Florida Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 860 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at .Hard work is the expectation that leads to success
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJune 23, 2017
Work at this hospital requires hard work and care ful panning. Priortization is the key word. The nurse work as a team making the hard work easy for the nurses.
Cons
No breaks many times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN position
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Apopka, FLJune 22, 2017
Enjoy my co-workers. Working as a nurse can be stressful so important to have co-workers you enjoy working with. Hospitals are more focused on patient satisfaction and always auditing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so friendly workplace
Patient Support Aide (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 22, 2017
management team isn't professional at all they have there favorites over work certain people do the schedule by who they like not a friendly place to work in the department I was in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Case Worker Assistant (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJune 21, 2017
The department management team was very professional and a pleasure to work with
.I got a great look at the other area of case management while doing my job.
Pros
They can be very flexible and you learn so much more than your actual job.
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only cares about budgets/monet
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2017
During my time here my workload was gradually increased with no increased in pay. They only "Extend the healing ministry of Christ" to their patients, not their hard-working, overworked employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialty Care Oncology Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2017
John Hopkins Bayview is a great place to work. A typical day in the med-surge oncology involves taking Care of very sick patients as well as family cope with their disease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to gain experience!
ER Regestered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 17, 2017
Divers patient population, winter time is very busy because of snow birds. Great team work! Advanced technology and high level of patient satisfaction. Place looks like big hotel. Very good place to gain experience, but no money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Dispatcher/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 17, 2017
Florida hospitals is an great place to start. There are many programs available to those looking to grow. The pay and benefits are also good and if your looking for stability this is the place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Diverse!
Student Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 16, 2017
After getting to the floor, I would grab a list of my patient's names and what needed to be done. I would make rounds, recording vitals, giving bathing supplies and replacing the heart monitors' battery. After making rounds, I would go back and assist the patients that needed assistance bathing and changing the linens and their clothes. Then, I would go downstairs and eat if my breakfast - if I had any time. I would starting ambulating patients that needed to be. Before lunch time I would again take vitals. During lunch, I would assist feeding any patients. I would take on any other tasks that would come my way. Sometimes, the nurses would help me in taking vitals - which would give me just a little bit of wiggle room. The staff is very friendly and diverse too! My workplace continues to improve the quality of care. The hard part was that one person had a lot to handle. The enjoyable part was the staff always comes together to make the work manageable. Everyone holds their patients on a pedestal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviornment
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLJune 15, 2017
Great team to work with, very flexible and positive. The director is the best manager I have ever worked with! The team works well together in a collaborative effort to achieve the best outcomes for the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LAB ASSISTANT/TECH (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 14, 2017
I enjoyed my position with Florida Hospital and respect its mission. The people are a pleasure, experienced and qualified professionals. helping people is a rewarding profession
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great place to work
Care Manager Clinical Review Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 13, 2017
Manager of Cade Management at Florida Hospital East very inept in position. countless nurses and Social Workers left under her leadership and Supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging at times
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 13, 2017
This is a helpdesk environment dealing with IT issue from doctors, nurses, and all other hospital employees with computer, access, etc issues. Leadership was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wecoming to change and open to pryer in the workplace
Administrative Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJune 11, 2017
One thing I really enjoyed about working at Florida Hospital is that you are in an environment that is welcoming to all people that are
spiritual.
I was able to mentor with different people and was given the opportunity to grow while working. There are many opportunities to help you to grow if you connect with the right individuals. The workplace culture is very different to any place that I have worked in the past and each campus is very different you just have to be open
to the people around you and keep your eyes and ears open to be able to assist the needs of the patient and your colleagues. At the end of the day the patient comes first and that should your focus.
Pros
Assist in improving your health, programs to help you raise money
Cons
Not all jobs allow you to take breaks, some managers tend to speak very negatively towards you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32803June 9, 2017
I have learned many computer skills using microsoft office. Proper telephone etiquette. I like that its a friendly environment and people are kind and polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and ever-changing
RN Circulator-Operating Room (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2017
The Orlando campus where I work is very large, but managment does their best to make us all feel important. Workplace culture varies by department--some doing a better job than others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Transporter/Driver/Equipment Supply (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2017
Coworkers are friendly and always willing to help. Management is always there for you. It is a big hospital but you will always see a familiar face. Great benefits as well and plenty discounts to take advantage of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
ARNP-Breast Health (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 5, 2017
Love working here. I have been here for over 7 years and it is a very nice place to work. People are great, as are the benefits. There are many opportunities for advancement in the lower levels of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 5, 2017
Very busy hospital, i like busy, sometime came be stressful but that is expected. Very good place to work. People are friendly and my day is so meaningful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy low salaries and almost no paid time off this is the place for you.
Compliance Educator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 4, 2017
Flexible scheduling but salaries are horrible and nationally observed holidays are deducted from time accrued, so, if you don't have any time accrued, you will not be paid for national holidays that their organization observe.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
Salary and paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Florida Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 863 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

88%
247 ratings
Add your rating