Flex Employee Reviews

Found 1,018 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay. low security
Retail Technical Services (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 26, 2017
tech support job for major cellular company.
sales were required as part of the job, even though we were hired primarily for tech support.

retail store location, so retail hours. required to work at least 1 weekend a month.

great pay. not much opportunity for advancement.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
mandatory sales. retail hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job with great people!
Logistics Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 24, 2017
I ran the Shipping Team and had a super group of energetic people with great attitudes. This was a start up contract with a Solar company to do the manufacturing and shipping to power companies across the US. I was sorry that the plant closed!
Pros
Great People!
Cons
Some outside work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Operator
Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 20, 2017
This job is very time consuming when there's a lot of work I loved this job a lot my supervisor was great very nice and professional. they do not offer benefits but the pay was very good.
Pros
overtime
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Growth
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 20, 2017
Allow for personal career growth and balance work flexibility. Offered training opportunity for employees. Management easy to work with, they were open for ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex is large and wide
SFL / Puerto Rico Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteJune 14, 2017
At the core of the many functions and services it provides it has a strong culture and foundation. Employment with Flex varies widely depending upon location, industry, and service model that is in place as there are many variants given clients, local laws, management team in place, and structure of the segments. In my almost 10 years with Flex, I enjoyed multiple opportunities both personal and professional, met with great people, and was empowered to growth both staff and make an impact on the accounts I served. While challenging at times and fast-paced, my Flex team was part of my family and I still consider them so to this day.
Pros
Innovation, Growth, Culture
Cons
Contracted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experianse
Material Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 14, 2017
I have spent 22 well 23 years of my life at this company they have taught me a lot and I have made some really great friendships there
great on the job training
Pros
paid training
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
Repair technician (VeriFone) (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 11, 2017
Todo es perfecto cuando decides trabajar en Flextronics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's decent part time job
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 11, 2017
The bottom line about FedEx is, if you are looking for some extra cash flow, weekly pay, and never boring environment, then FedEx is the job for you. Without some sort of degree I wouldn't make a career out of if, unless you are licensed in certain fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and rewarding workplace
Inventory Manager (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 8, 2017
Very much enjoyed working for Flextronics. Provided the tools to advance my career and to be successful. Treated fairly and respectfully. Some of my greatest professional accomplishments took place there.
Pros
A professional organization.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 8, 2017
This is actually a great company to work for! The environment is great and excellent. Never had a job like this! That gives you so many ways to grow from within there company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice break room and offer free water
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2017
lots of walking and strolling through aisles. picking up random peoples orders in many different aisles. so its a lot of walking. you should probably wear comfortable clothes and shoes. the only good thing was the dress code!
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work at.
Data Entry/ Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 7, 2017
Government Job

Spreadsheet

Government secrets.

diversity

Not speaking about my job duties

finishing all my work early


interesting company.
Gym
Pros
Free Lunch sometime
Cons
Short Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A get in and get out Job
Retail Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYJune 7, 2017
Working here is good as for Students or persons undecided on a career move. However due to no Support and No Union established for flex employees its not a recommended career move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but learnfull
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 4, 2017
Working for Flex had been challenging, deadlines are very tight and customer very demanding. But had enjoyed working at this pace environment, because it had helped me to gain habilities to improve processes and adapt my self into this changing environment, which I believe will make me an asset for any company that may be interested in my skills and work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company. lots of work
Product & Manufacturing Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 3, 2017
Flextronics is a big company. Lots of benefits. My drive from San Antonio to Austin was too long. Management is not engaged. I did enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project design were interesting
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 31, 2017
I enjoyed testing on new design concept. I enjoyed my colleagues and my manager. Our office was just a satellite design center and did not require interaction with upper management of main office.
Pros
free lunch and snacks during meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 30, 2017
A fairly good place to work, I got some experience there on assembly and hardware. It was there through a temporary staffing agency, so it was not a full time job.
Pros
Average lunch time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sr P.C.B. Designer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 29, 2017
My time there was short but i missed working with those people.
Nice environment, very good bonus program, lots of varieties working with different boards types from different companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay the bills kind of job
Level 3 Repair Technician/Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 29, 2017
This company is more likely to allow you to just pay the bills. Occassional bonuses, annual raise is very inconsistent. Not much room for advancement. I've been here for 11 years. The office employees seem to get different treatment especially from the HR department.
Pros
Great vacation and occassional bonuses
Cons
Healthcare is very expensive. Office employees get better treatment than floor employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what you make of it
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 27, 2017
QC Inspector; challenging, frustrating, fast pacing. Management ok. Stay to yourself , lot of standing, walking, there are no chance of advancing and pay raise you might and bonuses it depends on.
Pros
You can get work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,912 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

Mike McNamara
85%
944 ratings
Add your rating