PC, laptop and printer installs as well as phones. Installed requested software and checked to make sure that all was completed for customer. Best people to work with and work for. Enjoyed working for the company. Great supervisors, managers and director. Love traveling from Lewisville ,Texas to Oklahoma.
Pros
Great working environment with good hours, benefits and great co-workers.
Cons
Top management closed Fleming and started another company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Product Supply Secretary (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXApril 6, 2015
I really enjoyed working at Fleming and loved my co-workers. Was very fast paced and kept you busy all day long but I loved it.
Pros
Free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company that was mismanaged at the top and went out of business
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Oaks, PAJanuary 4, 2015
we were the most profitable distribution center in the company...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very mundane
Dispatcher/Scheduling/Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 15, 2014
Management was not professional, very lacking in leadership abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold storage
laborer (Former Employee) –  Navarre, OHDecember 6, 2014
it was nice to work there while it was open everyone was great to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Self Employed Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 5, 2014
My brothers and I turned the long hard working hours into competition which made it easier to cope.
Pros
Good money
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the selling to multiple acccounts along with it's challenges.
Sales Manager- Duties (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 5, 2014
The job involved a lot of travel which I enjoyed for the most part. I loved the interaction with my accounts and the challenges of selling and creating a sales program that was right for each.
Pros
I was in a field i truly enjoyed
Cons
Company went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fleming Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9