Find companies:
Flex-N-Gate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Flex-N-Gate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management, Union is non Existing
PMEA (Former Employee), Sandusky ohioMarch 20, 2014
Pros: 2 paid 25 min breaks
Cons: not enough room to list them all here.
The worst company I have unfortunately had the experience to work for. The pay is terrible. The union presence is non existing. Management makes up rules as they go. They favor certain employees and do not fire them for points when other employees are disciplined and or let go. Its full of lies, drugs and drama. They say the best quality....the quality – more... is junk. I was embarrassed to say i worked for this company. . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Redford, MIMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: only two day work weeks
This job was a temporary job. i gained expierence , but had no chance at advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work
Weld Operator (Former Employee), Covington, INFebruary 28, 2014
A typical day of usually consisted of a morning meeting followed by a day full of non stop production. I learned how to operate a robotic welder. The management there was easy to get along with as long as you did your job. I got along with my co-workers well. There was nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to work – more... with my friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the more you work hard, the more they need more parts , and you still not get promote or more money
Project Manager (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: guaranteed 40 hours a week if work hard til you bleed or almost die
Cons: unfair labors, bad managment, cheating on hard workers, greedy plant manager, attendance policy
I worked as production worker.no matter how work hard you are they never satisfied, and they always want more . for example, if you finish production goal for today ( like 1000 parts) the next day they want 1200 parts, if you cant finish they will mandatory overtime. you cant call in if you are temp. even after you get hire , you cant have vacation – more... leave more than 2 days.some people get fire unless they work their butt off , getting cut with sharp part, work until bleeding,work hard until you cant feel your finger. if you slow down because of the risk of injury or cutting yourself with sharp parts , you get fire.its more like a slave labor for some hard workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Laser Programmer (Current Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: low commute times from my home
Cons: mandatory overtime
A typical day began with tasking with our supervisor, and would often be the last of the supervision we would receive unless major complications came up. I began my position as a helper in my department, I quickly learned the machine I operated; through reading manuals; hard work; and observation of experienced employees in my department. Our days would – more... end with a rundown of our days with our supervisor and second shift employees. The most difficult part of my job was the mandatory overtime often resulting in working 7 days a week, but the more enjoyable aspects would have to be the company morale: picnics, pizza parties, and other fundraising incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Press Machine Operator (Former Employee), Urbana, ILJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: commendations
Cons: had to go to work even in severe weather
- I received a lot of commendations
- I learned many things such as: Press Machine, Crane, etc.
- I use to have good relation with my co-workers
- Sometimes there was electronic troubleshot
- Busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed well and taught many lessons.
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee), Danville, ILOctober 27, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: management
A hard working assembly job. This job provided adequate money and helped teach me how to work hard and fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Enterprise
Line Worker Assembler/Quality Control (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches, they encourage you
Cons: short breaks
Happy place to work will work there again if they were still in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Original company was Veltri Metal Products
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MIJune 25, 2013
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: to bad company went bankrupt
The above job was great until Flex N Gate took over. A lot of people lost there jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Security (Former Employee), Urbana, ILJune 16, 2013
Great co-workers and atmosphere. Tuition reimbursement was very beneficial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad of a workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Veedersburg, INMay 31, 2013
Alot of fast pace work and alot of it for little pay. When i started i was going to college and workin seven days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy. Overtime but no chance for advancement.
Fork Lift operator (Former Employee), Royal OakMay 13, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: overtime is forced. no growth for advancement. point system for attendance is brutal.
Before I left the company, they promoted a new shipping coordinator and a new quality supervisor . They started off in production (like me) but do not have a fraction of the qualifications that I have. I have a college degree but I can also run every machine in that place and I can drive a hi-lo. I also have A LOT of experience in other types of production. – more... I was always diplomatic with fellow employees; working through breaks to fix mistakes; going the extra mile for plant management and always on time to my job.

What did I learn?
Go to school. Get an education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring Job
Operator (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MIMarch 20, 2013
Pros: the paycheck is always decent
Cons: lousy people skills and big lack in communication.
a job the just has decent pay but lousy communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, privately owned, growing pains and management in flux.
Product Designer (Former Employee), Allen Park, MIFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: growth potential
Cons: reorganiztation is still in process.
Great ownership values and empowers the employees. Great Catia talent bank of skilled designers. Middle and upper managment is adjusting and fighting the chiminy syndrome. Recent growths so managment is learning and reforming. They please the customer and continue to please the customer into the critical timing and resource path periods. This causes – more... unpleased programs and finger pointing when timing goes critical. Typical growing pains of a company learning the automotive contract and APQP system needs to bring projects in on time with exemplorary performance rating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hate that the plant had to close down.
Spot Welder (Former Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: we had decent benefits.
Cons: the plant closed down.
I enjoyed working at Flex-N-Gate. I took pride in the parts I produced. I made sure that the parts I was working on was up to inspection standard to be ready to be shipped out. The machines I ran was a one person operation so I enjoyed that. The hardest about the job is when you on a line and you have to work with someone who doesn't care about the – more... job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even though I always take pride in my work, the job was not challenging enough for me.
Die-Setter/Crane Operator (Former Employee), Veedersburg, INJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: alot of over-time was available.
Cons: not being challenging.
Moving 50,00 lb dies was an exciting part of the job, but It didnt take very long and when I was not running the press line I spent my time on a floor scrubber( the not so challenging part).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive keep it moving company
Asst. Buyer (Former Employee), DetroitDecember 12, 2012
Cons: good healthcare benefits
all i can say is it was ride i would take again on all levels. they work with you, teach, offer advancement for a hard worker who stands out .management is very fair, good team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people was great to work with
Inspector (Former Employee), Highland Park, MINovember 7, 2012
typical day at work was getting production out and makeing sure that parts were good,ive learned how to inspect parts,how they should be and condition,and how to treat different chemicals,management was great,people tought you alot about the job and different positions and how things work,co-worker was great to work with very fun just makes you wanna – more... go to work everyday,the hardest part of the job was to clean dipping tanks for the bumpers,but fun at times after so long you got use to it and enjoyed it,the most enjoyable part of the job was the people you worked around,and everyone treated each other and how we worked as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to me alot of truck drivers from other parts of the world
fork lift driver (Former Employee), Warren, MIAugust 12, 2012
I was able to stop one loading the yard work an be able to load trukers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four stars up in an overall rating.
LINE ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Warren, MIApril 30, 2012
Pros: clean and safe.
Cons: nothing i could think of.
Nice and friendly like family type of work place,enjoyed coming to work..

About Flex-N-Gate

Flex-N-Gate makes metal and plastic automotive components and assemblies, such as bumpers, grilles, hinges, interior┬ápanels and – Read more