Florida Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 628 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good growth potential
Human Resources Generalist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 11, 2016
Florida hospital is a strong company with room for growth. Advancement opportunities may be hard to come by, but it is a stable good standing company with a lot of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Registration rep (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2016
loved it! It is like a family. I have worked at florida hospital all my adult life and do not regret it at all. Great faith based company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida Hospital
Physician Coding Auditor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2016
If you are religious, this is the place to work. If you are not, it is okay. If you plan to stay for a long time, the bonuses continue to get larger. Management is constantly changing which leaves you wondering what will happen next.
Pros
Great bonuses
Cons
Lack of communication from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee wellness, core values, and mission are encouraged and supported by management.
Robotic and Gynecology Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 8, 2016
The variety of surgical cases is fun and provides a great learning experience. Education receives high emphasis. Robotics expansion has been supported.
Pros
Continuing education, consistent breaks and lunches provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communicated with different departments to establish coordination in administrative work.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  VolunteerMay 6, 2016
• Generated daily computerized printouts of clinical and audit records.
• Flexible and proficient in multitasking.
• Communicated with different departments to establish coordination in administrative work.
• Ordered unit supplies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy hospital with great Christian culture
Emergency Department Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMay 4, 2016
Extremely busy hospital
Great culture and management
Management cares about employees well being
High patient census
Working with patients and praying for them and with them
Pros
reduced price lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks like a great place to work
Full time intern (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2016
Looking forward to my internship. It looks like a great place to work. I will be working closely with the SLP and be providing services to all clients in need of speech, language, and swallowing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much a learning experience
Volunteer- Children's therapy (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2016
Learned a lot here at the florida hospital. I got to experience a typical day of working at the hospital. Not much any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a new grad with no other choices
RN (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLApril 26, 2016
Busy hospital, understaffed, just as many travel nurses as permanents if not more, pay is bare minimum and no support from management. Nurses are given more and more to do with no support to do it.
Pros
Will take any new grad in any specialty
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abundant Expierence Gained
Insurance Billing/Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FL 32751April 25, 2016
The years I have spent at Florida Hospital has given me the skills to move forward with plenty of "hands on" knowledge of the medical field as it relates to backend non clinical experience.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 20, 2016
Excellent opportunity for my development coming from a supervisor position to become a manager, great big steps. very happy
Pros
great area for development
Cons
to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Sonographer (Current Employee) –  altamonte sprsApril 18, 2016
I love working at Florida Hosp. I work wknd FT and I am wanting to pick up extra hours during the wk. I love their mission and goal for pt care.
Pros
employee benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its Florida Hospital
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 6, 2016
the co-workers are fun and the so are the patients. meeting new patients is what i enjoy doing even in different circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work for
Insurance Reimbursement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FLApril 1, 2016
Great Place to work for, nice management very flexible and supportive when requesting help, please are very friendly a lot of activities, fun raising, everybody is involve with each other to make you feel like a family
Pros
Good Place to work for
Cons
Good Place to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Team leader for RN's, LPN's (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 29, 2016
Great work area. great team working. busy on a typical day. support team available and leadership very supportive. Open door policy.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work for!
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 25, 2016
Solid job culture. Quality is expected in every single aspect of your daily work. Great potential for advancement. Strong promotion within the company and potential for transfers to other regions. Firm understanding of team work. Officers and associates work together toward the same goal. With positive criticisms and constant support.
Solid Christian foundation!
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nutritional Services (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 21, 2016
I always enjoy going to work everyday. I get to help people in need. My co-workers are fun to work with. All of my supervisors are always very helpful.
Pros
The people I work with
Cons
The hours I work
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida Hospital
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 16, 2016
Florida Hospital is an amazing organization that truly cares about their patients, employees, and the Orlando community. I will truly miss the great people that work at Florida Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLMarch 15, 2016
No complaints about Florida hospital. Great place to work if you are a nursing student or nurse. Great work/Life Balance with fair pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Supervisor Patient Transportation (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 14, 2016
Good place to work
Opportunities for those working on the clinician side of health care
A lot of great and hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 630 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1