Flextronics Employee Reviews in United States

Found 643 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to flourish in a tech oriented office workspace
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rowland Heights, CAJuly 28, 2016
Learned customer service, management, scheduling, training procedures, inventory management, coaching skills, teaching skills.
Co-workers were always great.
Being part of the management team was great because of the communication and clarity.
Toughest part of the job was scheduling.
Making customers happy was a large reward of the job.
Pros
Always working with new cellular technology.
Cons
Mis-referrals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The world class manufacturing company
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  珠海市July 26, 2016
Flextronics is a world class manufacturing company that i had been working there over 13 years, which have a lot of opportunities for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 26, 2016
great job learning about database entry great for if you not good in customer service hardest part is just learning
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Hartsdale, NYJuly 23, 2016
My work day consisted of sales, maintaining the displays and providing great customer service. I walked away from that experience knowing how to create a schedule employees, time management. I learned a lot from my manager and co-workers who made my time there memorable. The hardest part of the job was the slow months because it was commission based.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flex
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 22, 2016
There is not much opportunity for career growth.
Very fast pace enviroment.
Many ups and downs are part of this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
manager (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJuly 15, 2016
not a great they do not listen to the front lines and that has cost them a huge contract. not a great place to work. I would not work here agian
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Conditions and Management were very good
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 14, 2016
The hours were good and the Management Team was very supportive. I was installing the initial cycle count program in a WIP Manufacturing operation when the company had financial difficulty and had a massive layoff.
Pros
Great learning opportunity.
Cons
Company financial Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and demanding environment
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 10, 2016
Typical day started with fast paced conference calls, production meetings, and material review, These meetings were followed by completion of do lists, finding answers to the questions that were raised in the earlier meetings,

Learned to to work in Baan ERP system, teams from other departments, etc.
Pros
Exposure to various facets of the finance and accounting areas
Cons
High pressure with no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 9, 2016
Managed employees on the production floor. The culture is great and the work/life balance is great. Overall, great company to work for.
Pros
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past fun environment
Aerotek Temp (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 3, 2016
Big scale manufacturing environment with numerous people work together as apart of an assembly line. Fun fast past work .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fast pace company
Material Handler III (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 3, 2016
Very nice place to work for, Family oriented. I was a very hard worker. And I worked 6 different areas successfully, Management was very nice.I am a very fast learner and a team player.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place but unreliable hours and work permanence
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 1, 2016
Work there for a little more then over a year it seem to be a great company but hours and work availability was unreliable and management its bad they dont secure your job no matter how hard and how good you work.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Job stability, change of working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to be with horrible work process
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 29, 2016
The work process here was messed up. The way we went about a repair was unorthodox and wrong. The parts you order never arrive in a timely fashion. and the system was compiled wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easy and enjoyable
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 27, 2016
Working here was easy. assembly line was not that bad. everyone was friendly and the vibe was always positive. great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 27, 2016
Flextronics was a great place to work and develop good attitudes with positive teamwork. Learned a lot about the network manufacturing industry.
Pros
Good informative meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and new product introduction
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 26, 2016
Hard working areas but not much knowledge to gain.
many customers come and go for quick prototype.
Co-workers are so nice
most enjoyable part of the job is to support and help customers
Pros
Free breakfast and good coworkers
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work, with all eyes on Quality
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 24, 2016
My day starts at 6;45 am getting everything lined out for my machinist.Seeing what was finished by my second shift guy's the night prior. And aligning the schedule for the work to be done that day. I have learned a lot in this position.Computer skills are better.Ordering tools for the shop for each job,materials needed and proper quantities.Managing workers that are not only workers but friends.It makes everything some much easier when you work together as a team. Not just being a Boss but working together with your employees.The hardest part of my job is having to discipline some of the guy's when they get out of line. But that is my job as their supervisor and after the fact they can appreciate what has been done. Knowing that I am fair and just to everyone in the shop.Some of the most enjoyable parts of my job . Is still being able to cut parts and do machine work on stuff for the shop when needed in a hurry. That has been my forte over the years proto Type work, are being asked to look at some thing and design a part more appropriate for the job.That makes my job a challenge for me and enjoyable .Knowing that I have helped make someone else job easier is just the icing on the cake.
Pros
good work hrs. a spectacular Boss. good benifits
Cons
Too far from home, Not enough time with my kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work If you are on first shift.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Coopersville, MIJune 23, 2016
the hardest part of the job is getting along with all the teens and twenty somethings on the off shifts. They cause a lot of high school drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive in all areas.
SMU Tech/PSU Inspector (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 22, 2016
Flextronics was a large company with many areas to get your training and skills from. I like that I would always shifted to different areas for about 3 months to learn different skills. Daily I would operate the highly technical machines to scan and apply a daily quote. I ordered new products as needed. all my co-workers were very sociable with one another and made it a enjoyable place to come to. The management there were always trying to benefit there employees in always.
Pros
I enjoyed that the big cafeteria that they had. With a wide selection to choose from daily.
Cons
1 morning break. 1 hour lunch. 1 evening break.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was sometimes slow
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 20, 2016
The job was ok but the mangers was not good. the company was always laying off.Some days you would work 6 hours are 10 hours a day.Sometimes you would come in 5 in the morning and the next day at 7 am.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,327 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7