Find companies:
Florida Power & Light
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Florida Power & Light Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), FLNovember 10, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: hurricane season hours for some
Fun place to work not so much stress. Great management. Very understanding of ones personal affairs and are willing to work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FPL is a great company to work for.
Customer Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: room for growth, benefits.
Cons: most of the work load depend on the weather.
A diverse work environment. Great people to work with. There is always room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Java Developer (Former Employee), Juno Beach, FLOctober 20, 2014
fun place to work , strict timings , lot of working hours , small team and lot of learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NextEra
College Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 10, 2014
Great company, management is always very involved and on top of the latest technology. Would love to have an opportunity to work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fpl was a good place to work an learn in the OVERHEAD LLINE TRADE
Journeyman/ Restoration Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 5, 2014
fpl was a good place to work an learn in the OVERHEAD LLINE TRADE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there feels like home
assistant Service Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: nice work place
I don't have enough words that will describe how i feel about working at tropical chevrolet, from the owners to all the employee's have treated me and my family as one, I loved working there and miss them all...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many extras
Part time Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Good company with many extras and benefits that allow the employee to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern program
Window 7 Deployment/Team Lead (Former Employee), Juno Beach, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Company only hires interns for the summer, so start as a freshman and you will get hired when you graduate college, but only for the summer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work day
Outbound Telephone Collection Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: short hours
I called customers collecting debt which I had to differentiate which customer I could give an extension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a relaxing work environment with unlimited room for growth
Okay to contact this Supervisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 18, 2014
A typical day at work consist of multitasking and work management. I've learned valuable skills and tactics to complete my job efficiently and effectivly. My work managment is little so my proficiency is key in my sucessful completion of my daily tasks. I work with a small united group that is motivated, helpful and professional. I can't say that there – more... is one particular part of my job that is harder than the other because i've been doing it for so long, but if I were to say it would probably be having the ability to handle multiple functions, with recollection of previous tasks. The most enjoyable part of my job is satisfying the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized IT Department and PMO team
Project Manager, Power Systems, Customer Systems (Former Employee), Juno Beach, FLJune 17, 2014
Clearly structured environment, Fast paced work.
IT departments in both Juno Beach and Miami, each focusing on different applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
Senior HR Business Partner (Former Employee), Indiantown, FLJune 7, 2014
Pros: early work day hours
Cons: commute was far for me
One of the best companies to work for in Florida! Everyone enjoyed being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
SharePoint and Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), FLMay 24, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven workplace with top quality workers.
ELECTRICAL MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (NUCLEAR) (Current Employee), Jensen Beach, FLApril 30, 2014
Day to day work varies and always keeps my electrical skills sharp. A motor overhaul may be performed in the morning while trouble shooting complicated electrical systems may be done in the afternoon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and detail oriented company
Administrative Assistant/ Customer Service (Former Employee), FLApril 25, 2014
Great company to work for, gained allot of valuable experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Culture and Company Prospective
Senior Health and Safety Consultant (Former Employee), Juno Beach, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: opportunities
Cons: confusing stragities
A typical day was centered around consulting with the different business units in the organization to help them map out Root Causes for incidents within the department. Act as a corporate reference to answer and guide business units in Federal and State Standards as they apply to the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mid-size company with great benefits and a career starter!
Project Manager (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 1, 2014
Good mid-size company with great benefits and a career starter!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Training Program
Production Specialist (Control Room Operator) (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FloridaMarch 22, 2014
Florida Power and Light is a very good company overall but in my particular instance, old technology and a drastic change in market conditions put myself and everyone else at the Port Everglades plant in a position to seek other career opportunities both inside and out of FPL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work enironment that did a serious job
Assistant to Director, Information Management (Former Employee), Juno Beach, FLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: wonderful boss
Cons: conract assignment
Working for FP & L was an exciting opportunity to work for a major player in supplying Electricity to an entire community. Further, I was able to apply my knowledge in the Incident Command Operations for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being proactive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), FLMarch 19, 2014
I review the progress of existing calls, then check the calendar to refresh my memory on the upcoming week. I like to meet with my staff early, mid and late week to discuss priorities, check progress, and then prepare for the following week. I want to make sure, as much as possible, that I can all dedicate to tasks that move customer appreciation forward, – more... so I make habits out of organizational tasks for speed. – less

1 2 3 4

About Florida Power & Light

Florida Power & Light (FPL) sheds extra light onto the Sunshine State. The company, a subsidiary of utility holding company NextEra – Read more

Florida Power & Light Photos