Flint Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, yet fast paced environment.
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCJanuary 5, 2018
Pretty cool place to work. Everyone is work friendly and very understanding. One of the things I've learned from working here was to be detailed oriented, especially dealing with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from FHR
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Rosemount, MNDecember 7, 2017
Not a good atmosphere. The entire Plant is a negative place. People, equipment and structure are all very low quality. I would never recommend a friend to work at FHR.
Pros
Salary if the only Pro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Director (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 15, 2017
Not a great company to work. Promised the world but did not follow through with anything. Management team had no idea what they were doing. boasted to be a start-up incubator which was false.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and consistence is the key
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 26, 2017
I work long days to be sure my customer are satisfied. Its a highly demanded job driving and walking daily. I work on the computer weekly to input all the necessary data.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dangerous to work due to employees coming in drunk
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, NCSeptember 19, 2017
They had employees coming in drunk and running forklifts! There was nothing to learn here other than what not to do. Employees came and went as they pleased, it was not a very nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting to know Flint Genessee Job Corps
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 17, 2017
It was a good experience for me , I learned a lot How to prepare food sterilize and sanitize equipment . How to make different things it was good fun thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Private Duty (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 23, 2017
It was a joy to work here, I learned a lot from other employees and I think I was able to spread some of my knowledge to new and younger employees during my stay.
Pros
Good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place n break room
Restock (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 25, 2017
Over all great people to with nice place to work at manager nice person over all they have great work hours and over time Flint is the job to be if you want to retire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Operations and Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Christmas Tree Shops and That! Flint, MIMarch 22, 2017
I grew as a manager there. Working for The Christmas Tree Shops and That! helped me become more aware of time management. Working for a smaller retailer, especially coming from Target really helped me develop new styles on how to manage with less, but still achieve the targeted goals.
Pros
great people, great learning experience
Cons
my commute. I live about an hour and half from the store I work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team, freedom to work from anywhere but really demanding
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoDecember 7, 2016
The job is pretty good in that it's remote. You have the freedom to work from anywhere you want. You do have to be available in the SF timezone regardless though.

There are times when the pressure is low and everyone's happy but sometimes you have to be up till 2 AM fixing something because the deadline for demo is tomorrow morning.
Pros
Remote, Friendly Team
Cons
No benefits, really demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Work Here
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Annniston, ALOctober 24, 2016
I had some amazing experiences and made great friends with some talented people who work here.

The great amount of change that the company has gone through in a small amount of time has challenged many who work here.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lacking organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining industry
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 19, 2016
Cost cutting measures are being taken place across the board within Flint Group due to declining industry. Cost cutting measures the main reason the proper tools and supplies are not provided to do a job.
Pros
Decent Benefits
Cons
Longstressful hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inky with Flint
Honest (Current Employee) –  Erlanger, KYAugust 15, 2016
I never knew anything about ink prior to working at Flint. Everyday was a challenging day due to meeting requirements on time extreme weather conditions all while being safe. I am the only woman in the production area and I learned just as quickly as the men. My co-workers are easy to work with because we work as a team.
Pros
paid time to clean ink off your body
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety team worked great together, worked hard and had fun doing it.
EHS Supervisor of Administration (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 15, 2015
A typical day was often very busy, we strived to provide outstanding customer service to the districts within the company and clients outside the company. I learned that you can have some fun while getting your job done in a professional and timely manner. The reports that were generated from the safety team had to be accurate as well as timely. The management behind me was supportive and very approachable. The hardest part of the job was getting the same commitment from other departments within the company. The most enjoyable part of my job were the people that I work with on a daily basis.
Pros
Flex Time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 2, 2015
Flint is a great place to live and work and I enjoyed my experience there. I learned alot gained alot of skills while in school and in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experience problems in their hiring practices
Career Counselor (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIApril 17, 2015
Job security was difficult to maintain due to poor hiring practices. The work environment was positive with students . Getting enough hours was also a problem.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Management hiring practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if they were mor organized
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Flint MiOctober 22, 2014
I liked my job but the one draw back was that they were not very organized.
Pros
...
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people at Flint- Dallas have created a good family enviroment.
Warehouse/Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 12, 2014
Flint- Dallas has many good people and are self motivated to ensure the customer gets the product needed and get it correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Independent Sales Representative / Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIOctober 31, 2013
Commission based, Fun job, hard to advance, great clients. Easy work loads.
Pros
Great Customers
Cons
Very hard to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2013
Great work environment team player experienced a lot of hands on experience input data in computer as we received and ship products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 64 reviews
518
421
315
24
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture