Flex-n-Gate Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Prejudice.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MISeptember 13, 2017
This is a horrible working environment. You can easily get hurt in this work place. Not a lot of ventilation to let galvanize air out, so you are inhaling a lot of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKSeptember 1, 2017
Very fast paced business. Running presses trimming parts as they come off a press. Management was great , very friendly and helpful. Staff was all great in helping if you got behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexngate
Mold Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Danville, IL 61832August 28, 2017
This is a good company but has changed leadership several times since I have been employed. Right now it is under poor management and I feel for the employees who are not favored there. Other than that I love it.
Pros
Opportunitys for ot
Cons
very stressful from day to day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALAugust 26, 2017
Manufactured and repaired parts and items
Performed precision handwork to fit and finish assemble machined parts
Control the machines feeds and speeds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff but poor management.
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Ada, OklahomaAugust 24, 2017
Fun place to work and a decent work environment. Management came up with some poor choices in leadership which ruined morale across the board. It was virtually impossible to get fired so job security was a strong suit.
Pros
Knowledge in automation. Always learning new tools of the trade.
Cons
No breaks if you dont smoke and no lunch break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex N Gate does care about there employee only parts and numbers.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALAugust 20, 2017
Doing my job and minding my own business.
How to drive a forklift, scan in new parts, print out labels for out going parts.
stayed out of managements way and did what I was told to do.
There was nothing hard about the job.
There was a few good people i enjoyed working with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people to work with and for
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHAugust 20, 2017
Job security...no. laid off a lot of people and then puts up now hiring for new almost 3 months later. Pay is okay. Fast pace they want you to keep up but half the time they won't care if bad parts are being shipped.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Flex-N-Gate
General Service (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIAugust 17, 2017
There are three shifts, but you can't pick what shift you want to work on. You work 7 days, 8 hours a day for the first year and 3 months. You are assigned one job and you only do that job unless that machine is down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, average factory job
Operator (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 17, 2017
Easy work, great pay and good benifits. Just put a 12 million dollar expansion in so should be a good place for advancement. Management is okay, overal a good place to work.
Pros
Great Pay, Easy work for the most part.
Cons
Very rare overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast up beat place
Production Worker in automotive (Current Employee) –  McCalla, ALAugust 15, 2017
fast and hard working place with right timing working with people and driving forklift and operating machine and file paper work an help other perform there work
Pros
pay holiday
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex N Gate
Mold Process tech. (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALAugust 13, 2017
Our jobs were moved out of town to Tennessse and Kentucky or Mexico and we had the option to relocate but because of my family could not go. Most days was mold changes, color changes, and processing injection molders.
Pros
Pay and Benefits was good
Cons
No balance of work and home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
Paint Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKAugust 8, 2017
Flex - N - Gate is a company that makes car parts. It is physical labor and is very quick paced in order to keep up with the quota. They pay fairly decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy Good Paying Career
Press Operator/ Grinder/Sorter/Forklift (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILJuly 28, 2017
I loved this job as well because the people were so nice and willing to train me to do anything I asked them about. HR didn't second guess me when I came in they gave me the ability to become whatever I wanted or had in mind I wanted to learn about.
Pros
Safety was very well inforced here.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex n Gate was a productive fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALJuly 26, 2017
I would do my first off,check my work area to make sure everything was stocked up and ready for me to begin my shift,I would make sure that my robot didn't need a tip change,do my paperwork and begin my shift.I learned how to weld,and work with robots,how to do the necessary paperwork,and how to do quality checks.The management team there were great,and workplace culture over all was good.The hardest part of my job was learning how to spot weld.the most enjoyable part of my job was when I learned how to spot weld.
Pros
our bonus
Cons
short breaks, and unpaid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont. waste your time
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 13, 2017
The place is a joke. Pay rate sucks they claim to be at standard rates but are below. All but 3 maybe 4 bosses are worthless and have no respect for the employees. HR is only here once a week and cant be bothered with shop issues.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible union to work with
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKJuly 12, 2017
Poor relations with an abusive union has this company wired all wrong. My first Supervisor job where i felt like my hands were tied from doing anything productive, seems like I spent most of my time dealing with stupid union regulations that just dont help production run any smoother
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plant
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIJuly 10, 2017
Not difficult, nice wage and good management. Work minimum 40 hours and receive overtime and double time on the weekends. They always provide to make sure you're safe in the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stepping stone
General Assembly (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIJuly 9, 2017
This is job is good for young people who don't mind working seven days a week, doing strenuous tasks. The company is no longer what it used to be and they don't seem to care much about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced, but poor management.
Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, TNJune 29, 2017
I liked working at Flex-N-Gate. I love the standing and the fast paced working environment. The majority of people are the problem. I did not like high school at all, and that is all Flex-N-Gate is. A gossiping high school of immature kids. That is all they care about, and that was not my ideal career. The management is very poor. If they do not like you then they will ignore you. That is not professional at all.
Pros
Fast paced and lots to do.
Cons
Upper management and how things are ran. Never got a full 40 hour week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Urbana, ILJune 20, 2017
Flex n gate east is a good place to work. Not to be confused with Guardian West although owned by the same person. Management willing to work with you in most cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flex-n-Gate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

69%
78 ratings
Add your rating