Find companies:
Florida Hospital Tampa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Florida Hospital Tampa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and innovative.
Manager, Imaging Services Operations (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 7, 2014
Pros: working with people and creating relationships.
Cons: constant reorganization.
Working with employees to help solve issues and overcome barriers. Keep departments in-line with budgeted supplies, revenue and worked hours. Helped to promote a healing combined with a business culture. Management was committed to growth and innovation. While there were many challenges these helped me grow professionally and I was able to share these – more... experiences with other employees. Best part of the job was building relationships across the organization to achieve strategic goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant work enviroment
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 16, 2014
great people to work with.
the hardest part of the job is to work on call at mid night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 26, 2014
Pros: caring; close to home
Cons: times lunch breaks, timed assessments
Enjoyed my time there; would still work there. friendly staff. growing company. No problems there. Treated you like family when it was University Community Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing/Hospital and Worker's Compensation
Hospital Billing/Worker's Compensation (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 19, 2014
PTO, holiday time was very nice. Hours were very good and people to work with were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work and I have learned a lot in my role as Case Manger.
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FlFebruary 23, 2014
My role as Case Manager is to ensure that concurrent reviews are completed daily using Interqual, ensuring admissions meet criteria for appropriateness of care and medical necessity. I also function to coordinates the discharge planning process ensuring patient needs are met for a safe discharge. My co-workers are always available to assist and offer – more... support as Case Management in the hospital setting has been a new experience for me. The co-workers at this hospital have been very enjoyable and we all work together as a team to ensure a positive outsome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
HR Manager, Physician Enterprise (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 13, 2013
Awesome organization with a strong mission!! The best part is connecting with employees and building a strong relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 6, 2013
Florida Hospital has been a wonderful place to start my career in the nursing field. I work with amazing people who are incredible at their jobs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CSU Pepin Heart Institute at Florida Hospital (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2013
Fast paced care/recovery of post open heart surgical patients, as well as other cardiovascular surgeries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
ER Technician (Former Employee), TampaSeptember 9, 2013
Busy intense place to work. You learn alot in a very short amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Staff Nurse, Medical Surgical Unit (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 9, 2013
Great place to learn new tasks. Fun working with others and teaching others new skills. The most enjoyable part of the job are the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
ED Tech II (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 10, 2013
Good work environment, not a lot of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Volunteer (Current Employee), Tampa, FlMarch 8, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: n/a
Its very active, fun place to work, a lot of health laws
Management is awesome the Directors and managers are very easy to work with.
A very pleasant environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2013
Pay rate is awful, insurance is a joke, co-workers are awesome - some of the best nurses, doctors, techs I've ever worked with. Food is horrible. Ratios are great. . .when we have enough nurses, but usually we don't so we are understaffed. It's good enough, but I don' see myself staying here forever.

They also make you clock out for lunch. ..which – more... is a pain in the butt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LPN/Surgical Tech (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 4, 2013
Great coworkers, wonderful company to work for, compensation could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital on the ground floor of changing healthcare in Tampa Bay
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 23, 2012
The AHS system is designed to deliver the highest quality of care to their patients. While working there I could see the changes that were being made to better the patient experience and overall satisfaction. On a typical day at work each nurse in our busy emergency room would see between 15 and 30 patients depending on the level of acuity. There is – more... a fine system in place where teamwork and accountability combine to provide a safe and efficient environment, conducive to great patient outcomes and satisfaction. The hardest part of the job is when people are too sick to get better. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a hand in their recovery. Being a nurse is a very rewarding career choice. – less