Find companies:
Florida Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
304 reviews

Florida Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: great environment and work ethics
Cons: compensation could be better
They have great benefits, very team oriented and wonderful management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
ICU Nurse (Current Employee), ZephyrhillsFebruary 13, 2014
I really love working with the team I have been able to work with at FH Zephyrhills over the past 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment scheduling correct exams
Scheduling Coordinator / Senior Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: bonus for christmas, vacations
Cons: not enough time for the patients. not a good scheduling system
walk in with a positive mentality to schedule patients for correct exams. Always with a smile making sure you make the best of the moment with the patient. If you need the management team you can approach them and if you need help the co-workers are always complimenting each other to be better.The hardest part of this job was the sad stories you hear – more... from the patients of their conditions or circumstances and there's nothing you could do about it. The most enjoyable moment are the ones when you can encourage and support the patients, especially when you were able to pray for them and listen to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to keep growing as a registered nurse
registered nurse (Former Employee), orlando, flFebruary 10, 2014
To be able to continue to grow and learn on a daily basis as a nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Palm Coast, FLFebruary 10, 2014
travel assignment 12 hour day shift in PCU, float to ICU, Telemetry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my position but would like to work from home
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Palm Coast, FLFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: enjoy seeing how much added revenue was generated secondary to my persistance to acheive excellence
Cons: working in an office without windows.
Besides reviewing charts for DRG enhancement I am in charge of reviewing Medicare compliance with Hips and Knees surgery. Physician documentation appropriate format with implementation of e charting. FHF is leading Central Florida in computerization. Revenue reporting to CEO. I currently work Part-time per my choice with another RN who works 72 hrs – more... a week for a 120 bed facility. The hardest part of the job is physician compliance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee), DeLand, FLFebruary 9, 2014
This is a good company to work for. Faith Based organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Coordinator (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Great place to work. The staff is always positive and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dietary Aid (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 6, 2014
I learned people skills and cashier work. I learned life lessons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, teamwork, enjoyable place to work.
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: helping people in need
Cons: emotionally stressed
There is no typical day at the hospital something different everyday, hour even minute. I learned a lot working at the hospital, working there taught me a lot about my self and what I want in life and that's helping people. My co workers were awesome we all were like a family and we helped each other in any way we could we all worked as a team. The – more... hardest part about my job was seeing family member's, I really felt the pain that they were going through and sometimes knowing more than they did about the situation made it even harder sometimes. The most enjoyable part of my day was knowing I was doing a good thing by helping people, and just being there for them so they knew they weren't going through it alone and putting a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, fast paced environment with strong need for accuracy
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee), DeLand, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonuses, patient interaction
Cons: 30 minute lunch breaks, 12 hour night shifts
Register walk in and ambulance patients for fast paced emergency room. Responsible for accurate input of patient demographics, insurance verification and copayment/coinsurance collections. Accuracy is of the upmost importance. Responsible for turning emergency room patients into admission status within 5 minutes, including appropriate paperwork completion. – more... I have learned that patient experience is key in a hospital work environment. Management in this facility/department is relatively new and still working to achieve a steady, productive flow of employee satisfaction. The hardest part of this job is witnessing trauma and/or death. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to help patients in stressful, emergent health situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Company
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Loving and caring company to work for. I love this company and the doctors are GREAT as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional atmosphere and great team to work with
Production Artist (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: easy going atmosphere and great benefits.
Cons: really small marketing team. no room to grow within the department.
Working at Florida Hospital was a great learning experience. I enjoyed the diverse culture and easy going atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical technologist
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Orlando FlFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: knwing more than one specialty has helped me to move around to other departments when they need help
Cons: sometimes long days, but supervisors are very helpful and considerate when giving breaks.
Supports goals of unit and facilitates unit operations by serving as a surgical tech for an assigned operating room area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding worker
plebotomist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2014
did work for Florida hospital they fired me.
work in the lab drawing blood for over twenty two years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Team Lead – managed third shift crew, made sure that everything was received and phlebotomist were completing work at a timely manner. Registered patients from outpatient. .
• Specimen receiving from departments including the ER, outpatient, Pediatrics, ICU, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to work on management, communication, and empolyee satisfaction.
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Hospital needs alot of internal work as far as benefits, management, and empolyee satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering at Florida Hospital
Volunteer (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: after working 4 hours, they provided free lunch for volunteers
Cons: wanted to work in different department but had a hard time reaching the volunteer coordinator
I helping with organizing files. I also helped with checking in members of the fitness center in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Maitland, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and incentives
Cons: no room for advancement
Florida Hosptial is a great place to work. They have great benefits and they care about their employees. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps to make sure you are trained well before drawing blood
Lab Tech Assistant (Former Employee), Tavares, FLJanuary 17, 2014
Gives you plenty of time to be comfortable before going onto the floor to draw bood

About Florida Hospital

Adventist Health System Sunbelt Healthcare's mission is to serve the community, and boy, does it! One of the country's largest – Read more

Florida Hospital Photos