Find companies:
Florida Medical Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Florida Medical Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Check-in/out Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short-breakes
A typical day at work consisted on answering calls, checking in and out patients, making sure all information was accurate in their chart, requested records and labs for both new and follow ups, provided samples of medications to patients that were in need, collected all copays and co-insurance as necessary. Schedule follow ups, confirmed all appointments, – more... verified all insurances and requested referrals if needed. I enjoyed it cause I stay busy most of the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive growing company
medical assistant (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel/Land O LakesApril 16, 2014
Pros: lost of specialist
Cons: no growth
It was a great learning experience. I enjoyed all of my co worker. Florida Medical Clinic has a lot of great and helpful physicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee), Dade City, FLMarch 11, 2014
Good first job. Able to work independently. Hard part was it was the night shift so you have to get adjusted to those hours. Enjoyable part was you could listen to music . There were not many other employees during the shift i worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong teamwork and Organize
Medical Assistant-Externship (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLDecember 11, 2013
Pros: teamwork, positive attitude, confidencial
Cons: healthcare
-We prepare and stock our exam rooms
-Scanned file documents for any paperwork that needs to be put into the computer system
- Assisted with Flu/ Pneumonia Vaccines Clinic
- Brought patients into their rooms, reviewed their vitals, medications, allergies
-Prepared prescription refill requests they need for doctors signature
- Prepared and documented – more... injections of Testosterone, B12 vitamins/ Pro-Crit, Hepatitis A & B
vaccines, Depo- Medrol, Rocephin, T-dap, and Toradol
- Experience with Pre-OP, EKGs, Spirometer, Port Flush and Pap Smear
- Assisted with any doctors that needed coverage
- Established new patients with their past medical history, surgeries they've had, their social/ family
history, as well as consent forms
- Urinalysis, Strep-Test and Pregnancy In-house Labs
-Strong teamwork
-The hardest part about my job is talking with the patients on the phone because I am hard-of-hearing.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was giving the injections since I am very comfortable with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate attitude
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 18, 2013
Pros: bonus pay
Cons: corporate attitude towards thing can seem a bit cold at times
Lots of employee incentives such as bonus', gift cards and inter company accolades, great holiday party thrown each year for the employees in a swanky environment. They have a wonderful patient base with lots of nice people and my favorite part of the job was being able to work closely and develop genuine trusting relationships with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FMC treats their employees as well as they treat their patients.
Biller (Former Employee), Florida Medical ClinicAugust 2, 2013
Pros: yealy christmas party with good food, games and prizes.
Cons: none to mention30
Review assigned billing journals before charges are sent to respective insurance companies for payment, post hospital charge for assigned physicians, work hold report, manage task and external office communications in timely manner and lend support to coworkers as needed. In the daily activity of working with coworkers and external office personal cooperation – more... was very important in the daily success of completing job duties. The hardest part of my job was having to wait for answers from coworker and physician to complete daily task. The most enjoyable of this job was looking forward to working at an office where you are treated and trusted as an adult to do your job and complete it in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Medical Assistant, Externship (Former Employee), Dade City, FLJuly 29, 2013
I did my externship at Florida Medical Clinic after college. A typical day at work when I was there would consist of: Taking the patients back, weighting them, taking their vitals and asking them what is wrong or why they came in today. Usually the medical assistant would already know why they are there that day. Sometimes you would have to give them – more... injections or preform EKG's on the patient as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company- Not a great company.
check in clerk (Current Employee), Land O lakes, flMarch 8, 2013
Pros: i have a job
Cons: all of the above
I was so excited to get a job at this company, I thought if they are a big company and growing it must be a great company to work for. I was wrong. The upper management at orientation seem nice and sincere, not sure if they know what actually goes on in the offices.

Just not my view, I have many co-workers that feel the same.

The Dr I work for thinks – more... he is a God and is disrespectful to stall and also talks about the pt's in not such a great way, unprofessional.

Once I have been here long enough I can apply for other offices and will I know not all Dr's and offices are as bad as this one. I am in a small office and have great co-workers we all want to try another office.

We close for lunch but during that time I am eating real quick and calling pt's back, they call with all kinds of questions because he only spends 10 mins with them.

Before applying for a job, research the Dr to see how many pt complaints. Our Dr has so many pt's that never come back and he wonders why. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attempts to place Patient Satisfaction in high Priority
Insurance Collector (Current Employee), Land O' Lakes, FLMarch 1, 2013
Pros: great christmas function
Cons: co-workers with bad attitudes
Although co-workers with negitive attitudes seem to bring discord in the work place, Managment cares about their employees and makes all efforts at satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant/phone receptionist
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: work
Daily medical asst duties: vitals, procedures, labs, phone messages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun management is nice
Collections/Sales Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: good hours, nice management
Cons: far from where i lived, not flexible to school schedule
I worked as a customer service/sales rep for verizon wireles one of the several programs under this company. I helped customers choose better service plans to suit there needs and save money. i would get commission for selling phones , upgrading service, and renewing contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLDecember 2, 2012
I worked from home, but everyone there was fabulous. I had great leaders and the pay was great for transcriptionist at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, organized, down to earth clinic
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 6, 2012
Pros: 401k, paided time off, health care plans, family clinic
Cons: far from home, little pay, low quality computer system
Great company, deals with all medical fields, good healthcare benefits, great patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work
Medical Assistant/Medical Records clerk (Current Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJuly 5, 2012
I have only worked in one department of this multi-specialty medical clinic but overall I have enjoyed working there for the past 9 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care along with Radiographic examinations
Registered Technologist(Radiography) (Current Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJune 16, 2012
Unified team working to improve customer service daily. You are given the opportunity for growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Medical Billing/ Collection (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 14, 2012
Like doing medical billing and collection, a typical day is just working on Insurance comp. to pay the patient bill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Medical Coding and Billing/Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJune 2, 2012
I enjoyed working there, the only reason that I left was that I moved out of the state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great working enviroment. I loved the people that i worked with at all locations.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), ephyrhills, Tampa, Land 'O LakesApril 9, 2012
Pros: interaction with people, free lunches, enjoyable work place, great co-workers, making a difference, overtime
Cons: management, under staffed for such a high patient flow, not getting a lunch break 2-3 times a week
A typical day at work at Florida Medical Clinic was very busy, high patient flow. Very friendly atmosphere and the doctor is one of the best. I learned a lot while I was at this office. I learned how to properly triage patients, order medications, calling them into specific pharmacies and learned many different things about pain medications. I also – more... learned how to properly fit patients with TENS UNITS and proper instruction. I learned how to remove temporary Spinal Cord Stimulators. The management was fairly reasonable; our Team lead was a very new experience for the office. We did not have a team lead when I first started. It was utilized later on, about 6 months after I started. So I guess we did the best we could with what we had. My co-Workers were the best. We somewhat grew together and became a family. Every day was an enjoyable experience. I still talk with them on a daily basis. I believe the hardest part of my job working at Florida Medical Clinic was during the busy, busy days some patients would become aggravated and we would have to step in and advise them that the doctor was running behind, and well, some patients were not as understanding as others were. What I did to avoid this when I could during the day was to periodically check up on the patients if I knew that the doctor was running a little behind and ask them if there was anything that we could do for them to pass the time while they waited for the doctor. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. I love people and interacting with them. Every patient that I had the pleasure of meeting during my time at Florida Medical Clinic I developed some type of relationship with them. Either by associating a common interest with them, developing a common interest with them, assuring that every patient that came in either laughed and or enjoyed our time together and looked forward to meeting again in the future. That would be the part of my job that I miss the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding company
Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLMarch 23, 2012
Pros: the incredible staff that i supervised
Cons: management
Received very little support. Training in this company is virtually non-existant. .