Florida Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 559 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a new grad with no other choices
RN (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLApril 26, 2016
Busy hospital, understaffed, just as many travel nurses as permanents if not more, pay is bare minimum and no support from management. Nurses are given more and more to do with no support to do it.
Pros
Will take any new grad in any specialty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 20, 2016
Excellent opportunity for my development coming from a supervisor position to become a manager, great big steps. very happy
Pros
great area for development
Cons
to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Sonographer (Current Employee) –  altamonte sprsApril 18, 2016
I love working at Florida Hosp. I work wknd FT and I am wanting to pick up extra hours during the wk. I love their mission and goal for pt care.
Pros
employee benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its Florida Hospital
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 6, 2016
the co-workers are fun and the so are the patients. meeting new patients is what i enjoy doing even in different circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work for
Insurance Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FLApril 1, 2016
Great Place to work for, nice management very flexible and supportive when requesting help, please are very friendly a lot of activities, fun raising, everybody is involve with each other to make you feel like a family
Pros
Good Place to work for
Cons
Good Place to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Team leader for RN's, LPN's (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 29, 2016
Great work area. great team working. busy on a typical day. support team available and leadership very supportive. Open door policy.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work for!
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 25, 2016
Solid job culture. Quality is expected in every single aspect of your daily work. Great potential for advancement. Strong promotion within the company and potential for transfers to other regions. Firm understanding of team work. Officers and associates work together toward the same goal. With positive criticisms and constant support.
Solid Christian foundation!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nutritional Services (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 21, 2016
I always enjoy going to work everyday. I get to help people in need. My co-workers are fun to work with. All of my supervisors are always very helpful.
Pros
The people I work with
Cons
The hours I work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida Hospital
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 16, 2016
Florida Hospital is an amazing organization that truly cares about their patients, employees, and the Orlando community. I will truly miss the great people that work at Florida Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLMarch 15, 2016
No complaints about Florida hospital. Great place to work if you are a nursing student or nurse. Great work/Life Balance with fair pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Supervisor Patient Transportation (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 14, 2016
Good place to work
Opportunities for those working on the clinician side of health care
A lot of great and hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida Hospital Summary
MIS Support Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 9, 2016
My job at Florida Hospital has not only allowed me to take care of my family but has given me opportunities to grow within the company. The management in Florida Hospital MIS is very welcoming and open to teach and help any one progress in their company. I suggest a job there to anyone interested in the medical field
Pros
Many benefits, Many events, and helpful work environment
Cons
Very hard for anyone to get a job, take a while for anything to be processed on the employment side
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is very clean
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 4, 2016
i enjoy working here because i know the people they where the one who ever gave me my first job when i was 14 years old and on the holidays they remember all there employees and treated everyone equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 3, 2016
Worked as a Registered Nurse and provided total care for up to seven patients. Primary patients included those admitted with chest pain, COPD, renal failure, diabetes, etc. Prioritized and completed follow up assessments, evaluated and modified plan of care as needed. Promoted an exceptional patient experience by abiding to compassion and fostering excellent nurse-patient relationships through effective/therapeutic communication with the patient, family, and visitors. I was also floated to the surgical unit where I provided cared for up to six surgical patients. Provided appropriate education to patients prior to and after surgical procedures (e.g. appendectomy, total hip, etc.).
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida Hospital
H&P Coordinator - Chart Completion (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 3, 2016
Florida Hospital is a great place to work. I have been there since 2008 when I was only 18 years old and have grown to 26 still enjoying my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Patient Care Technician (PCT) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 1, 2016
Great Place to work. I really enjoyed my time there.The hospital operates by their mission statement. My co-workers were all wonderful people. I made a lot of life time friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Assistant IV/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 18, 2016
Typical work day
Communication
Management always treated me well
Loved my co-workers
the hardest part of the job was implementing change
Lunch with my co-workers was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applications
Florida hospital (Former Employee) –  Florida hospitalFebruary 8, 2016
I know i can't get every job i have applied for,but I have applied 3 times for this job and i have been rejected. And I have experience as hospital security and still don't get this job. I think they don't need to fill their Quota
Pros
Bull-fake job
Cons
NONE.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
COOK (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 27, 2016
good food with good people
everyday was a new challenge that we took with pride
great customer service
great desserts
great and new kitchens
Cons
bad they closed operations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
RN Med Surgical, Home Health (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 25, 2016
I performed the duties of an RN on a very busy surgical unit. I also worked in Endoscopy, Home care and many other facets of nursing. I provided skills of an RN to include medication administration,treatments,and education
Pros
I loved taking care of sick patients and being a huge part in their recovery
Cons
Dealing with death on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 561 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture