Flooring America Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  White Plains, MDJune 26, 2015
I had a good time working there for the year that I did. I learned new things and met some really good people. All the employees were friendly and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flooring America- Poiema Carpet & Interiors, Inc,
Bookkeeper, Sales Associate, HR, IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTNovember 2, 2013
This was a local owner franchise of Flooring America.
I enjoyed my sales role on the showroom floor with customers helping them in creating lasting home interiors that were in line with their design concepts. Large Knowledge bases of Tile/ Hardwood/Carpet/Vinyl and LVT was great. I was learning something new in product lines from various vendors.
Pros
diversity in tasks. design work with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very productive place the manager had his favorites
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 26, 2014
The manager like certain people better and would fuss at everyone else when they made a mistake
Pros
relaxed work conditions
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Office Manager/Personal Assistant to Owner (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CASeptember 23, 2014
Open store, go through mail, filing, meet with vendors, cleaning, create documents for work flow, pay bills, balance store checkbook, make store deposits, show and sell flooring, place orders, check stock, track products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
judgemental
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXSeptember 19, 2014
They forced you to be someone you were not. Ex: I had a nose piercing for religous reasons and they refused to hire me if I did not remove it. I was in high need of a job so I did what was asked
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Showroom very nice place to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 4, 2013
Wonderful place to work if you can sell flooring being micro managed. Not a company to look out of the box for sales opportunities.
Pros
use of tv and i-pad during slow seasons.
Cons
reps fighting over sales. lack of customer service with managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot laboring work but pays decent.
Installer (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZMay 18, 2012
Wake up 5:00am be at job site by 6:00am begin work. Around 10:00am take a break and eat some food. Continue until daily job is finished.
Pros
you aqquire a good skill.
Cons
its back breaking work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Carpenter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 6, 2012
I have to deal with customers. Measurments glue downs carriny the work load. Installing and tile work.
Pros
free lunch paid breaks
Cons
not enough to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up tight and moody
Claims Administrator/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJanuary 15, 2013
Biggest mistake of my life, no stability, Very petty, not an overall good experience.
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flooring America is a growing team
Sub-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLNovember 27, 2012
Im a team player. The company always stands by us and the product
Pros
stand behind there product
Cons
none yet
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business
Point of Purchase Manager (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 31, 2013
Went out of business after I was on the job 6 months. Not very well organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture