Florida Distillers Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Forklift/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburndale, FLOctober 30, 2015
work was very demanding every day. I learned how was rum and wine coolers were made. management was beautiful and co-workers were just as great, it was all hard. competativeness was the most enjoyable part of the day. Night shift against Day shift who can make more in the alotted time given....
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
night shift is a killer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at the time
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJanuary 3, 2015
Florida Distillers was a really great place to work. They had awesome benefits, great management staff and leadership.
They liked to teach people new things, wanted and encouraged employees to move up. Benefits were excellent. My most enjoyable part was my co-workers. Not sure how it is anymore but it was a great company at one time.
Pros
great managers, benefits
Cons
new management came in and things got real personal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smelly and Unorganized
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  auburndale, FL 33823January 8, 2013
Did not learn much at this place. Everyone from the crew to management were not friendly and seemed liked they had better things to do. The reception office was EXTREMELY unorganized and cluttered. Dust, dead and live bugs everywhere. The hardest part of the job was the smell.
Pros
close to home
Cons
the pay, people, and atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group of people who work as a team and make you feel welcome
Bottling Label Operator/machine operator (Former Employee) –  Auburndale, FLJanuary 9, 2013
We would begin the day with overview of schedule for the day, set-up the line for production and proceeded to operate for the best quality. I learned alot of patience and people skills. How to changeover or troubleshoot problems. Work as a team if needed. The hardest part was when someone doesn't pull their weight and help with problems and the most enjoyable is that i worked at this company for so long, the employees were like family to me.
Pros
atmosphere
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi faceted company that was different every dayCovering other workers
Operator/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Lake Alfred, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Fellow workers were paid for minimal work. Department manager was abetting their behavior. The opportunity that allowed for many different parts of production were very well enjoyed.
Pros
something different almost every day
Cons
covering co-workers responsibilities was dismaying
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love production work
production (Former Employee) –  Auburndale, FLApril 2, 2012
they just don't pay good wages for the kind of work done. have to go through temporary services & make minimum wage.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, fast pace
Lead Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Auburndale, FLJuly 23, 2013
the job was very fun and exciting. I learned a lot. My co-workers were great to work with. The best part of the job was the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Manager of Customer Service and Transportation (Former Employee) –  Lake Alfred, FLMarch 24, 2012
Great place to be employed.
Very short commute
Stable industry
Pros
great customers
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

Florida Distillers Reviews by Location