Flik International Corp Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possible advancement
Supervisor/Server (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 25, 2017
i enjoyed the time I spent with this company. There are many opportunities and advances. Very flexible and try to help you succeed. My boss was the best Manager I ever had in any work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 25, 2017
A typical day at work was unpredictable which was a learning experience every day. Management strived daily to aide and assist when supplies are down that's the hardest the most enjoyable is waking up to employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable job that gave hope towards a future career in food industry.
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 22, 2017
I got to learn about what it meant to be a prep cook. It made me realize that I want to be a chef and what I need to do to become a chef. I hope to get to try out similar opportunities.
Pros
enjoyable, provided insight into the food industry
Cons
unsocial.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service based
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsNovember 22, 2016
Assisted head chef in the preparation of catered parties
Maintained cleanliness of station, cookware and utensils
Knowledge and adherence to govern health food regulations
Clean, cut and seasoned meat, fish and poultry
Responsible for stocking cold lunch counter
Assisted customers with food and beverage selections
Trained new personnel on kitchen procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a new change
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  North Wales, PASeptember 4, 2016
Love working for company ready to make a new change to gain more knowledge to move up in the company. The manager are great to work for. They help resolve issues asap and try to be reffrees when they need to be. They help u need it or let you be creative when it is needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTDecember 11, 2015
Was a good Job, nice coworkers, my job was very good everyday, I don't have any complains about it, this company is international.
Pros
free food
Cons
Many bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJJune 27, 2015
i like the fact that my work hour were over at 2. got home early. the pay is very low good for someone who is looking for work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Host/ Supervisor/ Dining Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYOctober 28, 2014
The only caveat is that there was no room for promotion. After two promotions, there was no further room to advance in our unit. There were other opportunities outside of our unit, however.
Pros
Free meals, lots of room for extra hours
Cons
Flight delays meant you had to stay behind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about corporate cafe
Assistant to Chef (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJMay 5, 2014
Learned how to work action stations, serving and direct customer interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Always a chance to meet new people
Conferece Aide ( Evening Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Lansdale PANovember 19, 2011
Work Hoursare pretty good. Management & meeting planners work very well together.
Pros
friendly enviornment, good food
Cons
heavy workload, sudden last minute changes, clients sometimess unhappy with results
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flik International Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Flik International Corp Reviews by Location