Find companies:
Florida Medical Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Florida Medical Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Friendly atmosphere
Administrative Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 11, 2014
Friendly staff, unreasonable compensation, not many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and co workers.
Front Office Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 10, 2014
Great company and co workers. Learned a lot in a short period of time. The hardest part is dealing with the patients and at times management. I enjoy my work schedule and the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small clinic that has grown over the past 12 years
Physician Contracting Manager (Current Employee), Land O Lakes FLDecember 2, 2014
A great place to work, and learn. 12 years of management, mentoring,evaluations, monitoring,auditing, and working with a wonderful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLOctober 15, 2014
Great place to work
Easy to get along with staff
Flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Courier (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: no lunch break
A typical day for me started at 7:20 A.M. and ended at 5:15 P.M. My Task was to deliver all medical/office supplies to each and every office between 2 of us. I learned how to drive professionally through driving 150 miles a day. I only had 6 co workers in my department but I saw and obtained a relationship with over 900 employees. Figured out what they – more... needed and delivered it. Worked on own so I am very independent. I don't have to be told what to do every 5 minutes to understand what needs to be accomplished. This workload became stressful because as the company grew, we had to make more stops. We already had a full schedule and more workload was conducted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed all aspects of my job.
MRI (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLMay 13, 2014
Loved my job and enjoyed working with the elderly patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Check-in/out Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short-breakes
A typical day at work consisted on answering calls, checking in and out patients, making sure all information was accurate in their chart, requested records and labs for both new and follow ups, provided samples of medications to patients that were in need, collected all copays and co-insurance as necessary. Schedule follow ups, confirmed all appointments, – more... verified all insurances and requested referrals if needed. I enjoyed it cause I stay busy most of the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive growing company
medical assistant (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel/Land O LakesApril 16, 2014
Pros: lost of specialist
Cons: no growth
It was a great learning experience. I enjoyed all of my co worker. Florida Medical Clinic has a lot of great and helpful physicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee), Dade City, FLMarch 11, 2014
Good first job. Able to work independently. Hard part was it was the night shift so you have to get adjusted to those hours. Enjoyable part was you could listen to music . There were not many other employees during the shift i worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong teamwork and Organize
Medical Assistant-Externship (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLDecember 11, 2013
Pros: teamwork, positive attitude, confidencial
Cons: healthcare
-We prepare and stock our exam rooms
-Scanned file documents for any paperwork that needs to be put into the computer system
- Assisted with Flu/ Pneumonia Vaccines Clinic
- Brought patients into their rooms, reviewed their vitals, medications, allergies
-Prepared prescription refill requests they need for doctors signature
- Prepared and documented – more... injections of Testosterone, B12 vitamins/ Pro-Crit, Hepatitis A & B
vaccines, Depo- Medrol, Rocephin, T-dap, and Toradol
- Experience with Pre-OP, EKGs, Spirometer, Port Flush and Pap Smear
- Assisted with any doctors that needed coverage
- Established new patients with their past medical history, surgeries they've had, their social/ family
history, as well as consent forms
- Urinalysis, Strep-Test and Pregnancy In-house Labs
-Strong teamwork
-The hardest part about my job is talking with the patients on the phone because I am hard-of-hearing.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was giving the injections since I am very comfortable with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate attitude
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 18, 2013
Pros: bonus pay
Cons: corporate attitude towards thing can seem a bit cold at times
Lots of employee incentives such as bonus', gift cards and inter company accolades, great holiday party thrown each year for the employees in a swanky environment. They have a wonderful patient base with lots of nice people and my favorite part of the job was being able to work closely and develop genuine trusting relationships with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FMC treats their employees as well as they treat their patients.
Biller (Former Employee), Florida Medical ClinicAugust 2, 2013
Pros: yealy christmas party with good food, games and prizes.
Cons: none to mention30
Review assigned billing journals before charges are sent to respective insurance companies for payment, post hospital charge for assigned physicians, work hold report, manage task and external office communications in timely manner and lend support to coworkers as needed. In the daily activity of working with coworkers and external office personal cooperation – more... was very important in the daily success of completing job duties. The hardest part of my job was having to wait for answers from coworker and physician to complete daily task. The most enjoyable of this job was looking forward to working at an office where you are treated and trusted as an adult to do your job and complete it in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Medical Assistant, Externship (Former Employee), Dade City, FLJuly 29, 2013
I did my externship at Florida Medical Clinic after college. A typical day at work when I was there would consist of: Taking the patients back, weighting them, taking their vitals and asking them what is wrong or why they came in today. Usually the medical assistant would already know why they are there that day. Sometimes you would have to give them – more... injections or preform EKG's on the patient as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company- Not a great company.
check in clerk (Current Employee), Land O lakes, flMarch 8, 2013
Pros: i have a job
Cons: all of the above
I was so excited to get a job at this company, I thought if they are a big company and growing it must be a great company to work for. I was wrong. The upper management at orientation seem nice and sincere, not sure if they know what actually goes on in the offices.

Just not my view, I have many co-workers that feel the same.

The Dr I work for thinks – more... he is a God and is disrespectful to stall and also talks about the pt's in not such a great way, unprofessional.

Once I have been here long enough I can apply for other offices and will I know not all Dr's and offices are as bad as this one. I am in a small office and have great co-workers we all want to try another office.

We close for lunch but during that time I am eating real quick and calling pt's back, they call with all kinds of questions because he only spends 10 mins with them.

Before applying for a job, research the Dr to see how many pt complaints. Our Dr has so many pt's that never come back and he wonders why. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attempts to place Patient Satisfaction in high Priority
Insurance Collector (Current Employee), Land O' Lakes, FLMarch 1, 2013
Pros: great christmas function
Cons: co-workers with bad attitudes
Although co-workers with negitive attitudes seem to bring discord in the work place, Managment cares about their employees and makes all efforts at satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant/phone receptionist
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: work
Daily medical asst duties: vitals, procedures, labs, phone messages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun management is nice
Collections/Sales Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: good hours, nice management
Cons: far from where i lived, not flexible to school schedule
I worked as a customer service/sales rep for verizon wireles one of the several programs under this company. I helped customers choose better service plans to suit there needs and save money. i would get commission for selling phones , upgrading service, and renewing contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLDecember 2, 2012
I worked from home, but everyone there was fabulous. I had great leaders and the pay was great for transcriptionist at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, organized, down to earth clinic
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 6, 2012
Pros: 401k, paided time off, health care plans, family clinic
Cons: far from home, little pay, low quality computer system
Great company, deals with all medical fields, good healthcare benefits, great patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work
Medical Assistant/Medical Records clerk (Current Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJuly 5, 2012
I have only worked in one department of this multi-specialty medical clinic but overall I have enjoyed working there for the past 9 years.