FLOWERS HOSPITAL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers work together as a team
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 26, 2016
Day starts with report from off going nurse. Then assessments and medications to be passed. Dressing changes to be done and of course the documentation. I love the interaction with patients. I love working at a job that I feel as though I can make a difference in the lives of others and making them feel as though they are family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, friendly, very busy
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Dothan, alAugust 6, 2015
A typical day at flowers hospital can be very stressful at times, very busy. The management was friendly and the employees are friendly and helpful.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is inside
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 31, 2016
Made some good friends, met some very nice patients, learned a lot of simple medical terms, large parking area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work place that makes you feel like family
Technician (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 18, 2016
From day one everyone at flowers hospital has always made me feel like i was apart of one big family.Everyone goes out their way to make sure everyone is taken car of, whether its patients or fellow co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, some management issues
RN (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 14, 2015
I have enjoyed my time at Flowers Hospital, and I have learned a tremendous amount during my time there. The hardest part of the job is the long hours with high patient to staff ratio.
Pros
good people, good benefits, great experiences
Cons
poor staffing, upper management invisible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noooo
Medical Technologist(ASCP) (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 8, 2013
Laboratory
not the best place to work in the lab. short staff and poor management. the people who work here for along times are very closed minded. they don't like change. If you looking for a place to grow in you professional career this not a place for that. Its like you walking on egg shell.
Cons
benefits, environment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital that cares for its patients and staff
Nursing Secretary (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 23, 2012
I really enjoyed working with Flowers Hospital. Although, at times it could be extremely busy and stressful. I found that this hospital focused on its patients and their families. Great training for job positions. Great co-workers who care equally as I did about our patients and facility.
Pros
great benefits, paid vacation, sick time, great environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Medical Laboratory Scientist (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 15, 2015
Co-workers are always wiling to help you and show you something if you don't know or understand it.

Management needs to enforce the policies it has better. Supervisors have no power to give write ups or give suspensions.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with the nursing staff constantly calling with questions.
Pros
good job security
Cons
short breaks, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 25, 2013
Flowers is a great place as far as its patients are concerned but the nursing staff is extremely understaffed and some can be extremely difficult to work with. Burn out for a tech is very very high and turnover is very high.
Pros
great patients and great benefits
Cons
picking up everyone else's slack
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Wish there was more room for advancement
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALOctober 20, 2015
Great work hours and flexibility for the most part. Wish there were more "hands on" involvement by nursing administration. The administration overall is excellent. Patients receive great care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 13, 2014
Employers was concerned for employees and the patients. There was a lot of room for growth.
Pros
large hospital with lots of good benefits
Cons
nurse to patient ratio was too great
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Financial Counselor/PSR (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 17, 2012
The management was horrible. The pay wasn't worth anything. Horrible benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but very fast pace
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  dothan, alAugust 30, 2015
A typical day at Flowers Hospital includes logging into the computer , getting all patients that need to be seen in the emergency room registered, getting all needed paperwork signed, getting armband on patient, and finally taking all signed paperwork to triage.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
working 12 hour shifts with just a 30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us to be a great place to work for but not anymore
Secretary , and EDT Tech Emergency Room (Current Employee) –  Dothan , AlabamaMay 26, 2015
Some days are better than others but the pay isn't that good and I feel we need to be paid more. We work so hard for just the little amount of money they pay. We can hardly make a living off the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked med/surg unit
Staff Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 28, 2015
Worked 12 hour night or day shift caring for up to 9 patients. I was often charge nurse. We always worked together as a team. It was usually to large of a workload to give the care that I would like, but I loved all of my coworkers so I always looked forward to working with everyone.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Patient to nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Therapy Services
LPTA (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 3, 2015
Excellent and ethical occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech therapy. Able to provide great care at a good hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than your typical hospital experience
Patient Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALOctober 22, 2013
Nice place to work with good co-workers. Management/administration staff will take your concerns seriously. As with any job in healthcare the day can be anything from lax to all out busy.
Pros
great co-workers; administration staff willing to listen
Cons
not many positions for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very caring and motivated staff to work with
PCA, to LPN, then to RN (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMarch 10, 2013
Fast pace, always having something to keep you busy is a typical work day. The management in certain areas are a little weakened but great people to work with. The hardest part of the job is having to do 12 hr shifts even on holidays, the enjoyable part is the different type of skills you learn and are taught.
Pros
employee appreciation
Cons
12 hr shifts wkend and holiday and working every other wkend
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 6, 2014
A typical day at my job is doing payroll, making sure orders and patient care is done. Stocking and ordering inventory daily. Maintainig a clean and organized work enviroment and helping with patient care when docotors or nurses need help. Filing and doing paper work for my director and staff. The hardest part of my job is making sure I spend enough time in 3 different departments so everyone knows that I am there to help them in anyway I can. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I helped someones family memeber get better and survive another day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Critical Nurse Care (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALDecember 17, 2014
Busy high stress...hardest part was working over on a 12 hour shift...enjoyable seeing pt's and family go home happy.
Pros
days off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

FLOWERS HOSPITAL Reviews by Location