Find companies:
florida tile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

florida tile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work/No advancement
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great moral
Cons: stuck in same job
The atmosphere is great. No room for advancement. Great team building activities. Jobs come open but are usually hired from the outside instead of the inside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Raw Materials Handler (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, KYDecember 4, 2013
There was no organization for the position. At time I was so busy, literally running from unloading trucks to get material to machines. Worked for family member is not a good idea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and unsafe
Body prep (Former Employee), lawrenceburg kySeptember 18, 2013
Pros: you get a check
Cons: its unsafe and you dont get breaks and you do other people jobs.
This place is horrible started back in body prep. I didn't even get trained before they threw me into 12 hour shifts.Then the place is so unorganized that you don't even get lunch until 2-3 pm when you start at 6am. They have other employees that they say that they will fire but keep them on , so you have to do their work. The management also is not – more... very unprofessional, Its funny I was told by the HR woman that that department had problems before I even started.WOW. When the office people talk bad about their own company I should have known better. Don't waste your time there, and if they want to hire you in the body prep don't take the job. They cant keep anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change of Branch Managers on a yearly basis
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 4, 2013
Pros: decent wages, commission and expense policy.
Cons: do not really care about the employees.
This company at the time I was working for them promoted me to Branch Manager from outside sales due to my background in Management. But during a trip to Managers training with the company. I found out there were a lot of new managers throughout the United States. When I asked the question as to why so many new managers, they seemed upset that I brought – more... it up. I found out later that they changed the Branch Managers just about yearly. It seemed they would terminate them after one year without any warning. They said that in California they do not have to give a warning and have an "at will termination policy". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Audit Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Lawrenceburg KYMarch 2, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: can only use vacation time during factory shut downs.
I work 6pm to 6am and the people I work with are great people and willing to lend a helping hand and my boss is always there for you when you need him and trys to help out as much as he can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job / Terrific People
DIRECTOR OF IT (Former Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: lacking senior management involvement
I have told almost everyone: My job at Florida Tile was one of the best jobs I ever had. I truly enjoyed what I did and who I worked with every day.

The culture there is very open and all of the mid level managers worked very well together. Technology was evolving and the company was starting to move in the right direction after years of serious financial – more... issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely unorganized
Digital Production Technician (Current Employee), Lawrenceburg, KYJanuary 15, 2013
Most are close minded and unwilling to accept change. Job description changes on a daily basis (not the fun and exciting new challenges way) A little organization would go a long way both on the production floor and in the organization as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Forklift operator, Raymond operator (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, KYDecember 11, 2012
good place to work if you dont mind hard work. job isn't hard and good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida TIle
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 5, 2012
Pros: good hrs, great staff
Cons: tons of emails / not able to get to customers
Motivated and ensured staff are fully versed on the target for the day and excellent customer care standards are fully met. Maximized profits while minimizing costs. Initiated changes to maximize business. Maintained inventory control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay and Benefits
support (Current Employee), 40513October 19, 2012
Pros: product discount
Excellent pay and benefits. Great work schedule. This is the 2nd year in a row that the company reduced the insurance premiums. Added benefits too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Branch Manager, Outside Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 20, 2012
Busy all the time,
Great people to work with
Enjoyed customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice products & showroom environment, client friendly
Senior Design Consultant/Showroom Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 26, 2012
Pros: flexiable schedule, easy & quality products to work with
Cons: lack of organization & teamwork, & low staffing issues
Florida Tile allowed me a variety of opportunities while working there. They gave me allot of control & flexiability in running the showroom & working with the clients. I enjoyed being able to create a showroom atmosphere to suit our clients needs, & to be a part of a product design team with developing new tile products.
I was responsiable for a large – more... variety of duties, that were not always very manageable for one person, & sometimes would take me away from providing the quality service I felt clients deserved. I guess the lack of assistance & teamwork were the most frustrating aspects of the position, & feel I could of done even a better service for my clients & the company if provided the proper tools & appropriate staff.
In the five in a half years employed there I grew to love working in the tile industry & creativity it gave me, along with the extensive product & techincal knowledge I gained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production with high accountability but great co-workers.
Audit Lab Technician (Current Employee), Lawrenceburg, KYJune 15, 2012
Pros: close to my home and enjoyed my co-workers.
Cons: healthcare and raises were on hold for 4 years, but this too was due to the housing market on the downside.
Typical day at work started out with checking equipment and proper tile to be ran for the day. I learned how to read colors of tile. Management did the best they could under the circumstances of a falling economy and housing market on the down slide. Co-workers were wonderful to work with and helped a long 12 hour day. Hardest part about my job was – more... the long hours in the summer time since there was not air condition. I enjoyed my work that I did with the tile and also enjoyed independence and how I was left alone to make decisions and corrections to the tile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going work place
Flex Utility (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg KyFebruary 28, 2012
Florida Tile is a easy going fast paced work place. You always stay busy. The pay is good also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Quality Assurance Intern (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, KYJanuary 19, 2012
Hired as a Quality Assurance Intern in 2011. Had a great experience with the company.