Florida Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 610 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome packets for new patient
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 28, 2016
Every morning I will make 200+ packets for new patients that will come the hospital. I will deliver them to all the floors of the hospital. I enjoyed volunteering at the hospital.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Listen to music while on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place of employment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 27, 2016
The staff and management was so awesome when I was employed. Benefits was great! If I was able I would go back and work there.
Pros
good benefits. Management cares for employees wellbeing
Cons
Takes so much to get the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Construction Tademan II (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJuly 21, 2016
Good co-workers in all aspect of life They care for you and help in anyway they can.. and participate in varius of activity with the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLJuly 20, 2016
Being a security guard for Florida hospital was a good starting point for me to find a job that I really wanted to do. The benefits were great and the food was outstanding in the cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the company cares about their staff
MIS Support Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2016
The company I work for appreciates their IT staff and are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are not only growing but innovating the career of choice.
Pros
Great inspiration to grow
Cons
The hours can be long and endless
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Patient Technician (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJuly 18, 2016
Very family oriented, teamwork, great benefits, incentive to get/remain healthy. Ability to increase skills through continued education portals, job advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Volunteer Transporter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2016
Volunteering as a transporter shows how important it is to move a patient for example, their bed to wheelchair to the cafeteria, knowing the proper movements and the safety of the patient and yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place not great on pay
Materials Management (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 14, 2016
okay place to work, managers are not that great, pay is not the best either, benefits are good, they do not care about your personal life are you schedule needs, sometime i feel like im in a slave camp
Pros
benefits
Cons
schedule and management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
R.N (Current Employee) –  DeLand, FLJuly 11, 2016
Florida hospital is a wonderful organization, and a great place to work.I have worked at several Florida hospitals in the area and in Orlando and I have loved them all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing support for employees
Assistant Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FLJuly 6, 2016
Great opportunities for growth and development. Very large organization that is able to take care of employees to ensure we have the tools necessary to care for our patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well disciplined organization
Staff Nurse, ANM, CRCC (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 6, 2016
The culture is good for nurses, however nurses have very little say unless involved in management. Plenty of opportunities for advancement.
Pros
great break spots, good patient nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Emergency Department Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJuly 6, 2016
great place to work. excellent work environment. great co-workers. i would work there again. great learning environment. they provide wonderful training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2016
while working in Florida Hospital Orlando the managerment started getting worst while being there. The managers between 2009 and 2011 ask you to go out of your job duties to fix their mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed most of the time..
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLJune 30, 2016
I liked the nurses I worked with, but always understaffed,, high turnover rates,.. the managers do their best, but cut backs come from higher ups..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 30, 2016
Im sure why i am forced to speak on it'.

Great job.
Great place
Great Team

Great experience

Great location
Team work
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not suggest working here
Lab Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 29, 2016
Busy for the most part which is good, however would not suggest working here because the pay is terrible compared to other local hospitals. Also the hospital will have you work full time as PRN and not give you full time status so you are not eligible for benefits.
Cons
Pay, food prices, insurance company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting with ways to improve your career.
EVS Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLJune 29, 2016
Great place to work.Lots of smiles and caring people. Always something going on a monthly basis. I learned core values and management was very workable with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and trmendous benefits
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2016
Florida Hospital has been a great place for me to work at. I've grown in my department and have been able to learn a lot. It has a very diverse culture with everyone following one mission, to extend the healing ministry of Christ.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calidad de vida y productividad
LABORATORISTA CLINICO (BIOANALISTA EN VENEZUELA (Former Employee) –  MINDEPORTE - CENTRO CLINICO SAN JUANJune 26, 2016
Procesamiento de muestra siempre tomando en cuenta el control de calidad y seguridad teniendo en cuenta la cooperacion, lo satifactrio es tener resulrados confiables y de calidad
Pros
COMPARTIR CON COMPAƑEROS
Cons
PRACTICAR DEPORTE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJune 22, 2016
Good work environment, we work as a team. Great learning resources; for most of the time staff are awesome, opportunity for growth is available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 612 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1